I Don't Get Money When I Need it the Most!

5 16
Avatar for Anique
Written by
3 years ago

You can't avoid the necessity of cash and you also can't earn enough of it. I find it the hardest in my life and it has embarrassed numerous times. Like now, I need about $300 and I've been trying to collect it and failing.

Like many others, the covid-19 lockdown has put me off my job and unfortunately the company I started working 4 months ago, had shut down in the last week of March 2020. I somehow managed to manage a freelance writing job, but that too has slipped away a couple of weeks ago.

Now, all I'm left with are monthly rent, bills, fees, and debts- all due to date, and its the 9th of the month already (half past).

In my country, it's also difficult to get personal loans also, though I'm grateful to some good souls who still reach out to help me out to their capacity. I tried to check if I could do something with the Crowdfunding stuff, but that too doesn't work with Bangladesh. The PayPal is yet to be operative in Bangladesh, I'm unable to receive money from many affiliates and gaming websites.

I love writing but when I get depressed due to such substantial crisis, my focus wavers, and I lose productivity.

It's been my shortcoming also that I'm dumb in terms of money management and getting the best monetary deals for anything. I don't know what to do about this and how long this financial hazards will follow me.

8
$ 0.00

Comments

You could search for a job online, IT, call centers, writing reviews, transcriptions (subtitling). There are options I would search for something like that.

Next, make a budget. Expenses x income See what you can arrange to pay off debts, perhaps there are organizations that can help you. Have a look at Go Fund-me. You can write which means you can make it work.

🍀👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I had tried Go Fund-me but it doesn't work for our country, Bangladesh. Besides, I went to search for online works on Fiverr, Freelance.com, Upwork, etc. but failed to get anything. Looking for an online magazine or site so I can write for them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If your English is well enough you can try to be a transcript or. Search for "web crawler" the payment is in dollars. Perhaps there are Facebook groups who have freelance jobs for you.

You could work as a columnist, it would fit you. I keep my fingers crossed for you. Try to show you are motivated. Post on a regular base. Search for the 15 most asked questions on google and write about it so you can be found. It's a way to advertise yourself, something you need, just like history, if you want a job like that.

What a pity go fund me doesn't work for you. Any idea what the reason is?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Like Go Fund-Me, many other currency transfer platforms don't work for our country such as PayPal and the like. Words are there that the government has been planning to add the PayPal to our country's international money transaction soon.

Yes, I'm searching for freelance writing jobs in Facebook groups also. And much appreciate your other tips.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wonder why PayPal doesn't work. What makes your country different. I guess if I make an account for you you cannot use it either? I am rarely using it and once send money to a friend abroad she received it. If my connection is better I can see if I can load their rules and find the reason. I mean if there's no money you cannot use it so what is their lost?

$ 0.00
3 years ago