My first patient.

7 50

It was interesting as well as educative for me!

I was a student of 3rd year MBBS. After finishing my autopsy class,I went to my village.on the way to home some of villagers who knew that I was a medical student called me to help them.

A patient was fainted before 3 hours and she was unconcious.Her husband wasnot at home so they did not took her at hospital.They tried to wake her up,But she was not responding.

I went with them tho check her.I asked her history on the way.She had a fight with her mother in law and after that she fainted.(I thought may be due to stress or for not taking food)

At first I checked her pulse,and it was surprisingly normal!

Then I checked her blood pressure.And it was normal too.(I always carry my medical instruments with me everywhere from my first day)

I checked her eyes,it was reacting to light.That means she was alright!

I remebered one thing said by our Dr. Aruna mam when we were in first year. She said "Sometimes people pretend to be unconcious to seek attention,to get cares and for some other purpose". She also told us some technique to deal with this situation.

So I guessed it was a pretending case,so asked everyone to go out except one person and applied my knowledge.

I pressurised her frontal sinus with all strength so that she feels pain. You know that normal people always reacts to pain!

I pressurised her ear lobule until it turn red and she feels pain.

After doing this 2time,she could not tolerate it and opened her eyes.

Then everyone came to see her and was so happy that she was awake! Because they thought something wrong has happened and she need to be hospitalised...

I did not mention to anyone that she was pretensing because it was against my medical ethics.

I asked them to offer her some food,to take care of her and not to stress her.

From that day,the villagers spread a news that I have become a very good doctor๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ™„(News spread very fast in villages as people live nearby)

But I got a very important lesson! I was just a third year student with some minimum knowledge! But I could overcome the situation because I was attentive,I was a good listener! Or else I could not diagnose this in that stage and could have sent the patient to hospital!

This incident earned me some name but also inspired me to deal in practical life

I learned that if you study, you can be a doctor easily, but if you apply it,you become great for people!

From that day,I was very active on wards,to visit patient, and to teach other also!

[Sponsors]

15
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Arnavaria
empty
empty
empty

Comments

i can see the passion on what your doing.keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know you are a bright student. Your technique is good when you handling the patient. Thank you.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Wow such a nice article. You do good day by day. You are our mentor. Sharing this its good

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Such a good article bring more these kind of article in future also

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Weldone doc

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Such a beautiful work. I admire your work and I wish to become like you. Being a doctor is risky profession and it requires a lot of patience and understandings.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its very informative & interesting story.. I admire your work & wish u all the best...keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think.. Your first patient is me.. You give a lot of treatment in virtually... I follow your advice all the time..โค

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for being so friendly and to follow my advice! I hope you got positive result by following those.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah.. I always try to follow.. I always got positive result from your advice.. And you are welcomed.. โค

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, to handle the first patient is a exciting moment but also feel nervousness though we are mot habituated with that before then at time we feel free to ha dle it everyday.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah! And mainly it is uncountable how many times we practice handling the patient before final professional examination.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for sharing your story about your first patient. I hope you will be a good doctor one day and many people are helpful by your treatment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the wish! I will try to be! Many people already received my treatment and they came out with good feedback! Trust is a thing that you need to earn.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's actually a memorable event you may never tell the first patient in your life because you try so hard to heal him.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My dear friend i think in dohajari the survey was one of the greatest day in our life

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah Brother thosenDays Was Wanderful,i hope these Days Will Come back Soon.Soon After Corono Ends

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This was a very nice story. I wonder what kind of problems she had which made her pretend being unconscious. You did great by the way. Good luck with your career.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

She fought with her mother in law! So I thibk she did it to get attention from her husband!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is probably it. But you did great job with her actually. Consider it as a little test :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice story.and i am exited as a medical student to deal with patients. Although it is long way to go for me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This ia nice story of your carrer. Just like your own diary. Thks for sharing arnva

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is actually my own memory! A story from my life diary!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing your experience. But my experience is worse. I will write it some other day.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will like to know your story too.after all we are collegue and friend.we should share the experiences.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yah! It is good to be attentive in the class, that's what helped you. And that trick is psychological not even medical. In all, it has earned you a good reputation even though you were a student. Thanks for sharing this experience.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah! It actually earned me some reputation which is still a blessing for me!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's really a amazing story. It not only make me smile,but also Learn something from it. It is one of the best articles a have read today. Thanks a lot for sharing this.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thanks for the conplement! Hope you enjoy my other articles too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Interesting.

You really think someone can play unconscious for over three hours without being upset or a raise of heartbeat, blood pressure if she is surrounded by many people? Not blinking once or...

People in a coma feel pain too.

I hope the mother in law will let her be. You handled it well.

You know why I faint?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You know what? People are more concious nowadays! They dont surround a person who is unconcious,instead they try to keep her under fan! Try to water her! She was doing an act.It may be possible to ignore her blink or some other thing by all people due to panic and stress! I just took a history from them,I was not there to check if she blinked or not! I was not there to ask the people if they were noticing her every activity! Moreover I was not a doctor then,As I mentioned I had little knowledge. I just applied what I thought was right! And who said that if a person is acting her BP or pulse will alter? I found several cases like this after that! It was my first time.So I wrote avout it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it is your first patient story . So i hope it's your memorable story of your life .Doctor are the real heroes after-all . I hope you will be a good doctor. Best wishes for all . stay safe .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I heard it from you. You told me in 4th year i think. You will be going to be a good doctor as i know you well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah! Maybe I shared it.I have such more experiences like this!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You remembered me our dearest Dr.Somvu nath sarkar Sir ...he always used to say about this ....also you did well

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah! I learned many lessons from him! Amazing person he is.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, i had no idea that you are a doctor. This is really wonderful. Its rare to see a medical personel with such good writing skills. Good work dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am a book lover actually! I made my own library from my school life.So I tried writing for sometimes in my own language.It is first with english article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazing!You have done a good job..actually i know you was so attentive from the first day of our class..thats why its possible by you to treat someone..All the best for your Future๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the compliment. You are going to be one as well.Keep supporting.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are going to be a very good doctor ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š all the best..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have a Experience to share.on day i was going to my College and a man beside suddenly start difficulty in breathing.i lied in supine position And gave my bag Under his Shoulder.after few minutes he become all well

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow you gained confidence in that outcome kudos

$ 0.00
3 years ago

First patient always a special person for every doctor life as they never forget about every memory of first patient handling.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My first patient was my childhood friend and she was married. You astonished to know she had a child age 2year.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This day will always make you feel happy and excited. I thik that was one of the most common Memorable day for you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So you did more of psychology than general medicine :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

First patient is a memorable person for a doctor. A doctor always remember his first patient. I think it was one of the the most memorable things for your life. Support me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I miss the gossip's of Aruna mam.She always used to tell us many story besides study.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

first patient is very important for every doctor. a doctor always remember this first patient. and a doctor never forget it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago