Grades or Friendship

9 34
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

A windy and cold evening my dear read.cash fam! What have you all been up to? I trust that everything is well.

I woke up at exactly 7:30 in the morning without a thought of concern from school works and deadlines. I sat down calmly on our terrace, sipping a cup of coffee while contemplating the stormy weather. Out of the blue, I received a private message from my terror professor that definitely changes my whole mood.

I got chills all over my body as I read her message. I immediately checked my google classroom to find out what's wrong and then I saw her private comments in one of my outputs. Geez, why is this happening to me! I thought I finally freed myself from all the stress with this particular subject yet I was totally wrong!

I was extremely shocked by her words, and the fact is I haven't commit any form of cheating in her subject for the reason that she shows no mercy for cheater students, and I am certain that my outputs are all original and made by me. What's more dissappointing is that Ms. Bucanegra which is one of my group mates and my dear bestfriend. To make the long story short, I am the leader of our group and I initiated and volunteered to make our video description/curation to be submitted by group meaning to say, one output per group but we need to submit it individually in the Google classroom. The reason why I volunteered to do the said group work it's because most of my group mates are busy and they often told me that they can't do the task because they are on duty, and some of them are experiencing low intermittence. So I don't have any option left but to do it all by myself. Fortunately, I immediately send the final output in our group chat and gave them an instruction before they submit it.

Instruction;

"Guys here's the final output, kindly change my name in the file and the individual reflection too."

That specific instruction is very clear and concise, but among all of my groupmates, she was the only one who didn't change the individual reflection part. I intentionally put my reflection in the file so that they will have an idea of how to write their reflection concerning the topic. I thought she already knew the fact that writing a reflection paper should be made personally. I already explained this matter to my professor and hopefully she will reconsider it.

I messaged my best friend right away. I confronted her, and she felt sorry for what she did, she was just unaware and submitted the output without reading my instruction. I was very disappointed because I was the only one who got a low score in our group even though I was the only one who did our group work. I feel like all my efforts were gone wasted just because I initiated to help.

She insisted that I was mad at her, but to be honest I am not angry at all, because the thing that bothers me most is that she already did this twice. She received a warning from our professor last monday and was given a score of zero for cheating. I advised her to be mindful next time because no one will ever trust her anymore if she do that again and fortunately, she humbled herself and accepted her mistake. For me, it all that matters.


Closing thoughts;

I WILL ALWAYS CHOOSE FRIENDSHIP OVER GRADES, I WON'T LET THAT ONE MISTAKE TAKE OVER MY EMOTION AND WRECK OUR FRIENDSHIP.

I love my bestfriend, she might have committed a lot of mistakes but the closeness and bond we've built from each are stronger than ever. For me, we are all imperfect and it's normal to mess up sometimes. So let us all keep in mind that;

  • A true friend will never abandon you just because you committed a mistake.

  • A true friend will never tolerate all your wrong doings.

  • A true friend will accept and forgive you no matter who you are, or what you did.

So choose a true friend who can do that both for you.

Thanks for stopping by! Have a great evening

Keep safe and God bless us all!🥰

Sponsors of Athaliah
empty
empty
empty
Thank you so much dear sponsors!
CHECK THEM OUT!

SAYONARA!

All images are mine

14
$ 4.32
$ 4.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

Comments

Wala ko kabalo sa akong ireact if ako. na🤦‍♀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salute ako syo at di ka talaga nagalit pero kung sa akin nangyari yan nku batok aabutin nya sa akin, joke😅. Yan talaga pinaka hate ko sa highschool pa ako. Sila na nga pinakopya ko aba uubusin lahat eh sinabi ko nga ibahin ang introduction para di halata. Kaloka mgpakopya no? Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If that's me diko ata maiiwasang magduda jan. Ganon ba sya ka busy na a simple instruction di nya nabasa. I mean, aigooo ayaw ko nalang mag talk. Dudadera pa naman ako hahaha. Ikaw ang naghirap tapos sa huli ikaw ang naging masama sa mata ng prof mo hmmm.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mare galit na ka yan?😂 Chillllax lang po ahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Choose a friend you trust, when he makes a mistake, we should not abandon him, we must advise him, but if he does not take your advice, you should stay away from him

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah, that's a bad experience you had to go through. Give them another few chances and observe how it goes. I like that you didn't take any instant decision. Take care :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With this i could finally agree that women cant be understood easily but then what can we do to solve this problem. All i can say is never give her up, dknt make that an option for yourself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're so kind Langga. You are a truly bestfriend I hope that your bestfriend will be mindful next time to avoid complications and it's for her own good also.

Yes Langga, if you are a truly friend, you will never abandon your friendship instead help them to change and develop themselves. You are always there no matter what happens.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas mo lala ang situation if paundayunan ang kalagot ug kalain kang, it's better to solve the problem, than feel sorry in the end.

$ 0.00
2 years ago