Christmas Contest: The Reason For this Season (Poem)

19 30
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

Heyah! What a windy and gloomy Tuesday isn't it? My heart is filled with joy and excitement coz Christmas is fast approaching. My gifts for my beloved and adorable godchildren is now ready for distribution hehe , I hope they'll like it. I still don't have any idea on what gifts will I give to my dear parents, that is why I've been scrolling and searching stuff on Shopee (online shopping app) earlier. I don't want to end this holiday season without giving them presents.

So heres the real deal! I am participating to Ma'am @gertu13 's Christmas Contest. I am so fired up tonight because I've been hunting and seeking more Christmas prompts/contest/challenges to participate and thank goodness I found her article entitled "hey you this is the promised christmas contest". Check it out for more info. Thanks a lot Ma'am for initiating this contest, I am certain that God will bless you more for being such a benevolent giver.

So much for that, since creativity is one of the major criteria for this contest, I decided to make a poem about Christmas. So here's my entry!


The Reason for this Season

The spirit of Christmas fills the air,

It vanishes one's pain and despair

Green pine trees and crimson bells

"Hang your socks around the chimney, Coz Santa Claus is coming tonight!"

Is what my mom used to tell.

Alluring and enchanting Christmas Lights

Brightens up every homes at night

Christmas Lanterns were filled with bright colors

That'll surely light up our holiday display.

The gifts beneath the Christmas tree

Is exciting and thrilling to see

Frantic shoppers are stuffing their wallets

Gearing up for Christmas sales and bargains.

Twinkling lights and lanterns

Christmas sales and bargains

Giving fancy presents and holiday treats

Are not the true meaning of Christmas.

Have you fully forgotten?

The Mighty son who was born in a manger?

The prince and the redeemer of God's people?

And the King of all Kings?

Christmas is not just a mere holiday season

It is not just a normal celebration nor a tradition

We celebrated this special day for a significant reason

Coz, this is the season where our Lord and Saviour was born.

Now let us rejoice with glee and celebrate,

The Son of God was born to change our fate

We should all commemorate the birth of Jesus

For He is the source of hope and the ultimate symbol of God's unconditional love.

Jesus is the reason for the

season the one we serve and love so dear,

So let's fix our eyes on God,

As we celebrate the holiday season together this year.

End


Closing thoughts

Wohoo! I made it, it was so difficult and challenging than I've thought. I hope this piece of mind reaches the heart to whoever read this. I wrote this to remind each and everyone of us that the birth of Christ is the real meaning and reason for this merriest and most awaited season. We should savor and spend each moment with our loved ones while commemorating the greatness of our Lord and Saviour.

Lastly, one of the major reasons why we need to celebrate Christmas, it's because this is the time where God's will was fulfilled and prevailed. Therefore, let us keep Christmas wonderful and memorable without a thought of hatred and greed. Instead let us all keep in and live the true spirit of this holiday season which is about giving, love, hope, and sacrifice.

“Best of all, Christmas means a spirit of love, a time when the love of God and the love of our fellow men should prevail over all hatred and bitterness, a time when our thoughts and deeds and the spirit of our lives manifest the presence of God.”

— George F. McDougall

This is me Athaliah, wishing and praying you a blissful and a merry merry Christmas!! Have a great day ahead! God bless us all.❣️

Sponsors of Athaliah
empty
empty
empty
Thank you so much my dear sponsors! Ya'll Rock!
CHECK THEM OUT!

THANKS FOR DROPPING BY!

SAYONARA!

Lead image from unsplash.com

12
$ 2.90
$ 2.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.03 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 3
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

Comments

Sana all abtik maghimo ug poem. Sunggo mn sd ta hahahha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe pila pod na kaoras binuhat Ma'am hehe thank you Ma'am 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao sd sko pila ka oras buhaton ako article ky samok c bb kulot hahaha.. Ate lng langga ha ky skit ako hawak sa maam😅.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a lovely poem it really got me emotional

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww thank you so much friend, Im glad you like it🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ka hawd ba mag poem uy, murag dili nko muenter uy naa nay daog daan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Woooy hahaha pila sad ko kaoras ug sinulat ana haha anyways Thank you sis 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exit nako oy dili makaya🙈❣️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeeeehh haha atik.x abig di hawd😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jesus is indeed the reason for this season..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Absolutely mamsh🥰,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your participation. I like your poem. You did very well. Thank you. Merry christmas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow🥰 I'm glad you like it Ma'am Thank you so much for appreciating my work❣️🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ka hawd jud ni Athaliah uyy. I hope na okay naka Kang.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha okay raman ko jie kaya paman😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a very lovely poem, Christmas is indeed rinds us about love and how we love by God. Christmas is the spirit and reminder that we are loved. Godbless my friend

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed Christmas is the ultimate symbol of God's unconditional love🥰, thank you Sissy and God bless you more❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhhh love that poem. How i wish i am good at making those so sad i never had the courage to write something about like that. But good luck with this friend

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww🥺, thank you for appreciating my work sis, I know you can, just give it a shot🥰.

$ 0.00
2 years ago