Family Games

4 11
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
2 years ago

Hello my kind and friendly friends of read.cash, welcome once again to one of my articles. Thanks for still being here by my side, reading and updating you on everything I've been doing, these days it's been very hot, the rainy season is coming to an end, so my computer is always at high temperatures, I can't use it very often. But I am very well, I hope you are also well and you are taking care of yourself with all the situations that are happening  in the world.

 

Monday, January 3rd

 

I have been playing with my family all these days, we have been playing carga la burra, ronda and dominoes. We had many years without playing this kind of games. We used to play scrabble every Sunday after going to church, but now we are all in different places, which are a bit far away, so we stopped playing.

 

This brought back a lot of memories from before, when I played scrabble with my parents and my brother. My mother and brother are very good at scrabble, I think all my brother's skills are from my mother. Oh I lost many times in these games. I am the youngest and those times I had a hard time forming words, my words were really short and with few points. My brother and my mother competed a lot to see who would win, they formed big words with lots of points. Sometimes my grandmother would also participate in these games, it was fun to watch her play.

 

Oh remembering here a little bit, some years ago, in 2018, I played scrabble with Luis, my grandmother and my mom. It was really fun, I don't remember who won, but I do remember I was joking around a lot with my grandma. Now I don't know why these days we don't play scrabble, I think I will say to play next time I go, it's really fun. Now I am really good at forming big words with lots of dots.

 As I told you these days I have played a lot of carga la burra with my grandmother and Luis. Many of the times I let my grandmother win, I like it when she wins, she looks very happy and she also jokes a lot when she knows she can win, she doesn't get upset when she loses, but it's more fun to see her win. Oh, I've been a little mean too. One of the times I made my grandma carry like 20 cards, sorry grandma, I thought she had those suits, but she didn't, so she had to carry a lot of cards. It was really fun to play with her.

For the first time I played dominoes with my uncles. My team was with Luis and we don't know the tricks of dominoes, we just play for fun. My uncles are really big domino fans, they play every afternoon, so we were playing against some professionals. I don't know how it happened, maybe because of inexperience or luck, we were winning, but in the last round they beat us with a lot of points. So we had to retire hahaha, now my cousins would play against my uncles. Watching how they played was how I learned to play better, but we never played dominoes with them again, while they played I played carga la burra with my grandma and Luis. When my cousins lost, my father and one of my cousins played against my uncles. I wanted to play with my father, but I didn't want to make him lose, I'm still a novice.

It's fun to share and play with the family, especially with the grandparents, who often have nothing to do, it's great to see them having fun. I only have my maternal grandmother left, so I want her to be happy for the rest of her life. I really like to share with her and let her tell me everything she wants to tell me about her childhood, adolescence or whatever she wants to tell me.

 

 

 Thank you very much my dear follower for reading my articles, I hope you do well in this new year and have many successes throughout your life. Thank you once again for reaching the end of my article, I hope you liked it.

 

Do you have any particular game that you like to play with your family? If so, please let me know.

 

 

Remember that you can follow my sponsors to read their wonderful stories.

Sponsors of ArteFM
empty
empty
empty

See you in the next article! ❤️ 

All content is original

Greetings from Venezuela😊❤️

4
$ 1.26
$ 1.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Frankmart
$ 0.05 from @daring-celt
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

These card games are a lot of fun, next time you have to invite your grandmother to play Ronda, dominoes is a bit more complex, but you will learn little by little.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If I play often if I can learn or better you teach me every time I see you hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woww it nice to know that you have the bonding with your family with that games. I hope we're like that in my family but my family didn't play games

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, what a pity, but I hope you do anything else together, the idea is to share. In my couple's family they don't play either, but we share in a different way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago