A bad day sometimes turns into a bad week...

5 32
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
1 year ago

Hey read.cash friends, how have you been? I have been trying to be ok, but it has been very complex every day negative things happen that prevent me from being ok.

My bad week started on Saturday November 12th, yes, it is rare that I start the week on Saturday, but since that day things have been getting worse and worse.

On Saturday I woke up very early because I had a lot of things to do, I had to go to a place I could not get to. In that place I had a meeting with my classmates and teachers from the university, that meeting is part of a subject and we were being evaluated, I could not attend because a stranger did not stop following me since I left the house, then at the bus stop other people arrived who looked suspicious, I started walking to another place different from the bus stop and those people were still following me, so I had to go back to the house, halfway to the house they stopped following me, but they did not stop looking at me, I do not know who they are, but they already know where I live, I had never seen those people.

On Saturday I could not go to my university activity, so I stayed at home working and doing my other homework, in the afternoon Luis had to give a class and then he had a concert, I wanted to go to the concert, but the time of the concert coincided with the time of the class, luckily many times the concerts do not start at the scheduled time, but much later.

Nobody could come to pick Luis up because he would be giving the class, so luckily luck was on our side and the concert would be near the house of a friend, so we could go by motorcycle and leave the bike at my friend's house, the streets are really dangerous to leave a motorcycle there in the dark.

In the end Luis didn't give the class, his student is traveling and forgot to say it, so all that time Luis stayed waiting for her, so we had to leave on the motorcycle quickly to the concert, we couldn't have dinner, we arrived there very punctual, they had scheduled us at 6:00 pm and Luis would play at 08:30 pm, so we had arrived quite early, but they didn't let them do the sound check, it's ok, we hoped everything would go well. Actually we don't have much money so we couldn't have dinner while we were waiting, everywhere they were selling food and we were really hungry, but well, we kept waiting, they were only going to play for 30 minutes and that goes really fast when you are enjoying yourself.

The concert started really late, so all the bands had to change the time, now Luis was going to play at 10:30 at night, that's ok, we kept waiting and enjoying the other bands. When it was Luis' turn and everyone was on stage they asked the group to get off, a boy would sing first, even though that person was not on the list to sing, so Luis' group went down and waited for that person to sing, that person would only sing for 30 minutes, but it was not like that, he lasted 1 hour singing and making jokes that had nothing to do with the reason for the festivity.

That party is a Christmas party, so it did not look good for a person singing another kind of music. Luis went back on stage at 12:00 a.m. and they made them come down again, it turns out that later there was a problem with the musicians of his group and the owner of the event so they would not play anymore. After all that waiting they were not going to play, that made me feel bad and upset a lot, but that's ok.

Then the person who was upset from the group apologized to the owner of the event and they were able to play at 1 am, then we left on the motorcycle (it's really dangerous to drive at that time) and we arrived home at about 3 am really very tired and we didn't have dinner, we just went to sleep, we had to stop at 8 am because we had to give an early class, so we couldn't rest. We woke up on Sunday, we were super tired, we made breakfast and left for class, but the road is really damaged and it was dangerous to drive, there was also a lot of traffic, so we were 20 minutes late for class.

One of the new people in the class because of which we changed the schedule to Sunday mornings was really upset because we were late and I decided to drop the class and not attend anymore. That made us feel really bad, because all the effort spent did not help much, one person got discouraged and will not attend anymore.

Just so you understand a little my dear friend, we charge for giving music lessons at home and online, but because of our university we are giving free lessons in certain places, but we have to have a good number of students and work more than we normally do, that is, we go to the comfort of several people's home and give 3 hours of lessons totally free just for one subject of the university, when normally we charge between $15 to $30 for lessons just for 1 hour of lessons, so if one person leaves and we are making all the effort to go and the lesson is free it makes us feel bad.

After that several new people attended and that motivated us a little more, but since we were late we decided to continue the class for many hours and so it was, we finished at 3:00 in the afternoon, we hadn't eaten anything, just breakfast and then we had to hand out flyers in the community to try to have more people wanting to see free classes there. We arrived at the house at 6:00 in the evening to have lunch and then run out because Luis had to play again, it was a crazy day, nobody from the group wanted to come and pick Luis up, so we didn't know what to do, we had to go by bus and then walk a lot in the dark without knowing where we were going, because we didn't know where the event was, after 1 hour walking we found the place, it turns out that the event was starting at 3:00 in the afternoon and that Luis was playing at 3:00 in the afternoon: 00 in the afternoon and that Luis would play at 7:00 at night, but it wasn't like that, when we arrived which was at 8:00 at night the event was just starting....

Luis' band would be the last one to play, so we had to be active all night and enjoy ourselves so that everything would work out well in the end. We danced a lot and enjoyed ourselves with some friends we had found there. When the dawn came and after so much waiting they told Luis that they were not going to play because of the time, but the event continued, so we stayed enjoying because they would take us home, so we had to wait for the event to end.

At 03:00 in the morning they told Luis that now they were going to play, that was bad news in a nutshell because many of the group had already gone home, so they had to ask for help from the other groups. It was good to see Luis play after all the effort, but he could only play 3 songs... An unknown person took the instrument from Luis' hands and started to play, that made me very upset because that instrument is mine and I don't lend it to anyone. Then the person didn't want to return the instrument and didn't let Luis play with his group anymore.

So after so much effort I could not see Luis play all the songs, we both went home very upset, wanting to talk to the group and tell them that this should not happen, it is wrong, because if that stranger hits or breaks the instrument he will not pay for it and I am left without my instrument. It was a really exhausting day, like the day before we arrived home in the morning, tired and hungry, but we went straight to sleep, we couldn't take it anymore.

Monday was a holiday so we didn't go to class, we took that day off, I'll tell you later what happened that day, we decided to do something good after all the bad things that have happened to us.

But good days don't last long and bad days last long... Tuesday we had an evaluation, since we woke up late and the class is very early we had to leave without breakfast. I prepared a lot for the evaluation, but it was an interrogation and for some reason I got very nervous and could not answer well, so I failed the evaluation, it was the lowest grade, we left the classroom and I started to cry because I was tired, hungry, late at night and sad. We decided to go home and the bike wouldn't start, it had been damaged at the university... We had to wait 5 hours for someone to come for us because I had left my phone at home and Luis had no way to call, so we borrowed a phone and started calling many people to see who could look for us, so we didn't have breakfast, we didn't sleep well and we hadn't had lunch. A stranger came to pick us up and helped us to get to the house with the motorcycle, first time I live that horrible experience, I was on the motorcycle of the stranger and this stranger was pushing our bike with his foot. It was horrible and uncomfortable.

When we arrived home we started to check the bike, the battery or the system that charges the battery was damaged, that's why the bike did not start. We had lunch, then Luis gave a class and at the end his phone turned off and did not turn on anymore, his phone has been damaged again, so all the information we had from the community and everything we did on Sunday and the previous weeks has been completely lost, to this day Luis is still without a phone because he could not repair it and we have no way to buy another one. The following days we could not go to class for lack of money. The washing machine was also damaged and so the whole week has gone from bad to worse, we could not go to our niece's baptism, we had to borrow money to buy the necessary tools to fix the motorcycle, among many other negative things that have happened to us. Everything has been a chaos and has turned the rest of the month into something horrible and full of debts, but I do not lose hope that little by little everything will improve for the better and stop having so many negative things around, I still will not give up...

Well my dear friend of read.cash this has been all my tragedy today, I only hope that the days get better for me and for you, that the negative disappears to be able to enjoy the good things in life.

Sponsors of ArteFM
empty
empty
empty

Have a happy day, see you in the next article!

All content is original

Monday, November 21st

5
$ 0.59
$ 0.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Unity
+ 1
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Oh, @ArteFM. What to say? Where to start? That is a series of unfortunate events. I was hoping for a silver lining. I hope and genuinely pray that things will turn out for the better soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think the best thing that can happen right now is to be able to fix the bike and solve Luis' phone to continue working normally, this has completely changed our routine. I hope you are well my friend and have a great day.

All problems get solved so I will try not to worry so much about the bad stuff, but I wanted to get it off my chest.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, one thing at a time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't worry my friend better days will come to you. Pray my friend. Sometimes I experience that also, I had a lot of unlucky days.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm trying to be ok haha I always think positive despite the bad things and learn from it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago