Page 365: This is How we celebrate our New Year

11 42
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

Hooray! Happy New Year Everyone . I'm bouncing off the walls."

My year 2021 is like a book filled with a variety of genres. Comedy, Romance, Horror, Drama, etc. God has been so good to me this year and I am certain that He will shower more opportunities and blessings this year 2022 as well.

I may have experienced downfalls and disappointments, but the only thing that matters the most is I survived the whole year by the Grace and Help of God. Yes, I've been through a lot but it is the way I overcome all of those challenges that counts. I'm proud of you SELF!

At this moment, I will show you how did my new year celebration went!


Cooking our favorite dishes!

VIANDS;

  • Pork Barbeque

This is my all time favorite! We always have it in every occasions and I would say that grilling/barbecuing is so fun to do.

  • Pork Adobo

This is the most popular Filipino dish, and this food will never go out of style! The Best❣️It's my mom's favorite by the way.

  • Pork Ribs Soup

  • Fried Chicken

DESSERTS

Who doesn’t love a sweet treat? Many would say that a meal isn’t complete without any dessert served in the table. Desserts are always an inviting and refreshing finish to a hearty and mouthwatering meal.

  • Mango Float

Mango float is a popular dessert in the Philippines. A Filipino no-bake cake dessert made of graham crackers, all-purpose or whipped cream, sweetened condensed milk, and ripe mangoes. This is so easy to make, all you need to do is to create layers of graham in a square/rectangular-shaped container, then put some cream and spread it evenly, and add some sliced mangoes. Repeat the process. It's up to you if how many layers you would like to make, and don't forget to put it in the refrigerator.

  • Coconut Macaroons

Coconut Macaroons are chewy cookie-like bite-sized treat that makes use of sweet shredded coconut and condensed milk. This kiddy treat is my forever favorite since then, because it smells so good and the taste was not too sweet, and delicious.

13 FRUITS

  • Ripe Mango

  • Papaya

  • Rambutan

  • Grapes

  • Apples

  • Pineapple

  • Pear

  • Oranges

  • Turnip

  • Watermelon

  • Banana

  • American Lemon

  • Melon

New Year is the second most celebrated holiday in the Philippines, and one tradition Filipinos have for welcoming the New Year that was influenced mainly by Chinese beliefs is serving 12 (or sometimes 13) circular fruits on the table. The practice is believed to attract good luck and fortune for the new year.

Source

2. We went to the Church

We had a short program in our church and I went there together with my cousins. We are amazed and blessed with the testimonies of our churchmates sharing their victorious journey on how God blessed and help them survive the trials they've faced all throughout the year. Some of them offered a song of gratitude to God. After that, Pastor Nel shared the gospel about the essence of Faith, Hope, and Love. The program ends with bread breaking, throwback video presentations and closing prayer.

3. Family Picture

I am beyond blessed and grateful to have a complete and healthy family. We've through a lot, yet we all remained strong and confident to faced all the obstacles, and Yes We SURVIVE!. And we sincerely acknowledge the goodness of God for being with us through ups and downs. Thank you God!

Closing thoughts;

I am looking forward for more surprises and opportunities this year 2022! I hope and pray that you and your family will survive this new year by the grace of God! Happy New Year everyone! I love you all, Cheers for more years to come!

Thanks for dropping by!

Sponsors of Athaliah
empty
empty
empty
Thank you dear Sponsors! ❣️
CHECK THEM OUT!

Sayonara!

All images are mine

11
$ 3.45
$ 3.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 2
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

Comments

Delicious food I wish you a happy new year my dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siohoctong lang akoa.. Haha, ug mango float ug pinya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year hatagi kog mango floattttttt🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year, yong Mango Float talaga huehue. When kaya makagawa ng gajynyan 🤤🤤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year 🎉 Gamayng push graduate na jud ta hhehehhe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful Family 😻😻❤️! Stay happy stay blessed 💞 Happy new year 🎉🎈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha... Nice food views

Happy new year Athaliah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mango float namin sisbkinulang sa gatas HAHAHAHAA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kalami sa dessert, mango float 😋😋Happy New Year. Let's hope for a fruitful and blessed 2022.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You organized so beautiful foods. I did not tell me why I came to your house. Then I would not have missed me. The time spent with the family spent very nice time to expect the best time in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Year 2021 is indeed Challenging, let's smash our goals this year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago