New Year's Eve II - Time for Love and Family

3 29
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
2 years ago

Hello my beloved read.cash people, here I am updating you once again. I hope you are having a great day. In this second part, I will talk about what I enjoyed most about the 31st and that is sharing with my family.

Saturday, January 1, 2022

I had not traveled to Cumana since my mother's birthday, which was November 25. So it was an idea to travel on December 30 to share with my parents the end of the year. It was really difficult for us to travel before, I wanted to travel on the 27th, but it was not possible, I could not travel on the 28th or 29th, so I did everything possible to travel on the 30th as early as possible and I did it. The return day would be the 4th or 5th, but as it took us a long time to go, we decided to stay more days, so the return to Puerto la Cruz would be January 9th. We stayed many days enjoying and sharing with my parents.

30, 31 y 1

On the 30th we arrived at my parents' house in the afternoon, we were really tired, so we did not do many things, just talk. The dinner on the 31st, that is, the hallacas, the ham bread and the cake would be made the next day, on the 30th we would just rest.

On the 31st we were up very early, Luis found something on the internet that he needed to buy, it was for his computer, so we had to go out. When we arrived it was already a little late, the hallacas were almost ready, we only needed to tie them, oh, we missed that, but it's ok... What I regret is not having been able to take the corresponding pictures.

When all the hallacas were finished tying my father started to make the ham bread and of course Luis wanted to learn and help him, so between the two of them they made a delicious ham bread.

My father made a new and improved recipe, we all loved it. This new recipe he taught Luis, I hope to make it soon haha, the ham bread was really tasty.

The difference between the ham breads he has made before is the preparation of the yeast and the resting time, as far as I saw. The time to make this bread was more than 4 hours, so they had to start making the bread early to have it totally ready in the evening and it happened.

Ham bread

It looks really delicious...

Oh, I don't know what happened to me that day, but I totally fell asleep on the couch, I slept all afternoon! I almost welcomed the new year there. Nobody woke me up and I could not wake up, when I woke up everything was ready.

My mother and my grandmother had the hallacas ready, Luis and my father made the ham bread and my mother made a delicious chocolate cake, I didn't collaborate in anything, I'm so sorry hahaha So what I could collaborate in was taking the pictures and playing the Christmas music.

My parents and me

Luis, my grandmother, my mother, my father and me.

In the evening, before my mother's family arrived to share with us, we decided to do a family photo shoot that even Luffy (my dog) participated in.

Luis, Luffy and me

Luis and I wore similar sweaters, both sweaters were made by my mother-in-law, she is a seamstress.

Luis had bought the fabric in November, but his mother couldn't make the sweater earlier. So we decided to wear the new sweaters by the end of the year.

My grandmother, my mother and me.

We had a delicious family dinner this year, we ate hallacas, ham bread and a delicious chocolate cake. After dinner we started singing karaoke and dancing until midnight.

Hallacas
My Family

Like every December 31st we put on a radio station that counts down the seconds until the new year. When the radio said "3, 2, 1 Happy New Year!" everyone in my family started to celebrate and hug each other, wishing each other a better year 2022, full of love and success for everyone, where there is always joy and hope in every home.

Luis, my grandmother, my mother and me.

I really hope this year will be much better and we can all be very successful and enjoy good health!

My parents
Luis and me

Thank you for reaching the end of my article, you know you can read and comment as many times as you want. Remember also that you can follow my sponsors and make nice comments. Bye my great reader friend...

Sponsors of ArteFM
empty
empty
empty

❤️

See you in the next article! ❤️ 

All content is original

Information obtained from the web is indicated.

The photos were taken by Luis, my father or me, I have permission to use them.

Greetings from Venezuela😊❤️

3
$ 1.54
$ 1.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @daring-celt
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

How unusual baking bread in your family! Is this a national dish or your dad's inspiration?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, my dad really likes to invent things. When he was young he did a lot of courses like pastry and baking. But making bread or desserts is something we like to do when we have money.

But this bread is different from the others, in my country it is only eaten or only sold for Christmas and New Year. Sometimes it is very expensive to buy it, so my father prefers to prepare it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, the festive bread... so interesting!) Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago