The worst coffee of the year

15 27
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
2 years ago

To bad weather a good coffee; to good weather an excellent coffee. This is a story based on true facts, it just happened after reading the article of my wonderful sponsor @TengoLoTodo

Thursday, January 6th

Hello hello wonderful people of read.cash. How are you feeling today? I am feeling great... I'm still here updating you with what I have experienced at the beginning of January.

This wonderful day of kings, I went for a walk in different places with my mother and Luis. My father had gone to work, but we would meet in a specific place. That moment of meeting in a specific place made me go back to the past, when I went to school, then to the orchestra and when I left I went to a shopping mall called Express Mall. In that place my mother and I would sit and wait for my father to get off work and pick us up to go home together, but before we left we would have a delicious coffee and dessert.

Those were wonderful days, but as time went by, more or less since 2017 that place has gotten worse, currently the food part of the mall doesn't work anymore, neither that, nor the toy area, really only the supermarket part works and not very well. It is really sad, but I will always remember the good times where we shared a delicious coffee.

Back to the story... We went to a relatively new mall, called Hiper Galerias, in this place we kept walking while waiting for my father. When my father arrived we went to a very nice store, where there are many things imported from China, there I bought my kings gift hahaha, it is a gift that I have wanted for a long time and that will help me a lot when I go back to making desserts, I also bought my own mold to make chocolates, the ones I used to sell chocolate are my father's, he had lent them to me, but now I have my own molds.

After all that, when we were a little tired my mother said to eat ice cream, but in the place it was very cold, so I said we'd better have coffee, but my mother wanted ice cream, so we bought an ice cream for her and for the others we bought a coffee.

We were looking at the prices in the coffee shop and it didn't seem so expensive, but... The prices were really wrong, so they had to explain it to us well. Ok, fine, that's fine. Luis wanted to try a coffee called Bombón and my dad just wanted a café con leche. The latte was cheaper, so we ordered 3.

When we were paying the amount of money was much more than what we had been told, so we cancelled the order, we preferred to order 2 Bombón coffees, which was almost the same in money as the 3 lattes, only we were told that the Bombón coffee cup was much bigger.

I've had cold coffee before, but this coffee was not cold, this coffee was meant to be hot. Ok, we paid $4 for 2 coffees that we expected to be hot and delicious, but it was not.

The coffee was supposed to have chocolate, espresso, I don't remember what else, chocolate syrup and whipped cream. So in that order, after we paid we heard one person ask another if they knew how to prepare that coffee, from what we understood, they only prepared espresso or latte, they didn't know how to make any other kind of coffee, so they have misleading advertising. All the explanations were "This coffee is prepared with a little bit of milk" or "It is a simple coffee", I think that the people really did not know how to prepare any of the coffees they sold or the person in charge of preparing the coffees for some reason was not there.

We ignored this, we waited very patiently for a long time for them to bring a good coffee and unfortunately it was not so... The coffee was cold, but not on purpose, it is a hot coffee, but they let it cool, it did not have the corresponding whipped cream, it had another type of cream, but it tasted strange. The espresso was not rich and the chocolate at the bottom was not tasty either, it was a really horrible coffee. Oh, maybe it looks very nice in the pictures, but the taste was not good and we waited a long time to receive that coffee. Oh no, I don't want to go back to that place, sorry, I'm a bit picky about coffee. I don't know if you guys will be that picky too. @CoquiCoin @gertu13 @Frankmart @rebeysa85 @RosheiGanda

I don't want a bad coffee, I want a rich and delicious hot coffee....

Thank you for reaching the end of my article, I hope you liked it, thank you for reading, commenting and supporting me in a monetary way. With the money I have earned in read.cash I have bought many things I need, I have also bought many things for Luis and my parents.

Remember that you can follow my wonderful sponsors and read their stories.

Sponsors of ArteFM
empty
empty
empty

See you in the next article! ❤️ 

All content is original

The photos were taken by me or Luis, I have permission to use them.

Greetings from Venezuela😊❤️

9
$ 4.97
$ 4.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
$ 0.05 from @rebeysa85
+ 5
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Coffee is love. ☕ I just finished my coffee here. ☺️ It's not a rich coffee nor a bad coffee, I term it as a simple coffee. It has two ingredients, water and beans from the coffee tree (dried, pounded...) Cooked for everyday's coffee. Because, coffee is life. 😅

Sometimes I love drinking coffee from sachets... Enjoy your coffee. I would also prefer to have rich coffee, the one with flavorful ingredients. ☺️ Yum yum.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh yes, much love to coffee haha I have never tasted coffee as you describe it or in sachets.

We prepare coffee in powdered form. At a student's house they prepare it with coffee capsules, so the coffee is quite pure.

But I have not seen it prepared with coffee beans or in sachets.

What we do prepare in sachets is tea.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I see. I haven't tried the capsule coffee too. 😅 As well as preparing tea in sachets. But I have had teas in a bag too...

Coffee is life, especially in morning. Enjoy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This cafe was a disappointment, a very nice place but with bad service.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh yeah, very nice everything, but bad service and bad coffee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hate it when they misleadingly advertise or try to sell me something they don't even know how to prepare. A bombon coffee is simple to make, it is espresso with condensed milk, it has nothing else. It is usually served in a glass, to show the separation between the two liquids by the density. And of course, the espresso must be very hot. It is a pity you couldn't enjoy a good coffee, next time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It looked really tasty, but it was misleading advertising, I hope I don't go through something like that again. I hope the next one will be as tasty as it looks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like tasting different kinds of coffe but ai prefer to make my own at home haha.. sometimes they didn't get the right balance outside so to avoid something like that .. I make mine huhu..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Homemade coffee is the best, you can prepare it the way you like it haha Lately I've been preparing coffee with milk and cinnamon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No puede ser! Jajajaja lo siento, que malo que te haya pasado eso, solo me imagino a los panas tratando de descifrar cómo hacer el pedido me da de todo, y un poquito de risa también, la cara de 😱

O sea, eso no es ser serio en la vida, ni el negocio al ofrecer productos que no tienen, y los empleados, si no saben cómo prepararlo, sean honestos, diganlo, así ustedes hubiesen elegido otro tipo de café que quizás si les hubiese quedado bien preparado y la panadería no pierde clientes. Que locura 🤦🏻‍♀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fue realmente una locura, mejor hubieran dicho cuales eran los cafés que estaban disponibles, es la primera vez que me pasa, espero que no se repita hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like good coffee. I would not go back, it was expensive and you did not get what you ordered or wanted!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I won't go there anymore, I prefer to make my own coffee hahaha There is a place where I want to go again to have a delicious coffee, but it's a bit far away. When I go back to visit my parents I will try to go there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like a good coffee, black, with milk, late, cappuccino or mocha. Arab or Italian, or any type or form in which it is prepared but with good beans. And excellent company. It's the best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've tried different types of coffee, but this is the first time I've ever disliked one. What made me feel good is that I was with my parents.

$ 0.00
2 years ago