Me As a Girlfriend: Then Vs. Now

10 34
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

Konbanwa minna san wa! Hows life treating you today? I hope y'all doing well.

Recently, I was having a conversation with my boyfriend on Facebook messenger. We barely chat or update each other because we were both busy this past few days. He wants to visit me today but I ended up refusing him due to the reason that I am bombarded with unending schoolworks and I'm afraid that I might not pay him enough attention, so I suggested him to come and visit me on Wednesday instead, and gladly he agreed.

Out of the blue, I remembered what he told me last Saturday, he said while wearing a mysterious smile " You've changed a lot but in a positive way". I am little bit confused of what he really meant by those words so I asked him directly "WHY?". He began to enumerate those changes I have shown, and while listening to him I find myself grinning from ear to ear for the reason that he was able to acknowledge and appreciate all of it.

After that moment , I began to appraise my self as a girlfriend by highlighting my changes from the beginning up to now.

Me as a girlfriend, THEN VS NOW

THEN

  1. Too paranoid

To much overthinking, feeling rejected and irritated for no reason, sneaking into private communications/conversations (exchanging of social media accounts), making false accusations due to jealousy, and frequent sulking over small things, whew! too many to mention. It sounds overly possessive and It would definitely creeped someone out. However, those are predominantly a common issue faced by various couples when their relationship started to bloom. Well, it's quite normal though. Deep inside (Ang oa ko pala nun bwahaha).

NOW

Emotionally Stable

Honestly, I do still have those paranoid thoughts but I can manage or control it well now unlike before. I put more trust on my boyfie, and let him do what he likes without me to disapproved. Well, It's his life though, he's all grown up and I'm glad that he is conscious of his limitations.

  1. PRIDEFUL

THEN

I used to be a prideful girlfriend who hates losing in every arguments. I won't accept any defeat, and even played as a victim even if I am the one who started the conflict. I can't control my emotions and I'm not that easy to please and apologize. It took me a week to fully recover and forgive my boyfriend but it depends on how big or small his mistakes are. Am too cruel right?

NOW

I am gradually practicing the act of humility. I prefer to reconcile with my boyfriend as soon as possible whenever we had some misunderstandings without minding whose fault. I approached him in a gentle way and apologize to him humbly and sincerely. And it's quite fulfilling to choose not to blow a fuse. It's a sign of maturity.


Closing thoughts;

Those are the major changes I have noticed so far, and I like these qualities I have acquired from being together with my partner for over five years. These changes are part of my growth as a human being, and hopefully it continuously go well as I age. There you have it my dear fam! Thanks for reading this article of mine. Have a great day ahead!

Sponsors of Athaliah
empty
empty
empty
Thank you dear sponsors!
CHECK THEM OUT!

SAYONARA!

Lead image from unsplash.com

9
$ 2.96
$ 2.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 4
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

Comments

That means you are matured now, you trust him more than before, also it is called matured relationship. Kelan kaya ako magmamature napaka selosa ko kase, lagi akong tamang hinala...hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe hopefully sis minsan tinutupak parin ako tinutuyo parin naman minsan haha pero depende rin yan sa partner mo sis di ka naman magiging ganyan kung alam mong mapagkakatiwalaan mo sya.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I could see my young self... You are becoming matured

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe really mamsh? I hope that I will be someone like you when I become a wife and a mother.🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’m glad you’re doing so well to come out of those things and I love that… we all need to change if we do things the wrong way and it tells on our relationship mostly..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww🥺 Thank you Sir King! Yes absolutely we have to embrace changes in order to have a toxic-free relationship.❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis. i used to be so toxic before and thanksgod kasi dinako tulad ng dati hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe nagmature kana din sis apir!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is very good that you changed your way of thinking and mood. It is great sign of maturity .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe thank you🥰 yeah I really do hope so❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago