My favorite writer is...

4 22
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Movies, Writer, Book, Animation, History, ...

Hello and welcome to a new article, kind person of read.cash, I hope you are very well today and in excellent health... I want to know a little more about you, as you have known about me, so... Do you like to read?

Saturday, January 08.

I really like to read, it doesn't matter if it's a long or short book, I don't really care if it's of any specific genre, that is, if it's action, horror, romance... That doesn't really matter to me, if it catches me I'll read it, if it doesn't attract me I won't read it. Oh, yes I have read many books that don't appeal to me, and I may change the outcome as I read, or I may simply stop liking it at a moment's notice. But, even though I don't like it, I'll still finish reading it because I need to know how it ends....

This happens to me with many things, with series, movies, books, with everything, I will not be calm until I know how it ends, no matter if the plot is very bad, once I start reading it (if we talk about books), I must finish it.

I admit that there are many series that I haven't seen complete because I don't really like them, but I have seen summaries or I have asked my acquaintances.

But this article is written to talk about my favorite writer... First I will talk about some writers I like and how I "found them", I know you may know some of them, or maybe not. I hope you like my article though, remember these are the writers I like, if you don't like them it's ok, we are all different and have different tastes.

Mathias Malzieu

I don't really expect you to know him, but I would be very happy if you liked any book by this author. Oh, my heart has turned into a mechanical heart since I met him...

Mathias Malzieu is not only a writer, he is also a musician, so when I knew this, I liked this author even more. He is French and is the singer of the band Dionysos.

I know I have read very few books by him, but I loved them so much, that I have him as one of my favorites.

The first book I read was "The Long Shadow of Love". I remember that it was the first book I bought with "my own money", at that time I was in high school and I had been saving to go out with my friends to the movies.

Before going to the movies we passed by a bookstore, so we were browsing through some books to see if we could buy some... And that's when I found this treasure. The cover seemed to me really different from all the books around, the name seemed to me from another world "The Long Shadow of Love", what does that mean? Without thinking twice, I bought it.

I took out the necessary bill to be able to buy the book, the movie ticket and the popcorn and it was enough, yei!

I fell in love with the book, so much so, that the movie ended and I started to read the book until my parents arrived, then I went all the way home reading. I think I finished the book that same day. I also researched Mathias Malzieu and all his books...

I'm not one of those people who reread a book, unless I didn't understand it or I wanted to remember something specific, but every time I try to reread a book I say: "I already know this, oh yes I remember this, then that happens", I'm really good at remembering the books I read, even if I don't remember the author's name well (sometimes it's hard for me to learn it). So instead of spending time re-reading a book, I read another book that needs to be read as well.

But I think I read this book about 2 or 3 times, not because I didn't understand it, but because I loved it. After this one, in the same bookstore I found the other book that would mark my life " La Mécanique du cœur", (I don't like the English name), it seemed so extraordinary that I remember that I lent it to my Spanish teacher, and I am not a person to lend books, I take good care of my things, so I don't like if I lend something and it comes back damaged... But my Spanish teacher was like me, and he loved the book, we shared many things that we had read.

Then by magic came to me "Metamorphosis in heaven" in another bookstore, so I immediately bought it, I think I was a little obsessed with this writer or with his books, but I have loved them and today I still love them.

I also found somewhere on the web, the movie of "La Mécanique du cœur" oh, it is in French with Spanish subtitles, I was really happy, I remember watching the movie at home with my friends. The ending is totally different from the book, but I loved the movie. I downloaded all the songs that were in the movie and the songs of the band Dionysos.

This is one of the parts of the movie "La Mécanique du cœur" that I like the most. I'll explain a little bit, the boy was born one really cold day and his heart froze. So his new heart is mechanical, it's a cuckoo clock. But there are a few rules to keep his mechanical heart from getting damaged:

ONE: DON'T TOUCH THE NEEDLES.

TWO: TAME YOUR HEART.

THREE: NEVER FALL IN LOVE.

The mechanics of the heart depend on following those rules...

I have already mentioned in several articles that I have an older brother, he is currently in Spain and he also likes this writer. One day he was walking around and he found a bookstore that he really liked, among that pile of books from different authors he found "A mermaid in Paris", the new book that had just come out by Mathias Malzieu...

Oh, I have never seen it in my country, I think now it would be really difficult to see that book, but it's ok, I was able to download it and I read it that same night, I woke up reading it and I loved it.

They also released a movie, I haven't seen it yet. My brother did get to see it and he said it was really beautiful and magical... I'll see it as soon as I can.

Oh, I didn't plan on making the article so long, but it has been. I got really excited writing it, I hope you liked the article. You can comment your favorite book or your favorite author, I'll be happy to read it. I hope you have a great day... By the way, Mathias Malzieu is not my favorite author, but I have written others, next articles I will talk about more authors not only one author, I promise.

Remember to visit my wonderful sponsors. Oh, if you didn't know I have become a sponsor, at the moment I am sponsoring only 3 wonderful people, as soon as I can I will sponsor many more.

Sponsors of ArteFM
empty
empty
empty

Thank you very much for reading all my article

See you in the next article! ❤️ 

All content is original

The images were taken from the web

Greetings from Venezuela😊❤️

2
$ 1.84
$ 1.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Frankmart
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Movies, Writer, Book, Animation, History, ...

Comments

Excellent books, as well as the movies, recommended.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks father, you also had to read and watch the movies we like haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. An interesting books and stories😊 Let me check this books, it would be great that I can read this too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope you like them, soon I will continue to write about more books that I liked :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago