Why Bitcoin's Price Is So Volatile ?

46 70
Avatar for Ashma
Written by
3 years ago

Well we all know what is Bitcoin, I don't have to explain about it to anyone. And if you're a trader or you follow Bitcoin's price then I think you've definitely noticed that it's damn volatile. Someday it's on $10,000 and in just two-three hours it's on $9,500 drop by $500 in just few hours it's very high volatile.

In this article I'll discuss few reasons behind this high volatility. Hope you'll enjoy article.

What Is Volatility ?

Before looking at the reasons of Bitcoin's volatility we'll take a look at what volatility actually is.

Basically volatility means how much the value of an asset changes over time. High volatile assets like Bitcoin and other cryptocurriencies can experience a very high price movements in few hours whereas other coins specifically Stablecoins and other fiats are less volatile currencies, there price movements are very slight.

The volatility can be measured using technical volatility index. For Bitcoin, the volatility is 5 % which is very high compared to Gold which is just 1.2 %. And the volatility of fiats are just 0.5 % to 1%.

Do you know ? πŸ’‘

The price volatility of Bitcoin is decreasing as the price and total market capitalization is increasing.

Whales

Those who owns a large Bitcoins are called as Whales πŸ‹. Whenever they transfer their Bitcoins from one exchange to another the Bitcoin prices got moved slightly. But this slight change also affects thousands of Bitcoin traders which results in high volatility.

Small Market Size

At this moment the total crypto market capital is $269,676,698,848 and the Bitcoin's dominance is $167.95 Billion.

If we compare it with other companies like Apple, one of the largest U.S stock which reached a total market cap over $1 trillion where the entire gold market worth over 7 trillion.

Relative to those other traditional assets Bitcoin is still a small asset.

News & Rumors

As Bitcoin is a new currency and most of the people are talking about it, some share real informations while others spread rumours.

As there are millions of Bitcoin traders trade Billions of dollars worth Bitcoin, try to predict the price movements of Bitcoin. Most of the traders generally make their trading decisions based on what they hear on social sites or any other platforms. So a very small rumours or even a normal news regarding Bitcoin can add high volatility in Bitcoin's price.

Forks

At the minute level Bitcoin is just a code & that code is open source, which means any developer can use it as they want to develop.

Forks happen when there is an irreconcilable difference among developers and users and as a result, two incompatible versions of the software exist at the same time. Forks and the anticipation of forks causes more uncertainty about the future of Bitcoin, which causes more volatility as traders try to predict what will happen and trade accordingly.


So these are the main reasons behind the drastic volatility in Bitcoin's price. Hope next time you'll make your trading decisions.

Guys I try to explain things about Crypto & Blockchain to the people who are new to these technologies. If you want to learn about it so please follow me & please comment down how you feel about this article. Your feedback helps me improve.

Thanks For Your Time And Appreciation...!!

31
$ 1.11
$ 1.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FerferClear
Avatar for Ashma
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I wish I saw this article 9 months ago. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha πŸ˜… That's RCs fault, it could have suggested you this article 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should share this tho.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup :) will share! Not getting enough time to spend on article. But surely gonna share them here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another informative article from you @Ashma, thank you for narrowing this things down for our better understanding regarding the reasons behind the drastic volatility in Bitcoin's price.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hope you find it interesting !! @ladyhanbi

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I'm incredibly become worried about the future of bitcoin

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you more and more for sharing this kind of important article with us. It is an another informative article that we gets from you....thanks a lot my dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good to read and know article. It enlightens someone like me who sometimes gets confused of BTC price changes. Thank you for this😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your welcome @Sexylove22 if you're interested in crypto & read about it please subscribe me for my future articles

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Already didπŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ‘πŸ€ͺ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Waah I'm starting to understand what Bitcoin is. Thank you so much! Your articles are easy to understand unlike other with suuuuper complicated words. Keep being informative Ashma!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks @aquariyoursxx I always try to put things as simple as possible.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You sure did!😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You sure did!😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have a little amount of bitcoin in my wallet. And I did try to trade it. And because of unstable price. I lose money instead of gaining interest πŸ˜… I am still new on this. So I just try to play a bit. Thanks for this information 😊.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah just keep learning and I thing trading can be only learned by doing it !! Actually at first (2 yes before πŸ€ͺ) I lost few bucks trading some Altcoins but now after getting enough experience trading is great thing !! And thanks for you too @FerferClear I'll take it as an encouragement, I hope my future posts will also be helpful for you. Thanks again πŸ™

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome. I know it will be

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oohh i see, so things like this can happen. Bitcoin is highly volatile because of those mentioned above. Thank you for another useful article❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, hope you find out this today through my articles @Charlotte πŸ€ͺ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am trying to read this post from the top to make me understand but , I failed, it's really hard for me to understand something about bitcoins or trading. πŸ˜”.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't worry @Chin-chin I think you're new to these things, if you'll keep learning about cryptos & blockchain then someday you'll be writing articles about them. And is their any point you don't understand or the whole article ?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much @Honour I keep writing about cryptos and blockchain technologies, hope you'll subscribe me if you like to read my future articles !! And once again thanks for your comment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have subscribed to you already. You can subscribe me too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Definitely !!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mind blowing article. Keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks@CIDvor

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Blockchain and cryptocurrency is a big platform. There is so many thing to learn.Thank you so much for another informative article about bitcoin.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, blockchain technology is very wide and can be adopted by any industry. It's specially revolutionising Finance industry

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah,need enough knowledge to understand.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for this kind information. Now-a-days, it's very important to know something about Cryptocurrency and blockchain and also Bitcoin. In your article, I can learn more about Bitcoin. Thanks for share this with us and help us for learn something new.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm glad you learned something from my article @Saha99saha Blockchain is our future that's why I think everyone should know at least basics about it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. That's why, I also research about it from your advice. Because I have no knowledge about it. So, I try to gain some knowledge about cryptocurrency and blockchain.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Saha99saha thanks a lot for taking my suggestion seriously. I hope you'll learn great things. Best of luck !!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you sir for explaining to us the reason behind of the volatility of bitcoin. It sures really help a lot!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for this info

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your welcome @Bogszkie

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gotta saved this one, it will help me more understand about BTC and cryptocurrency.. Thanks for sharing about the volatility of BTC

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your welcome @Eybyoung I'm glad that my article helped you. That's really a great compliment for me and my work.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, it helps me to understand what is volatile and your way of explaining is simple and accurate. I really love to learn about cryptos.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks @Eybyoung I hope my future articles will also helpful you & will bring something new about crypto & blockchain technologies

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Now I understand what behind to #BTC high votality. I though bitcoin is bigger than they other. But it's clear for me that BCT market or crypto market is still a small market. Thank you for this. Keep doing it because it help a lot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks @salma24

$ 0.00
3 years ago