Disaster in the kitchen

8 26
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
2 years ago

It can't be... Why does everything go wrong for me today? I don't understand what's wrong, I think it's my unlucky day...

Thursday, January 13th

Hello my dear friends of read.cash, how are you today? I hope very well... Oh, today I am really bad... I have had a bad luck day, I wanted to come and write something good today, but it was not possible, I have become a disaster...

I have recently created a new and improved cookie recipe, which I loved, I have been making this recipe for a long time and they are always the same and tasty, but, I always forget to take pictures to share with you this new and amazing recipe... Today I tried to make it again, but everything went wrong, so I will tell you everything that happened to me with everything and details

Today I had a surprise visit, so we were talking with our friends and I decided to make this delicious snack to share, since all the previous times I had made fantastic cookies.

When I was half way through the recipe, my friends left, they had to do other things, so it's ok, I was half way through.

I did what I always do, I add 120 grams of butter at room temperature in a bowl, then I mix it so that it is like a cream and I add 100 grams of sugar, I keep mixing until the butter and sugar come together.

Then I add ½ lemon and ½ egg to that mixture of sugar and butter, mix well even though it is not going to unite and then I add the remaining ingredients which are 230 grams of flour, 8 grams of baking powder and cinnamon. I integrate all the ingredients well.

When all that process is ready, I take it to the fridge so that the mixture is refrigerated and gets a little compact.

Ok... The mixture was very liquid, I don't know why, so I added more flour and kept stirring, nothing... Okay, I decided to keep it in the fridge for 15 minutes.

I thought about making it into balls as I had done before, but as it was too liquid it was going to be bad... So I remembered that the wise men brought me a wonderful gift and I hadn't used it.

I ran to get my present and washed it very well. I was very happy. I had never used a piping bag, but Luis did and I have seen many times how he does it and he explained it to me.

Perfect, I add a little bit of oil and flour to the tray that I'm going to put in the oven, so the cookies don't stick.

I take the cookie dough out of the fridge and it is still soft, "excellent" I thought, "I will try my kings present"... How innocent, today is a bad day.

I added the cookie mixture to the piping bag and put a nozzle I liked. I started making my first cookies with the nozzle, so they turned out weird, but....

Oh no... My piping bag broke, causing the mixture to spill out of there.....

I panicked and started crying. I ran out to find Luis who was busy in the room, I didn't care at all, I ran out with my hands full of cookie mixture and my piping bag broken. When Luis saw me he got scared, he thought I had burned myself.

I was really bad, Luis gave me that gift and as soon as I started to use it for the first time, I broke it.

Luis accompanied me to the kitchen and took the remaining mixture out of the piping bag and put it in the bowl. He told me that maybe I squeezed the piping bag too hard or that the mixture was too stiff.

Luis started to repair the piping bag, while I was making cookies with a spoon, that is, I grabbed the mixture with a spoon and poured it into the tray. When I finished I put the tray in the oven.

The corresponding 10 minutes passed and the cookies were still raw, so I felt worse and forgot about them. When I remembered the cookies, it was too late, they were burnt....

After taking my burnt cookies out of the oven, Luis gave me the fixed piping bag and changed the nozzle, he said that maybe the nozzle was too small. After that he left.

Second attempt... I was encouraged again.

With my new sleeve fixed and with another nozzle, I started to make cookies, but, today was bad luck, so again the piping bag broke... "Nooo", I said to myself....

What a horrible day...

Since there was still some mixture left and I wanted cookies, I decided... I emptied the piping bag again and put it in the sink, I didn't want to know anything about it. I grabbed a bag that was previously full of rice, washed it very well, cut off one corner and put the nozzle on it. I added the mixture and continued making cookies, this "new improvised piping bag" worked better than the other one, the mixture came out more smoothly.

I filled all the spaces on the tray with deformed cookies and then put them in the oven. After 15 minutes I took them out, they were pale, but that's how I left them, I didn't want them to burn again.

I went back to make more cookies, I was not going to give up... Again I filled the whole tray and put them in the oven, I waited again 15 minutes and they were already a little toasted, not enough as I like them, but ok. Today was a bad day...

I'm still very sad because my new piping bag broke, Luis doesn't know yet, he's still busy. I hope he forgives me, it was an accident.

Thank you my friend for reading my whole article. I hope you liked my tragic story of how I became a disaster in the kitchen. I leave you the original recipe and the one I made, use it at your own risk hahaha.

Original Recipe

450 g flour

250 g butter

250 g sugar

1 tablespoon vanilla essence

1 tablespoon salt

20 g baking powder

1 egg

My recipe, I usually make half of the above recipe but lower in sugar

230 g flour

220 g butter

100 g sugar

10 g baking powder

½ lemon

½ egg

Cinnamon to taste

If you are wondering what I do with the remaining 1/2 egg? Well, I make it into an omelet, yumi!

Here are my sponsors for you to follow, they have very good stories.

Sponsors of ArteFM
empty
empty
empty

Oh I also leave you my father-in-law's user, he is new to read.cash, I have been helping him, since his job doesn't pay him well and he is going to retire soon. My father-in-law doesn't have good internet or a phone right now, so I have been repairing my old laptop so he can use it and connect more often to read.cash.

I have also been looking for a way to hire a cheap internet service so my father-in-law can publish more comfortably. I guarantee you that you will like my father-in-law's stories, he has very good stories, whenever I go to visit him he tells me so many good stories or so many jokes that he should write a book, without more to say, I leave you his user. @Luis13.sax I appreciate all the support you can give him....

See you in the next article! ❤️ 

All content is original

Greetings from Venezuela😊❤️

7
$ 3.62
$ 3.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Arte-macarre
$ 0.05 from @Frankmart
+ 3
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

What a day you had, although those nozzles you bought are not for making cookies, they are for decorating with creams, or making sighs, that is the result, you squeeze the sleeve too much because the mixture does not come out well through the nozzle, continue making your cookies in the same way as before, they are very tasty.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But with the improvised sleeve that I made they came out very well, the nozzles worked well, maybe the sleeve was not of very good quality.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry about what happened to you with the cookies but I guess there are days that are like that and it's better to stay away from the kitchen those days at the first sign of disaster ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right, I've been a bit away from desserts these days, but I want to make a new dessert, I just hope it turns out well, this time I won't do it alone, I'll ask Luis to accompany me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I make my cookies without a baking recipe. Hopefully you will find the point so you will never burn your cookies again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't understand what happened, they always came out well, but that day everything went wrong hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have followed your father-in-law's account. I am happy to get connected with a Saxophone player.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Perfect, thank you very much for following it. I'm still repairing my old pc, so my father in law can use it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago