Alone But Blessed

3 32
Avatar for Ashphax
2 years ago

No doubt, feeling alone in this world is truly heartbreaking. Folding back years when i was in highschool, my mom passed away. It was difficult because I live alone in my small apartment. My siblings had their own families, and unfortunately my father went to other city for a certain job. However, although my dad had a good job, he haven't realized to lend help for my studies and personal needs.

Almost everyday, I can only eat 1 or 2 times a day. Sometimes I used steal food to the next room, that was embarrassing yet i need to survive. I know and I can feel it that many can relate with me especially those students who are still studying without the support of their parents.

Luckily, after the pain and suffering from the past I was able to finished my studies in highschool. I should say, I am blessed because although I am alone, I made my dreams actual. What I did at that time, during my availability I used to work in a different form of jobs in order to sustain my needs. Of course, going to Church and I asked help to the Higher Being.

Life is hard when we keep on thinking about negativities. Just always remember, you need to work for yourself to reach your dreams. Being poor or having nothing in life is just a state of life, but not a life itself. As long as you can do more, keep going. As long as you can work to actualize your dreams, keep going. As long as you exist, you are blessed. Just keep going in life and the world where you live will help you to attain your end.

5
$ 2.14
$ 2.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ZehraSky
$ 0.02 from @Temimay
Avatar for Ashphax
2 years ago

Comments

I am glad to see that you were able to achieve your dream despite the hardships you encounter.

Maybe in the future, you could make your articles longer like a 3 mins read or more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the compliment, and encouragement to make my article even longer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't hesitate to request more if you like an interesting topic ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago