Ghost of my own

2 30
Avatar for Annthony18
2 years ago

Hi to all of you my dear read.cash friends, it's been a couple of months since my last article here in this very legit and wonderful online platform that gives a lot of opportunities to people like me to express our knowledge in writing and also as well earning through it especially in these times of pandemic.

For this article of mine i just like to share on what is happening around in my life right now. Well as it no secret in this platform as I said to my past articles that I'am working as a seafarer and now here on board in Italy with the ship no passengers and now on my 8th months onboard. In the past few months its really been a rough times for me and for my wife aside from financial aspects because my salary now is only half because of the pandemic. And one thing that gives us a lot of headache is because of our oldest son which is Allen Maverick who is currently a student in 9th grade. We know that because of these pandemic really brings a lot of new things to us people or which we can called new normal, especially to students which forced them to go through a virtual or online class instead of the usual face to face class in their classrooms in school.

So for the safety of all the students these new normal online classes was implemented. The classes in my country the Philippines was delayed to start instead of the regular month of June to start the classes it was resumed on September. At the time the start classes I'm still at home and I had monitored my children on their online class, and then on the next month of October i already had a schedule to comeback working on board. At the first grading of the school year up to the start of the 2nd grading everything just went well for Allen Maverick after until this month of April i found out from my wife that our son Allen is having a problem with his studies that his teacher in some subject in 2nd grading did not give him grades. And in the 3rd grading also same problem.

And it is all because of the problem that our Son Allen has been very addicted to mobile games especially that Mobile Legends, that he is sleeping very late with out the notice of my wife. And he became to not follow orders from his mother. And came to the point that I'm calling him on his messenger but he did not answer all my calls and no reply to all my chats. He change a lot and affected his studies a lot and my wife already surrenedered to him as he did everything to notice what is the problem why is that happening to him and why he is doing that thing.

As a father I feel so very sad on what is happening right now on our son. Im asking my self where did I go wrong on raising him that one point I'm blaming my self because I'm very far away from him as I'm working overseas that more of my life the time that I spend with him together is very little compare to the time that I was far away from them.

And at point also I'm asking is this a karma for me as my self also when I'm still studying and also at exactly at the same age of Allen I also did the same thing on my studies as when I was on 3rd year high school I was dropped of the year because was been in to bad things having with friends, vices and worst I experienced drugs at my young age. But everyday my father knows that I'm going to school and always get my allowance and every asking extra money for field trip but in the truth I started not going to class already until my father discovered the truth when my adviser came in our house and talk with my father that I'm not going to school. And then the experience in my life that my father bet me up for the first and only time. So know I feel like what's happening right now on my son is my fault and I'm being haunted by my own ghost.

So I guess that will be it for me now I just really want to share this problem of us right now. My wife already talked to Allen and agreed that he will make his other projects and activities for him to catch up in his class 3 more weeks remaining before the school year ends, I hope he could still make it in time. Thank you so much for reading and also can I please asked for some advice from you guys and if possible just dropped it in the comments section. Thank you and God BLESS US ALL.

4
$ 0.02
$ 0.01 from @heartbeat1515
$ 0.01 from @mooontivated
Avatar for Annthony18
2 years ago

Comments

Perhaps he is facing something that he cannot tell both of you in person. As being bullied or other than that.

Adult handles things differently and children just want to survive school days. Maybe if you can find a way to let him talk to you in his way and settle thing according to the way he feels safe and comfortable, things can be different.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't blame yourself Bro, maybe he just missed you but lahat ng sacrifices mo is need nya lang maintindihan

$ 0.00
2 years ago