My Journey :Boating

2 17
Avatar for Ashik75
2 years ago

I like to ride a boat with my friends since I was a child, that we used to play in the field, and after get a rowboat and enjoy roaming in the lake.

Today I'll tell you about my first boat journey, what I mean is my longest and farthest boat riding experience in my whole life. This is my first post on this platform. Hopefully readers will be pleased to read and enjoy this article.

***

It was a Wednesday morning, and I was sleeping at home when my sister had called us from Dhaka. She told me to go to their house, and since my semester break was ongoing my parents also pushed me to go. Although it took 8 hours, for me to get in their place, I'm also thinking that it is a chance for me to visit them again, since we haven't go their for a long time. I agreed, prepared my things and decided to go after that day.

The day of my journey has come, and I left the house around 3 in the afternoon, and when it is already 3:40 p.m., I arrived at the riverbank. I spent a few minutes looking for a boat ticket counter before finally booked one, and my boat was scheduled to leave at 4 p.m. Because this was my first time building a boat, I was both nervous and excited. At 4 p.m., the boat set out on its journey. At first, it moved slowly, but as time passed, it began to move faster. The boat carried around 100 passengers in total. There were women, men, and children among them.

Stand for drinking water and food was provided inside the boat, so I buy bottle of water and a packed of biscuits. I try to choose biscuit which is not familiar for me, and as a good result it taste so delicious. When we reached the middle of the river, we saw different types of boats in the river.

The view was really nice and after going a little farther, I saw few fishermen fishing in the river by rowboat. The river was so deep but the boat was too big to go so there was nothing for be worry. I was in the front of the boat and had a nice breeze blowing. I was enjoying the amazing beauty around the river. It was getting late, but I still enjoy looking around the river to see the lights on the small boats. I notice that there was some house beside the river. After an hour and a half of traveling, I reached my destination. To make it clear, not yet in my sister's house, as I need to ride for another bus.

****

If you ask me what I've seen and learned on this journey, I would say that this journey allowed me to see a lot of beautiful scenery that I had never seen before in my life. I also saw many different types of boats in the river which made my day, added on how calm the environment was. Lastly, I discovered that I didn't have to be afraid of taking a boat ride on my own, because as a first time,I successfully made it.

For those who wants to experience riding a boat, or to have some travel by the boat but afraid. Taking a chance to experience this amazing journey is not to be worried. Just go and enjoy the journey, surely it will give you so much pleasure.

****

First I am overjoyed to be here in red.cash. One of my friends told me about this platform, so I looked up read cash in yt, and it encouraged me to come here. The reason also that I can tell you about my life and stories here. Hopefully, I'll be able to spend some of my free time on this platform and share some content.

Thanks admin for making this kind of platform and give us opportunity to be here

May Allah Bless us

  • Let's spread goodvibes to all friend in this platform

2
$ 0.21
$ 0.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ling01
Avatar for Ashik75
2 years ago

Comments

I'm happy that you are finally here. I hope that you keep on going:) I'm not fun of riding a boat but seems like this one is enjoyable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yea dear I did enjoyed lot as it was my first boating. Sometimes we need to gather lot of experience in our life by different tour. If you have any chance to go a boating I will recommend you go there dear surely it will give you lot of fun and memorable moments.

$ 0.05
2 years ago