Christmas dinner preparation

20 32
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
2 years ago

Hello hello, beautiful people of read.cash, how have you been? I know you have missed me, I have missed all of you, I hope you have enjoyed the holidays.

Friday, December 24th

Preparing for Christmas dinner. Every family is different and in every place they make hallacas differently, if you don't believe me read how my father prepares hallacas and how my sponsor @rebeysa85 prepares hallacas.

Luis' family's hallacas

I told you that in my in-laws' house there are 3 people who prepare the hallacas. Rosa stretches the dough on the banana leaf, Luisa adds the stew, raisins, egg, olives and all the hallaca ingredients, and my mother-in-law closes the hallacas. The people who are around are the ones who tie the hallacas, this year I only tied one hallaca.

Luis' family's hallacas

We didn't buy ham bread because it cost more than 8 dollars, and we didn't prepare it ourselves because we wouldn't have time to prepare it, so we didn't eat ham bread with Luis' family. But we bought another type of bread, which was also very tasty.

Ham bread made by my father

We didn't eat pork leg, because it was also expensive, but my father-in-law made baked chicken, which was very tasty. My sisters-in-law bought 3 chickens and 2 chickens were prepared and put in the oven. The leftover chicken was used for the salad.

Luis and I changed the cake recipe, instead of making Christmas cake, we made carrot cake, which was still very tasty. The Christmas cake is quite expensive to make or buy, it has a lot of ingredients, so we preferred to make the carrot cake, which has less ingredients and is tasty. The cake was super fluffy and delicious.

The chicken salad was made by my sisters-in-law, this year they didn't let me help with almost anything hahaha. The chicken salad has potatoes and carrots. We didn't buy mayonnaise, my sister-in-law Luisa makes a delicious mayonnaise, so she made the mayonnaise for the salad. It's a homemade mayonnaise, but that doesn't mean it's not delicious.

All the food was really delicious. We all got a hallaca, some bread, a portion of salad and plenty of chicken. If anyone wanted another hallaca or more salad they could grab more.

My brother-in-law was in charge of making the drinks, the adults had cuba libre, which is a mix of cola with rum and lemon. Each person identified their glass so we could distinguish them and not get confused. This way we could avoid some kind of contagion.

As always, we thanked God for the food. Daron and Isabella are in charge of thanking God. It is so much fun to see how they give thanks and say words of love and affection before eating. After praying we toasted to a Merry Christmas, gave thanks for all that we have experienced, and toasted to good health.

After dinner we had a family parrandon, this is quite common in Luis' family as they are all musicians. It is a lot of fun this party, since the little kids also start playing with us from a very young age, they usually start playing the drums.

At the family parrandon Luis was playing the cuatro and singing, his dad was playing the electric bass and his brother was playing the drum. All the rest of us were singing, we sang and sang and sang until Santa Claus arrived with the presents, but that will be another story.

Oh, before we went to Luis' parents' house we were arranging our gifts and put them in our little tree. I also made a lot of letters to hand out to everyone, the children were very happy because "Santa Claus" had written them several letters full of love. At the end of each letter I wrote "Hohoho Merry Christmas".

Note: That's my beautiful little Christmas tree, it's not big, it doesn't have many ornaments or beautiful lights and it doesn't have a star on the top, but I love it, it's my golden tree and I'm very happy with it.

So long my beloved people at read.cash thanks for reading my articles and waiting for them, sorry for the delay, I have had no light, no signal, no internet, no water. It has been a little difficult the situation where I live, I hope everything gets better soon.

Remember to stop by my wonderful sponsors' articles and read their experiences. There are many Venezuelans among them.

Sponsors of ArteFM
empty
empty
empty

See you in the next article! ❤️ 

All content is original

Information obtained from the web is indicated.

The photos were taken by me or Luis, I have permission.

The drawing was painted by me in Photoshop.

Greetings from Venezuela😊❤️

9
$ 2.69
$ 2.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Frankmart
$ 0.05 from @rebeysa85
+ 3
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

It's nice to see that you and your family enjoyed Christmas, its nice to see happy faces with those delicious foods you prepared during that day. 😍☺

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, yes, when Christmas comes the family comes together much more to enjoy. I love to see the happy children waiting for food or gifts. It is a magical and wonderful time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, delicious food and it's nice to sit with the family

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Family is very important and at this time of the year it is important to share with them, it is the time when we have more vacations, so we take advantage of everything to share with them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh dear it's yummy 🤭I want to eat 😋 this lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes it is very tasty, I love Christmas because we eat a lot of hallacas, they are delicious.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Food looks delicious. Have fun with your family.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you very much, oh yes, we had a lot of fun!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year Fran ❤️❤️❤️

That dinner looks good! Haha yes, the hallacas are quite different from place to place, I had to send some to Caracas for my Sisters In-Laws. I have a cheap recipe for Black Cake, I made it myself to save some cash, and had some for Christmas, I didn't made it for New Year's because I didn't wanted to haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Happy New Year Rebe! Thank you thank you thank you. Oh, I wish I had seen the recipe before hahaha anyway the carrot cake turned out great!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good initiative of santa, sending letters to the children, Hohoho.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The children and adults were very happy with their hohoho letters.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is my first time I'm hearing about Hallacas All food items are looking really tasty and forced me to crave for these. You all are looking so happy and excited with each other. May this year protect your smile .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hallacas is a traditional dish in my country we only eat in December and January, it is very rare to eat hallacas any other month. They only sell banana leaves for Christmas and New Year. The food was delicious, I wish I could share it with all of you. Thank you for your nice comment, I hope you have a very successful 2022.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now, I can understand what is Hallacas thank you for explaining about this. Wishing you a very happy and prosperous new year. I too wish If I were there then it will be really fun.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I also wish you a happy and prosperous year 2022, I hope this year you will be very successful and enjoy good health

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Christmas was so beautiful, I live the combination with the bread and the baked chicken… then the amazing chicken salad to make it perfect.. Happy new year and may this joy never cease this year..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It makes us feel great to be surrounded by good food. I love Christmas because we eat traditional food that you only see in December and January. I also love Christmas because we share a lot with family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well you cook nice and keep it ready. For us. We are all coming to your house together. Because you can't stay without seeing and eating such beautiful delicious food.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you very much, I wish I could share all my food with you here on read.cash. Have a great Christmas dinner with all of you. It must be wonderful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago