New work

10 42
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
2 years ago

Hello hello, my kind friend from read.cash, thank you for continuing to pay attention to my publications. Welcome once again to one of my articles

Sunday, January 2nd

I got a small job, but it has a beginning and an end. Once I finish it I will get paid.

How did I get this little job? Well a friend wrote me, she wants me to do this job for her.

As you know, if you follow my articles, I have been drawing and practicing perspectives. I have also been drawing on the computer, so my friend asked me if I was doing well, so I sent her some drawings....

What does my job consist of?

Drawing, just drawing, maybe you will say: "just that?", oh, that would hurt me, it is not so easy to draw, it is just like music, it is an art, it must have study and practice, if we don't practice we don't advance. So my job is to draw, to make different drawings.

Why does she trust me so much?

She and I studied together from pre-school to high school, we graduated together and we are still very good friends. So... Why not work for her? While I'm working I'm practicing.

She wants me to make a picture book for her younger brother, you may ask why not buy one ready?

Well... In December I wanted to give a drawing book to Luis' nephews, but they were all very bad drawings, few pages and I don't know why they were extremely expensive, so we decided to give him something else. The same thing happened to my friend, she wanted to give a sketchbook to her brother, but she couldn't get one she liked, so she preferred me to make unique drawings for her.

I had never done this kind of drawings before, so I think I'm on the right track haha, I'm practicing a lot so she will like it.

My friend's boyfriend is a tattoo artist, so he knows how to draw very well, he passed me some ideas of the designs they want, so I've been putting them into practice.

Drawings of my friend's boyfriend

The boy is very fond of animals, so the first ideas I was sent and worked on were farm animals. I have also downloaded many images to have other references, I have a whole folder full of drawings and photographs of many animals, I also have many drawings of dinosaurs, lions, I just hope that he likes my drawings.

Drawings of my friend's boyfriend

Maybe you will say: Why doesn't he do it?

Well, there is a big difference, even though he knows how to draw better than me, he doesn't know how to use drawing programs and he doesn't have time right now to start learning, so they have decided that I should do the drawings. At the moment I only have one in digital, the others I have in pencil.

My friend wants them in digital so she can print them as many times as she wants, so that's fine. There are 25 drawings in total, I will have them ready soon, the thing is that lately I haven't had the time...

But I know I will have the drawings ready in a few days, of course I will upload them here on read.cash, I want to know your opinion about them, and of course the opinion of someone who is always drawing and I love his drawings, you can follow him @daring-celt

Just because I have this new little job doesn't mean I will leave read.cash I have earned in 4 articles more than I will earn in 25 digital drawings. Oh, what I have thought about is also selling those same drawings, but I wouldn't sell the 3 designs my friend passed on to me, those are personal.

Drawing in digital, not yet ready.

I do the drawings to help my friend and to continue my practice and move forward. I really don't want her to pay me, but I know she will feel bad because she knows that I have invested a lot of time in making each drawing and that is worth a lot, time is not recovered. I also know it's worth a lot of the effort I'm putting in, but I will charge her very little. As I said before, I might start selling some of those drawings, but first I have to do a lot of research, before I put them for sale.

As an artist and teacher, I know that all the effort and work is worth, your time is worth, your dedication is worth, your knowledge is also worth money. It is important to know to be able to teach, it is important the effort and practice to continue advancing, for all these things we dedicate time and time is the only thing we can't get back.

Thank you dear reader for reaching the end of my article, I hope you liked it, remember you can leave a comment and you can follow my sponsors. They have very good stories.

Sponsors of ArteFM
empty
empty
empty

See you in the next article! ❤️ 

All content is original

Information obtained from the web is indicated.

The drawings were made by me and a friend, I have the right to use them.

Greetings from Venezuela😊❤️

7
$ 2.48
$ 2.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @daring-celt
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
+ 1
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

This is a nice job! I will love to see them finish, and I love the pigs your friend's boyfriend drew. Saludos!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much Coqui, I had seen the comments but had not been able to answer them. I am trying to draw pictures like my friend's boyfriend. His drawings are really unique

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! It's great that you draw to order my friend! These animals are so adorable, I think the child will be delighted))) Especially if you choose the right bright colors for them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh thanks friend, the drawings will not have colors, they are for the child to color. But I can color them for myself hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

¡Hola! Me gustan tus dibujos, trabajas bien las proporciones y la disposición de las imágenes. ¡Qué bueno que te paguen por dibujar! Siempre disfruta cuando dibujes. Te invito a seguirme.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Muchas gracias, he estado practicando mucho para lograrlo, lo que más se me dificultan son los fondos o paisajes, pero ya le he estado agarrando el ritmo. Muchas gracias por tu valioso comentario

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations for your new job.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, thank you very much, I'm enjoying this work haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations, I really like the drawings, they look very real and happy!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, thank you very much for your valuable opinion and your sweet comment, I've been practicing a lot to make them better and better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago