My read.cash journey

2 25
Avatar for Argent
Written by
2 years ago

It was seven months ago since read.cash was introduced to me by my friends. With this period I accumulated certain amounts of bitcoin cash and it was really helpful especially for a student like me who makes free time productive at least. At first, it was just like entertainment to me because I love writing but I lack information about cryptocurrency although I’m already gaining experience in trading at that time.

During Pandemic, I had this little business which I already shared in my previous article “My Pandemic Business” however, due to increasing risks regarding COVID cases plus I was under 21 years old, the business did not survive. With my business gone, I need to find another way to earn at least a little so that I can survive this Pandemic. That’s when God answered my prayers and lead me to read.cash.

I honestly hesitated at first because the last time I wrote an article was four years ago. I can’t even remember what my last article was all about. I’m already out of practice and I almost forgot how to construct a good article because I thought I won’t be able to use that knowledge anymore. However, I got the idea that this could be a way not just to accumulate profit but to regain and enhance my stock knowledge about writing articles.

In March 2021, I wrote my first article and posted it here. I did not join in any community at first and I was just playing around trying to observe what will happen if I published my first article outside any of the community. It took almost three days before it was noticed and upvoted by the bot. It was fair for me though because I think it wasn’t that good but at least it was upvoted.

That article was all about global warming and it’s not new to us so I expect it not to be so much interesting as compared to topics that are completely beneficial to the crypto world. I honestly expect it to accumulate less than a dollar but to my surprise, the bot rewarded it more than three dollars.

My expression was like, “Whaaaaat? really! Is this a joke?” well clearly, I didn’t win a million dollars but It was surprising that it exceeded my expectation and thus it was a wonderful website where you will not just practice and share your thoughts but you’ll earn as well and the upvotes will not just keep the smile on your face because you are rewarded but it is a smile of a person being appreciated by others and a smile of success that despite lacking in experience in writing and constructing excellent articles still, someone appreciated your article thus will motivate you to write more and improve even further.

My experience here was undeniably excellent but as the others said “ life is just like a wheel, sometimes you're at the top, sometimes you are at the bottom”. Others might say, “every day is Christmas”. Yeah, but it depends where you are. Although most of my articles are rewarded some of them didn’t get the chance. I had this experience that I was inspired to write a novel, a kiddy novel to be exact and I finished three chapters of the piece but the third chapter was not upvoted maybe because I used the same title or whatever but I understand and respect that after all, it was just some and not the majority.

I also have this observation that some articles related to business, success, NFT games, and cryptocurrency are the topics that may receive higher upvotes. So, what are you waiting for? Try it hahaha lol. A friendly piece of advice, just be yourself when creating an article. You might not notice it but as we regularly read other articles, and construct topics and articles and publish them here, you are growing and for me, that is the most important reward we can accumulate here.

For all read.cash users, keep it up, keep writing, share more and more. Who knows, someday your articles might be useful as a reference in various academic research. As for me, yeah I’ll always write as well hahaha lol.

4
$ 2.01
$ 2.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Argent
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Thank you for the encouraging writing of yours, ahahha I need this kind of writings tilo be inspired as a 4days old readcash users i think

$ 0.00
2 years ago

your welcome, keep writing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago