Title : Sunrise on the beach

0 16
Avatar for Arte-macarre
2 years ago
Topics: read.cash, 2021, Art, Painting, Creative, ...

Today I bring you the pastel chalk technique. I like this technique very much, although I don't practice it much, because it is very versatile when applying the colors, since they become powder and can be blurred with each other creating spectacular effects of light and shadows.

On the other hand, with this technique you can observe the paintings as if they were wrapped in a mist, which in my opinion, makes them much more interesting.

I present you my creation of today, I hope you like it.

Technical data.

Technique: Pastel chalk on cardboard.

Size: 20 x 25 cms.

Year: 2018

Author: María Lorena Carrerro. MACARRÉ

Step by step of my work.

To begin with I always like to make a sketch with very subtle lines, because with this technique any pencil mark can be noticed.

This drawing is born from longing for my beautiful BEACHES AND THEIR SUNSETS AND SUNSETS, it's been a long time since my husband and I went there, we used to travel every time we had the opportunity, well, those beautiful times will come back.

First I worked the sky giving the tonalities from dark to light as I approached the sun and then painting the sea also with the tonalities of a sun falling on it.

Then I worked on the sand and the waves to then delicately give the touch of light or project the sun's rays on all the surfaces, when I finished with that I worked on the boats, although I did not take the picture in this step, maybe I was inspired and I forgot, well then I worked on the palms and the distant boats.

Obtaining this nice result.

If you want to appreciate my works and know more about me as a visual artist, I leave you my networks so you can follow me.
https://www.instagram.com/?hl=es
https://icalmarte.com/maria-lorena-carrero/
https://www.facebook.com/macarre147
https://nftshowroom.com/artemacarre/gallery

3
$ 2.07
$ 2.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @foryoubtc09
Sponsors of Arte-macarre
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Arte-macarre
2 years ago
Topics: read.cash, 2021, Art, Painting, Creative, ...

Comments