Deadline Brings Out the Best in You

19 47
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago
My face when checking the deadline

"Deadline brings out the best in you"

These words may sound ridiculous and funny, but this is the reality of an online student like me. Responding well to deadlines is my greatest weakness, in fact I prefer to do my assignments and other school works one day before the deadline not just due to laziness and procrastination yet I also find it effective when I think that the due date of submissions is near my mind surprisingly works better and faster and aside from that it also boosts my interest to do and finish every single task.

But these past few weeks is a different story. I was too confident that I can finish my Eportfolio within one week but I was totally wrong. Actually, our Professor already told us beforehand that we will going to submit an overall Eportfolio at the end of the semester, but we just taken it for granted. Our professor gave us four months to work for it but most of us just started compiling one week before the deadline.

I thought making an Eportfolio was just an easy peasy but it was the exact opposite of what I've expected. Our Professor send a rubric as well as the sequence of the Eportfolio content last week and we are all shocked with her announcement. We all thought that we will just compile all the performance tasks, activity sheets, and reflection per episodes/chapter of the book (19 episodes/chapter), but she stated that we should answer all the activities found in the book from page 1 to 189 to be submitted today (January 20, 2022 at exactly 6:00 pm), and she also wants us to revise our eportfolio and add subtable of contents in each episode and I was like seriously? None of us dared to questioned the changes she posted on our Google classroom because we are afraid that she might get mad.

In English "Just kill us please hahaha"

"Yowo/Yawa" term is a bad word just incase you're curious hehe.

Due to extreme disappointment one of my classmate in our Group Chat stated that sarcastic words. I told him that those words are way too exaggerated in a funny way. Just so you know guys we created that particular group chat exclusively for us, it is where we throw our rants/complains, share our ideas and answers during online classes, and to make sure that we are keeping in touch with each other. Our GC is also filled with MARITES (Gossipers) lol.

As for me, I immediately started creating my eportfolio. I can barely eat three times a day and I almost forgot to take a bath because of cramming. I isolated myself in my bedroom from 10 am to 5 pm in the afternoon just to make sure that I accomplished something big in that particular day. I also told my parents beforehand that I don't want to entertain any distractions and let me be. That is also the reason why I became so inactive in this platform, and I only published 3 articles this week.

Moreover, my parents even scolded me for sleeping too late at night (I hit the sack around 12:00-1:00 am). They told me not to overdo things because my health is at risk, and they are right as a result I got a fever yesterday. What's more surprising is that, even though I feel nauseated and my body was so hot and weak, I opened my laptop just to continue what I am doing instead of taking a rest. By God's grace, I am fine now thanks to my parents who never leave by my side and took good care of me despite of my stubbornness, and of course to my boyfriend who paid me a visit yesterday. He brought me some fruits and milktea and he even gave me a massage just to make me feel better at some point, which is very effective din naman, yay hehe seneel. So blessed to have these genuine people.


Closing thoughts

For me, the deadline didn't bring out the best in me, it just gave me a fever lol. But thank God I finally submitted it just a while ago in our Google classroom and it's quite fullfilling because I've managed to finished the 300 plus pages Eportfolio of mine! Job well done Athaliah!

To all students out there, it's okay to pour a lot of effort in your schooling but don't forget to take good care of yourself because grades can't pay your hospital bills. Hope you all got my point.❣️

Sponsors of Athaliah
empty
empty
empty
Thanks for dropping by!
Check Them out!

Sayonara!

Lead image was taken from unsplash.com

12
$ 6.06
$ 5.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 4
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

Comments

Pag deadline grabe ang dali2 namo, murag mag pinataka nalang gani para naay mapasaπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha gane magcramming dayun πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gantong ganto rin ako minsan hahaha. Iba kasi yung adrenaline rush pag alam mo nang deadline bukas hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha oo yan tama adrenaline rush grabe epekto nyan sakin pero pagpalapit lng yung deadline yan lilitaw haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can totally relate with you sis coz I'm facing the same problem. My University said that our exam will be held online so we were relaxing but now they are saying we have to give our exam ofline. Can you believe that our exam will start 25th of January and they told us about this changing just yesterday. All the best to you SisπŸ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha that's annoying sis! Apir tayo jan I feel you talaga, pero God bless you sa exam moπŸ₯°πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thumbs up! Haha you gave a voice to those who are fond of procrastination and maΓ±ana habit lol. Nakakarelate ako sa ganito ay, cramming talaga ayan tuloy walang ligo. Natawa ako sa sinabi ng classmate mo ahaha di halatang naiirita at pagod. Sana all may jowang taga masahi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha thank you sis sanaol jud sis busog pajud hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so legit hahaha but I fear deadlines because some professors are not so considerate on students whobalways so tardy when it comes to passing requirements, and acad papers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly not all profs are considerate and we are all afraid to get a zero score hahaha but we still tend to feel lazy doing our schoolworks days before the deadline hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm totally addicted to this. I think my body system was built to activate more with deadline. Hahahah. Even during school days, I leave assignments to be done in school early morning instead of doing it at the night of previous night

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha same I feel like I was innately born with this trivial habit πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same vibes here πŸ‘‹ grinding talaga sa utak because deadlines are so near huhu. Actually our second semester was already started especially the orientation this morning. Activities are also given. Payting lang sa life πŸ˜‡πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sanaol sis, kami sa february pa yung second sem namin huhu antagal pero laban lang tayoπŸ₯°πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahawud jud nimu bhie oy😘❣️. Ako ugma pako makipagbakbakan ug makig date sa numbers hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha mas hawd ka regards lang kong sir bong!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngek dili jud tawon hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im also not a fun of deadlines. I prefer to do things as and when I feel like πŸ˜… But yeah, sometimes the deadline can be motivating.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha exactly Ma'am and that's what we call ADRENALINE RUSH hehehe πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago