If Only I can see you Face to Face

25 41
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

"So I promise to be true to you, to live my life in purity as unto you, waiting for the day when I hear you say, here is the one that I created just for you."

I promise sang by Jaci Velasquez

This is my favorite song everytime I feel weary and out of control.

I've been so lonely and empty these days, my heart seeks satisfaction that nothing in this world can provide. I found no reason to smile anymore, and it seems that I have no interest in doing anything at all. You see, I am nearly drifting away from God and it's the worst feeling I've never wanted to feel in my entire life. The only thing that binds my faith to God is the promise I've told Him in prayer ever since I decided to take my own cross with Him. A lot of people today thought relationship with God and the Christian life are beyond difficult more than what they think, well it's true. But When we felt that sort of difficulty many people would say "It gets better."

But what if it doesn’t?

I wish I had the proper words to explain it to you but this evening I just want to burst out the heaviness that constantly bothers me.

Imagine sitting in a wooden bench at a wonderful paradise that only you and Jesus are there.

If only I can see God.

Lord, I miss you

I am down right now, you seems to be so far away. I want to reach you but the guilt within me says No. I can't held my up high and been dragged along with my weariness. I am tired of all these mess around me. I've been trying so hard to follow your footstep but I kept on being lost in the wilderness. My focus was weakened, my foundation is slowly disappearing, and my desires are withering. I am in pain my Lord, keeping distance with you is like jumping into the cliff. Im no worthy at all, I kept on messing up, and my sins are rotting my soul.

Where is your hand? I can't hear your voice anymore, Lord are you hiding? Or am I just too blind and deaf to see and hear your call. I want to escape this world filled with selfishness and cruelty, I can't stand this anymore, I just need your presence to comfort me. Please take me with you Lord, I am afraid to be alone again.

I made a promise and yet I failed but how come you still forgiven me, I may be deaf and blind yet I know you heard me cry. You were there in the darkness when the tears slipped down my face and my heart broke within me.

I am sorry for being too weak and I don't want you to see me broke and in total mess handling all the sorrow and all the pain. But now I want to be true to you, I am tired of being in disguise.

Let me feel your touch and caress that can restore and mend my broken heart and rekindle the flame of faith once more within me. I will now take down all the barricades around my heart and lean on YOU instead. I LOVE YOU❣️

If only I can see you face to face😌.

Hayst😌 I am finally at peace! Writing is indeed a great way to unload all of my burdens. My apology if I sound hopeless right now but I just had no other option where you to pour out all of my dramas, and thank goodness read.cash saves the day!

Sponsors of Athaliah
empty
empty
empty
Thank you so much dear sponsors I love you all🥰

Special mention to my beloved sponsor @Bloghound thank you for the Sponsorship renewal, I will be forever grateful with your continuous support and generosity sissy🥺🙏. God will bless you even more!❣️

All images are taken from google.com

12
$ 4.10
$ 3.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.40 from @Vincent21
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 10
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

Comments

Glad you felt better after pouring out your worries through writing them creatively. He is always there, we just need to turn onto Him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you'll feel better sis. Cling into His comfort and promises., for He is faithful. God bless!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much Ma'am🥺😭, I am so glad to hear those words of yours po maybe I was just being blinded by my emotions and forgot his existence. Amen! I'll keep that in mind po🙏❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Malaking tulong ang pagsusulat sis kasi ma occupy niya yung utak natin na sandaling nawala sa mundo. Sana okay kana sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totoo yan sis🥰, ang sarap sa pakiramdam kapag naibuhos mo lahat. Thank you😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang anuman sis,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you get through what you're feeling Athaliah. May we always seek God more than anything else. May we never forget Him even if we are so busy doing earthly stuff. ❣ Fighting, Athaliah!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww🥺, thank you so much Alpha❣️, you made me smile with your uplifting words, it means a lot to me already. Amen!! Fighting 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are you completely fine?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Opo kuya as long as andyan si Lord magiging okay ako hehe sorry po nagdadrama na.nmn ako😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hug to you langga.🥺 I want to tell you that problem is always there but I know you are a strong person. I know you will surpass it. Yes surrender all your worries to God and he will be the one to find the ways. 🙏

Always trust him Langga. Just pray always. Everytime I have a worries I always pray to God. He never fails me. God is good all the time. He listen to our prayers.🙏 Hug again Langga..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Atee gandaa😭😭, I know i may sound Overreacting but I am so glad kasi naiintindihan mo ko🥺❣️, ang hirap maging malungkot ng patago, opo I will keep that in mind, Amen po🥺🙏😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No you are not. It's natural Langga. Sometimes I do that too. If di mo talaga kaya you need someone to share your worries too langga. It will help you. Be strong Langga..💪 God is always there.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God is with us, always. I am praying for your happiness and peace of mind, sis. I've been there and I know how hard it is to handle but trust me, you can do it. God bless you, sis. 💗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ito talaga ayaw na ayaw kong pagdaanan sis, I tend to isolate myself at minsan sa sobrang guilty ayaw ko na humingi ng tulong kay Lord kahit alam kong hindi niya ako susukuan😭, thank you sissy🥺 kapit lang tayo .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He's with us even right now, just don't forget about it. And whatever you are going through right now, fighting okay 💪🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

🥺, ang hirap ng buhay sa mundo ate ruff nu? I realize how much more kung wala si Lord saan ako huhugot ng lakas at pahinga. Thank you ate ruff it means a lot to me already opo I'll fight🙏😌❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God is good all the time, sis!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ameeeen and Glory to God sis🥰🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He is with us all the time. We can't see him we can't touch him but to feel him? I believe he is with us! No matter what life gives us pain, and struggles he said when you call me I'm here. Nice thought friend i like it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You words comforts me , thank you so much sis, indeed he is with us forever be our greatest companion😌🙏❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also do have this feeling most times, is always I should just leave this wicked world and be beside the saviour. My sins and the condition of the world as a whole makes me tired and sick of everything and I want to pour my heart to the lord but sin couldn't. I will ask for forgiveness and I am sure he will forgive me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The feeling is mutual, the world is cruel and filled with pain and sufferings that is why I want Jesus to take me with Him but I realize that my missions are not been done yet and I must be strong most especially when things get out of hand.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God is seeable, He said you'll find Him when you search for Him with the whole of your heart. Just the way you've opened up now, keep panting to see Him with cleanliness of Heart and I bet you, He'll come to you one day and you would be shocked/surprised

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my dear friend for these words of yours, it somehow comforts me and thank you for reminding me that I must not stop seeking Him. I'll that in mind❣️🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago