Unexpected Departure

2 32
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
2 years ago

Hello Hello, my dear readers, how have you been today? Oh, I have not been able to post, and you know the reasons, so I have been updating you little by little. I want to keep writing often on read.cash, so please be patient, where I live there are some glitches.

Sunday, December 26th

My brothers-in-law have several months working at a new place. A restaurant unlike any other, in this state there is no other place like it, it is unique. This is the second restaurant they put in the country, the first one is in Margarita Island.

It's a place like no other, my brothers-in-law were very insistent that we go there. What's the problem? It works in the evening, that is, from 4pm until 2am, but there is another problem... It is very far away and in a quite remote place, it is close to the airport. Normally we only use the motorcycle to go to work in nearby places, we don't go that far, so going to that place was impossible, we didn't go out at night.

Approximate location from where I live to the new place. It is approximately 16 to 20 minutes drive

We live in Puerto la Cruz, but we don't go out there much, we go to places a bit safer, so going to Barcelona by motorcycle, seems very risky to us, but many coincidences happened and we were able to go to the new place where my brothers in law work.

I don't know if you want to call it luck or coincidence, but I'll tell you the whole story hahaha. My sister-in-law Luisa used to work at that place and made a lot of friends, from time to time they call her to go and enjoy, so we are hoping to go one day with her, but it was a little difficult.

I found out that Rosa's musical group, my other sister-in-law, was going to play there. We haven't seen a concert by Rosa in a while, so this coincidence was perfect. I started to joke with Luis that I wanted to go, I really wanted to go, but we couldn't, we didn't know how much a cab would cost or what the place was really like... However, Luis called Luisa on the phone, telling her that we wanted to go and if she had a friend who could take us.

What was the idea? To go to Luisa's house by motorcycle and leave the motorcycle there, and her friend would take us to the place. That day her friend was inviting her, a great coincidence, so maybe we could go, but another problem arose... We were going to depend on the time Luisa's friend wanted to leave, and then we would have to drive the motorcycle, it's too dangerous, we couldn't go with Luisa.

Luckily, we called Rosa. She was already in the place so she couldn't pick us up and in those days her car was in the shop, so they went by cab, but there was even more luck. A cab driver friend of Rosa's was near our house. He was looking for one of the musicians from Rosa's musical group, so we could go with him.

The cab would be paid half by us and half by the musician. So it was great, we weren't going to spend so much money. By coincidence I had been saving in read.cash to go to that place, because we had a long time without going out to enjoy ourselves. So I had enough money in read.cash, I had $30, but we were only thinking of spending $10 or $20. We took all the money out and converted it to bolivars, just in case.

There was another problem, as the cab was very close we could only get dressed and run away, we had not had dinner, so at any moment we would be hungry.

We arrived at the place, thank goodness I had my jacket with me, I was very cold. We found Rosa, Luis' brother and Hernan (Luisa's husband). Luisa hadn't arrived yet, her friend would look for her after a few hours, so it would take a while.

We stayed talking with Rosa and helping her as much as we could, that day she was feeling bad, so she had to make a lot of effort to pretend she was fine, her baby wouldn't stop moving inside her belly. But, everything went great, what fun it was to share with them.

Thank you my kind reader for reaching the end of my article, I hope you liked it, soon the second part will come, I won't make you wait.

Remember that you can follow my wonderful sponsors, so you can also read and have fun with their stories, I know you will like them, they are very nice people.

Sponsors of ArteFM
empty
empty
empty

See you in the next article! ❤️ 

All content is original

Information obtained from the web is indicated.

The photos were taken by me or Luis, I have permission.

Greetings from Venezuela😊❤️

Unexpected Departure II

Unexpected Departure III

5
$ 4.13
$ 4.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @CandyBoy
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Greeting from the Philippines! I would love to explore and visit Venezuela. 😌 I do hope that you are all okay.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We are all doing very well here, I would love to go to the Philippines. A student of mine lived there for many years and raved about it, oh, I'd love to go and enjoy the places he knew and visited.

$ 0.00
2 years ago