I Am Not Me When I'm Angry

13 31

In your anger do not sin”: Do not let the sun go down while you are still angry, and do not give the devil a foothold."

Ephesians 4:26-27

Let's define first the word "ANGER"

*Anger is defined as a strong feeling of dislike or displeasure.

IMAGE FROM UNSPLASH.COM

We all know what anger is, and we've all felt it, it might be as a fleeting annoyance or as full-fledged rage.

Anger is a completely normal human emotion. But when it gets out of control it will turn out to be destructive and dangerous, it can lead to certain dilemmas such as problems at work, in your personal relationships, as well as in the overall quality of your life and worst it will urge you to commit a crime or ended up hurting someone.

STORY TIME!

In my case, being in the closest point of ultimate rage is what I really wanted to resist in life. I certainly hated the feeling of it, due to the reason that it will transform you into a different person who is willing to destroy everything that surrounds you. And it is indeed execrable!

It happened when I was in my 11th grade, and it was during the intramurals. My Coach asked me a favor to recruit new members of our volleyball team, so I willingly accept her request and do what is necessary. I borrowed my cousin's ball (Volleyball) and made a promise that I'll return it to her without any damage or unscratched (though it's impossible😅). She was a little bit hesitant because that ball was newly bought and costly, yet she still manage to let me have it because she trusted me undoubtedly.

I came early at school filled with excitement and in total good mood. I hurriedly approach my coach to ask for further instructions before making a move. After that, I took an errand for a bit observing other players/athletes playing their desired sports and all of a sudden a group of men whom we're volleyball players who we're also my schoolmates tried to borrow my cousin's ball, so I quickly said NO as a response because I've already witness their destructive and harsh smashes during the game and I can't risk my cousin's ball because I don't have any money to replace it and thus, the trust that was given to me might be broken.

To make it short, they haven't given up yet, instead they kept on forcing me and did everything they could to convince me to let them borrow just for a moment. Finally, they got my approval, however I told them to take good care of it, and somehow gave them my full trust too. An hour passed, a first year run towards me with a dismayed face and confess a infuriating news and yes, the ball exploded and returned to me in an extremely damage state. I was about to explode in rage hearing those words while looking to my cousin's ball and what was worst those idiots didn't show up and come after me. I shouted in anger and the boy who told me was scared to death and cried in fear (huhu i didn't expect that he will gonna cry with what I acted, I've felt sorry for him ) good thing @Sequoia was there to comfort him telling him that it wasn't his fault. I tried to calm myself but it seems like there's a demon inside of me who made my anger out of control.

Luckily,we are in the second floor and everyone is busy in their own business so no one could ever notice what was happening with me that time. I ordered someone to bring the idiots in front of me because I wanted to hear an explanation from them, and thank goodness those fools who broke my trust and made me completely lose my temper appeared and you know what? You can look into their eyes that they are covered in guilt and fear while darting to the side of the room keeping a distance from me (just try to imagine it 😅) . I took a deep breath and ask them a valid reason of what happened and they just kept on saying a bunch of non-sense replies due to trembling. Unfortunately, I can't help but cry due to disappointment. I was really pissed off and punch the blackboard without minding the pain and I lift the chair up to throw it on them unhesitatingly but it didn't happen because my beloved @Sequoia was there to calm me and get back to my senses. She also spoke to them on my behalf. Thanks bal 😂

They made a promise to pay for it but unfortunately they just ate their words. Arghh 😬. Anyways the damage has been done and they all have been forgiven na naman.

Geez, that was indeed an embarrassing and a ridiculous moment of mine. I hope and pray that it won't happen again. NEVER EVER AGAIN!!!

Closing thought

Master your emotions so that you'll not regret later.

That would be all for tonight, thanks for dropping by💕

Sponsors of Athaliah
empty
empty
empty

Check out the works of these amazing authors and sponsors of mine.

Sayonara!

Lead image credits from unsplash.com

6
$ 3.67
$ 3.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.05 from @Ellehcim
+ 3

Comments

Getting angry awakens your dark side and I experience that too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dba nakakabahala yung ganyang ganap.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't like to get angry too because my mouth speaks like a woman. I don't hurt anyone so I speak what I am angry of and sometimes I just stayed silent.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hhaahah ratatat pa more nakakatakot kang kalabanin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually, I will be in rage as well if that will happen. You were in anger because you put your trust on them. It is not about the ball, it is about the trust. You also think about what will your cousins reaction about the ball, you also break the trust your cousin gave to you. Your are in rage but it is on deeper reason.

That is correct, it has so many times that being angry transform me into different person before and its ugly. It ruin me. Now, I control my emotions

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha feel mee?? Nakakatrauma yung araw na yun kasi di naman talaga ako ganon katindi kung magalit at ang worst di sila nagbayad😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis feel na feel ko, na laglag ko pa nga yun phone ko while reading yun part na natatakot sila sayo. So ayun lang, na takot lang sayo, sana talaga tinapon mo na lang yun upuan. Gigil ako eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that's your amygdala ruling over your entirety... :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang ganun nga huhu prang naging trauma yun sakin kasi di talaga ako ganun magalit😬😓

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let everyone monitor who he or she is and the emotions attached. Put your emotions under control.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that's absolutely right!💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wait, did they pay for that too? Of course, you'd have to explain to your cousin too, so that anger was reasonable. Pag kasi NO na, di na dapat pinipilit eh. Tapos pag nasira, walng masabi. Haynaku, nagalit din ako dito ha. Haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha unfortunately wala silang naibayad at ako yung bumili ng bago kasi nagalit rin yung cousin ko natuto na ako ayoko ko nlng palalain yung sitwasyon mula nun never ko slang pinansin haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago