A Trial became a Triumph

10 32
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

“Families are the compass that guides us. They are the inspiration to reach great heights, and our comfort when we occasionally falter.”

– Brad Henry

Family is a precious and a one of a kind gift from God. It is the origin of our identity, and the source of love and virtues. Every family is different and unique, however we cannot deny the fact that we both longed and desire to belong in a family that is rich in love, respect, support, and motivation.

What if one of the family member have become the ultimate cause of your anxiety and frustrations.

Meet my Mom and Dad💕

I have mentioned already in my previous article about my mom (My Greatest Victory) please be free to read just click it👆 so that you may have a clue of our story.

See that guy in a white shirt? Yes, thats my dad. He is a great man, he never laid a hand to his daughter and beloved wife, he is considerate, ambitious and passionate, he is kind and gentle, a great cook, our clown in the family the King of Corny Jokes, we all hate to admit it but the corniest jokes are always the funniest. And last but not the least he was my greatest defendant, he is my hero while my mom is the villainess, just kidding.

I'm a daddy's girl, I hated my mom when I was a kid because she always beats me every time I mess up, but thank goodness I have my dad who's there to defend me. He did not intend to do that just to tolerate my mistakes, she just couldn’t bear to see me groaning and crying in pain.

I want him to be proud of me, so I put all my efforts in line and eagerly excel in school to the extent that I endured the pressure just to make him happy. Years passed by, my dad have come to realize that moving to a foreign country to expatriate would gave us a better future. At first we just perceive it as a joke, but he stick on his conviction, he look at us with hopeless eyes as if saying "I had to".

The Departure

We accompanied him to the airport, we couldn't help but cry, he was grinning forcibly but behind those smiles was both sacrifice and misery, I can tell because he's good at hiding emotions. He held our hands while saying "we can make it" and then walk away with heavy baggages. He suddenly stop at the airport's entrance and for the last time he said goodbye at us while waving his hands as a sign of farewell. Living without him is a huge adjustment he was not around on the most significant and long -awaited day of my life which is my debut, graduation, and other special occasions, especially on our very first Christmas without him. We endured all the of it for his sake.

Year 2020 (The Unexpected Trial)

The pandemic began to spread, my mom was so distress and extremely worried about my father's safety. We desperately want him to come home and he promised that he will come back as soon as possible. April 1, 2020, my mom received a random message from an obvious dummy facebook account user. The sender told her that my dad is having an affair with a fellow OFW (Overseas Filipino Worker). My mother told me about it and we just laugh each other for the reason that we never imagined that dad would do that kind of horrible mistake. We immediately told him about it, asking him if it was true or not but he insist that he can't do such a thing. The random sender have never given up he kept on making a lot of accusations against my father, and the last thing he said, "I will send a picture to prove that I am right, just wait".

APRIL 4, 2020 (Worst Birthday Gift Ever)

That date changed our fate, and that is when the major trial blooms. It was my mom's 41st birthday I have drawn and made a portrait piece for her as a gift. We wanted to surprise her just to lessen her stress and anxieties. We can't bear our excitement but the joy became a worst nightmare. My mom have arrived from work running after me with teary eyes and frustrated face while saying "YOUR DAD IS A LIAR" I was like, what do you mean?, I can't understand. That was the time I realize that my greatest fear was really happening. The random sender have already sent the proof, it was a vivid photo of him having a fun time with his mistress. I dont know how to react, my mind was bombarded with questions, and we just broke down and cry. My mom quickly picked up his phone and called unto him, and there she poured out all her anger and resentment. My dad had no choice but to admit, he was asking for our forgiveness, begging us to accept and listen to his reasons and explanations.

My heart was filled of hatred and disappointments but at the end our love for him prevailed, because there is one thing I have realize and that is one mistake doesn't define who you are. It may be an experience that we never have imagined to happen but God is good despite of those situations, He had a good reason for that and now my dad was starting his new life serving with God, he was doing his best to replace those bad memories he did. He used that mistake as his great advantage as his living testimony that Our heavenly father is indeed gracious and a God full of second chances.

And that is how our greatest trial became a TRIUMPH

Trials can make us even stronger so stand still and trust God the most because He had won it all for us already.🙏

Thank you for passing by,

Yours Truly,

@Athaliah

Lead image credits to unsplash.com

5
$ 1.46
$ 1.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 3
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

Comments

Triumphant family!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks gracey🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry that that has to happen to your family.

Sabi nga sa Matthew 18:21, 22. Then Peter came up and said to him, "Lord, how often shall my brother sin against me, and I forgive him? As many as seven times?" Jesus said to him, "I do not say to you seven times, but seventy times seven."

I am still learning how to be forgiving.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God hates the sins not the sinners. I really appreciate that words of yours, Thank you so much, I pray and declare that a hundred folds of blessing will come into your life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i am glad to read that you had forgiven your dad.. wow your mom is still 31.. you look like sisters!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah it takes time to heal but thank God nairaos dn .. opo maaga kasi nag asawa😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a great story. Your father didn't allow his mistakes to continue and yes, it doesn't define a person as a whole for he is a great provider, he only made mistake but he can still make it right. What a great lesson.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Love conquers all , our God are close to those people who sincerely repents their sin, Thank you so much for these words, well-appreciated.🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love reading your article. I love how you focused on the many good things your father has. God bless you and your family.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much I really appreciate it, God will bless you even more too🙏💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago