Turning Red vs Encanto

8 37
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
1 year ago

I recently saw these two movies, one I liked much more than the other, both movies belong to the great and magical world of Disney but one was animated and produced by Pixar Animation and the other was animated and produced by Walt Disney Pictures.

As you may know, if you have read many of my articles, I love Disney, my favorite movie from childhood is "The Little Mermaid", of course, nowadays there are many good movies, but that is the one I remember with more love from Disney, especially because of the songs, every time I want I start singing them, especially the following song

Oh, I like that song better in Latin Spanish hahaha in English I don't like it, I'm so sorry.

In these new Disney movies, there is no one "evil", like in their previous movies, in Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs there is a witch, in Pinocchio there are people that kidnap children that don't want to study or don't want to go to school, in Bambi there are the hunters, etc, later I will talk with a little more with more details about this, today I want to talk about this kind of new movies like Turning Red and Encanto.

Mirabel

Encanto is an animated movie that came out last year (2021), where the culture that develops is the Colombian culture. In that movie, according to what I researched, Disney developed a research work where they visited and lived in different cities of Colombia, such as Bogota, Cartagena, Santander, Risaralda and Quindio, this helped them to know the culture and traditions of that country.

I didn't really like this movie, but I'll start with the good things. The animations were very good, I admit it, but many of those animations are recycled, that is, they were taken from other movies like Frozen, the colors were very good and the idea that in a family where everyone has a gift, there is someone who does not have it, and it is so, it is normal and many times the person who does not have a gift is displaced. For example, if I come from a family where everyone is a musician, a dancer or a doctor, but I am the only one who is not good at any of these things, my family may simply replace me or even though I don't feel very comfortable being there and even though I always try to be good with them, I just don't feel good because "I can't be like them".

In this movie you can clearly see that, how everyone has a gift, something special, except the main character and even though she tries her best to get along with the others, she just can't, she understands that she is different from them. I think it's because of the grandmother that Mirabel feels all that rejection from her family.

Luisa

What I didn't like are the songs, I really didn't understand the first song where they explain the gifts, I didn't like Luisa's song, even though what it deals with is very well done, the instrumentation in the songs or how they sang, I felt it was very forced, I feel that they dedicated much more time and effort in the animations and colors than in the music, when a child, teenager or adult will remember this kind of movies by the songs, not so much by the costumes or colors that the animated movie presents.

Bruno

I think that of all that was what I liked the least. I also didn't like how they want to hide what they know about Bruno, being him part of the family, how they reject him or leave him aside, that they treat him like he is the bad guy or a crazy person, and that at the end of the movie everyone always loved him and wanted him to always be with the family, I really thought it was a bad end hahahaha.

I understand if you liked the movie and think differently than me, if so, please ignore everything negative I say, everyone has their point of view.



Hey friend, remember that you can visit and read the articles of my sponsors, their articles are great!

Sponsors of ArteFM
empty
empty
empty

Commercial break



Mei

Regarding the movie Turning Red, I really liked the colors, it is much more eye catching, I understand that not everyone liked it, especially male children, since the movie is from the point of view of a girl who is in a strange stage of growing up and she didn't know it was happening and the moment it comes up she doesn't know what to do and wants to hide it from her parents.

With this film it is the same as Encanto, it is a point of view of a group of people and it is directed to that group of people. Encanto is for a group of families where everyone has a gift or something they are good at but one person, Turning Red is mostly for girls/teenagers as it deals with a theme of their childhood or growing up, while I was watching it I really enjoyed the jokes and I also hated the girl's mother as she was very strict and a bit crazy, but the mother is like that because that's how they were with her, the mother doesn't trust the girl completely and then they tell you why that happens and it's the normal, it's a family chain. The grandmother doesn't trust the mother, and the mother doesn't trust the daughter, at some point that chain has to be broken and that's when they think everything will get out of control.

Mei and her friends

This movie also presents the change of puberty of the protagonist, the girl is called Mei and has a group of friends with whom she shares a common taste and that is music, but not only that, they like a group of boys and each one dreams of being with one of them hahaha I never went through something like that with my friends, but I remembered that they were all like that. At that time, when I was 12 years old, I had several friends and some of them liked a group called "Tokio Hotel" and they fought over the musicians, others liked a group called "CNBLUE" and they fought over them, I just laughed at them, and watching the movie I remembered that.

Mei's favorite music group

I liked this movie a lot and I found it really funny, from the colors, the theme, but it's the same with the music, I feel it lacked a little more, but it was really good fun, it wasn't something like "forced" which was what I felt with Enchantment.

The development of Turning Red was very good, as you understand why her mom is like that and why she is so afraid of her daughter turning into a red panda, you also understand the obsession that she wants her daughter to be perfect and everything else, but when she saw the damage she was causing her daughter, she stopped being like that and let her daughter live her growth in her own way. I think it had a good ending and is a pretty complete movie.

And you my read.cash friend? Tell me how have you been? Have you seen these movies? Did you like them? Which one did you like the most?

If you haven't seen them, then make some space in your life and watch them, I hope you like them!

See you in the next article

All content is original

The images were downloaded from the web

Greetings from Venezuela

Saturday, May 7th

10
$ 3.50
$ 3.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Trifecta
$ 0.03 from @foryoubtc09
+ 3
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I saw bits of Encanto, and I didn't dislike it, but I wasn't captivated either. Now that you've explained that a lot of the animations were recycled, I think this could probably have been a reason why I wasn't wowed. I haven't seen Red yet, so I'll definitely try to look at it soon. This is a great review, by the way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you very much, although it's just my opinion, I know there are many people who liked Encanto and not Turning Red, as well as other people who like Turning Red and not Encanto, as there are people who like both or didn't like either.

I wrote this because I recently watched them and I've seen a lot of people on Facebook who like one movie more than the other or like both, so I wanted to give my opinion too haha.

And I know there will be many people who will tell me they liked Enchantment more and that's fine, we all have different tastes.

If you want you can watch both and maybe you'll have a similar opinion to mine or a totally opposite one

$ 0.00
1 year ago

O haven't watch turning red, but I've watched encanto and I really loved it. It's one of the few movies I've given a good review

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are many things that were very good, but the songs seemed very weird to me as well as the end of the movie, but that's my point of view, I know that many people liked it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

had watched encanto and I was also confused with the songs lyrics hehe i had to rewatch it ..i haven't watched turning red though...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I haven't seen it again, I had to look up some of its songs on YouTube to understand them, I thought it only happened in my language. I give a lot of importance to the song part of a movie aimed at children, because that's what the kids are going to sing and dance to, the music catches their attention, and I don't really like it when you don't understand what the song wants to convey.

My boyfriend and I are both musicians and we realized that the musical instruments they were using are the right ones from Colombia, but the way they were playing was not the right one.

Turning Red is funny, but I think it's aimed at girls around 12 years old, because of the subject matter, but I think it's good for all audiences. My 7 year old niece liked Turning Red much more than Encanto, she told me she doesn't want to watch Encanto again hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is funny, I only watched turning red and I turned it off after half an hour because I didn't like it at all! Maybe I am just getting old and grumpy haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha it happens, it's normal, we are all different and our tastes change without realizing it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago