Title: Faces that illuminate

2 21
Avatar for Arte-macarre
2 years ago

This time I bring you a beautiful creation made in 2014, where after having a dream I had the need to capture on the canvas what you can appreciate. This creation I called:

FACES that illuminate

Technique: Acrylic on canvas.

Measurements: 80 x 70 cms.

Year 2014

Author: María Lorena Carrero.

MACARRÉ

Making art for me is an abstraction to my parallel world of dreams and joys, where I overturn my inner self and release my emotions, it is in every sense a pleasure and a passion. This painting was born from a dream I had where some laughing faces appeared to me, others sad, it was as if these people were taking care of me and others were crying for me, the truth is that I woke up with the immense need to capture on canvas those faces that spoke to me . Suddenly it causes other people some fear to have dreams like this, but in reality it is as if they were revelations, either of something they want to tell me or simply my inspiring muse who wakes up through dreams, the truth is that they make me go to the canvas and paint with all my passion.

It should be noted that ROSTROS QUE ILUMINAN was selected from a total of 140 works for 40, for the Collective Exhibition in the X SALÓN DE ARTE "RAFAEL MONASTERIOS" Art Gallery of the UNIVERSIDAD CENTRO OCCIDENTAL DEL ESTADO LARA, BARQUISIMETO, VENEZUELA in the year 2015.

X Art Hall "RAFAEL MONASTERIOS" Art Gallery of the University CENTRO OCCIDENTAL DEL ESTADO LARA, BARQUISIMETO, VENEZUELA

Here I am with my work when I lived in Venezuela.

If you want to appreciate my works and know more about me as a visual artist, I leave you my networks so you can follow me.
https://www.instagram.com/?hl=es
https://icalmarte.com/maria-lorena-carrero/
https://www.facebook.com/macarre147
https://nftshowroom.com/artemacarre/gallery


3
$ 8.96
$ 8.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @daring-celt
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 1
Sponsors of Arte-macarre
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Arte-macarre
2 years ago

Comments

So mystic picture!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, thank for your comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago