Different types of jobs

6 36
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Jobs, Work, Read, Home, Family

There are many types of jobs, some more complex than others, some we like, others not so much but we do them out of necessity, because we need money and it is the "simplest" job we have found, as many times we work as cashiers in a supermarket or selling candy on the street, maybe we don't like those jobs, but they are important not only because we need the money, but also because supermarkets need cashiers, all jobs are important.

The job of the person who picks up the garbage is as important as the job of a doctor, without the person who picks up the garbage we would have all our streets full of garbage bags, the job of a plumber is important, the job of an electrician, as I said before, all jobs are important.

Yesterday I was talking to Luis about this, about many jobs and the point of view of families and people outside that family. Earlier I talked about Luis' father, who is a musician. His first job is to be the director of the music band of a town hall, in that job he goes from Monday to Friday from morning to afternoon and he doesn't earn much money, he gets paid every 15 days and it's not much what he earns, as I said before and his other job only happens 1 or 2 times a month, it's not really very often that job, but he earns much more than a year working in the town hall. This second job is to give concerts in parties, anniversaries, weddings, restaurants, etc, it is a much better job, since he only plays 45 min or 2 hours, depending on what he is asked and he earns much more in that moment than a whole month in the mayor's office, but there is a problem with respect to this job, lately there are many new musicians that are playing in restaurants as he did, and these new musicians are charging little, and these new musicians are charging little, lowering the quality of the sound of their instrument, repertoire, etc., so the price of this work is falling and many restaurants prefer to hire these new musicians who charge little for the work and who do not have much experience playing, and there are few restaurants and celebrations that are hiring my father-in-law, but when they realize his repertoire and how well they play, then they prefer to pay a little more for good quality.

It is quite a complex job, as it does not depend on a boss paying you and that you go to work every day or that they will give you a pension when you retire. What is the problem in this kind of job? Aging, if with what you earn you don't save for the future but you use all the money you earn because it is necessary, when you can no longer play then you can no longer earn more money and if you don't save and multiply all the earnings, when you get old you will have nothing left, it is sad but the life of a musician is like that, either you are known and earn money by royalties or selling your music, or you play only in festive events until you can't anymore, if you save the earnings you will have for the future, if you don't save them you will have nothing.

Normally this happens a lot with artistic works or when we do not have a "boss", that is, we are creators of our own content and according to what we do we get paid, an example can be read.cash, I was commenting that to Luis, if I do not write, I am not publishing constantly and I do not comment to the other writers, I simply do not earn money, if I want money (if we see it that way), I have to write, publish, share, etc, etc. I mean, I have to be "anchored" to the page to be able to get money, the same as my father-in-law has to be looking in all the restaurants he knows to be able to work and earn money, or he has to advertise himself a lot to be able to play in some event or birthday, these jobs are really complex, like any other job.

The job of a teacher is really important because he is the one who teaches us how to do things, he is our guide for our future, however they are very poorly paid in my country, I don't know how it will be in other countries.... I have a teacher who worked for many years in a school until she was retired, but she has been working for a few years at the university, because the salary she receives from retirement is not enough to eat, so she has to work every day to be able to eat and she not only teaches at the university, she also gives theater classes, she does theater in different events that look for her, she creates works of art, makes drawings, makes costumes for people who do theater, dance, etc, and even so, that is not enough for her to live.

So are many jobs, in some we retire when we have accumulated a good amount of money that is enough to live on, and others we simply can not retire and we keep working and working, until we can no longer ...

Of course if you really like your job you can keep doing it until you can't do it anymore, but if you don't like your job you only do it for money and you keep doing it until you can't do it anymore, maybe at some point you will regret working all your life in something you don't like, I really don't want this for me.

Regarding my job, (which I don't have anymore haha) I really love teaching, I like to explain things, to play, to teach others all my knowledge and that they can play and feel good with my classes, in the academy as I had said before, I worked a lot but I earned little, however I liked to work there, but that money was not enough to eat, so I also had to give private lessons at home, where it is a little more comfortable because you work with 1 or 2 people at a time and not with 15 or 20 people, and you also earn much more per hour in that kind of work than in a month in an academy with many students.

It's really crazy, but it's the reality haha this job ended for me when the pandemic started, because nobody wanted to be with other people for fear of getting sick and I thought it was smart, but I lost my way to earn money, it's true that I can teach online, but I don't like it, I don't feel comfortable working like this....

Now my "job" is here at read.cash and I find it really comfortable, but as I said before, if I don't write I don't earn, it's the same as I did before, if I didn't teach I didn't earn money. Lately the reason why I don't write is because I have been busy at the university, so I haven't had time, but I need money and keep working to keep on being active in the page, I have also had inconveniences that go out of my hands, because lately the internet, the light and the signal have been failing a lot, so I can't be connected with you, but I will try every time I can



Hey friend, remember that you can visit and read the articles of my sponsors, their articles are great!

Sponsors of ArteFM
empty
empty
empty

Commercial break



Regarding the family, it is important the job we have whether we like it or not because it also affects our family in some way. If we are two teachers who do not earn well, that will affect our children, if one of us earns better then there will be a better balance.

Regarding Luis and me, we don't have children, nor have we thought about having them yet, because sometimes it is very complex for us to live well or eat in a healthy and balanced way, it would be much more difficult if we have children, besides we don't have our own place to be, we live rented, so we have been looking for good jobs that we like and that give us enough money to live well, maybe our family will oppose or support us, or see us strange, but we have found things that we like and that we know that at some point will generate a lot of money for us.

Luis is working as an independent producer with only one singer, and with the jobs he has done he has been able to buy some of the instruments and equipment he needs to improve the quality of his songs, he is also buying new instruments to make stock songs or for other people, because people will always need the music, and with this kind of jobs he will not have to go out there and play until dawn or be waiting if he gets hired or not, with a good contract as a producer we can live well for 6 months, and he only has to make 4 or 5 songs, of course this takes time, let's say it can take a whole month doing this, but you live well for 6 months, on my side I have been advancing a lot in the drawing to be able to sell digital characters like many artist friends do, also to use them in another way that I haven't said yet here in read. cash, but when I have everything ready, I will start to upload it here, that will be a way to earn money in a passive way. I would also like to make animations, which I already know how to make them in 2d and 3d, but the equipment I currently have doesn't work for that, so I have been saving money to buy a better equipment where I can make my drawings and animations in a more comfortable and faster way.

Well my dear read.cash friend, this has been all for today, I hope you liked it, tell me what is your dream job and why do you like it? Have you ever thought that your work can affect your family in a positive or negative way?

See you in the next article

All content is original

Greetings from Venezuela

Wednesday, May 04th

8
$ 2.23
$ 2.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @daring-celt
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
+ 2
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Jobs, Work, Read, Home, Family

Comments

I'm a kind of person who doesn't fancy jobs. I just don't know but I hate going out to find a job or be employed to a job. I prefer being the boss to employ people to work.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Every job has different path , it depend on us what we going to be comfortable , every job is important because all jobs have different kind of works in our daily life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with you friend, all jobs are different and fulfill specific functions, it is up to us if we feel good in a job or not, if we do not feel good and we retire, there will be another person in our previous job that if you feel comfortable, but regardless of the job we have or manage to get we should be thankful for that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All jobs are important because we can live by it plus we can help our community.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course my dear friend, all jobs are important, even if they pay well in some and not in others, a job is a job and in all there are different types of skills, we must be grateful with the jobs we have and that we can get depending on our capabilities.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes.. 💚💚

$ 0.00
1 year ago