I am no longer your former youngest sister you know!

6 16
Avatar for Angge22
1 year ago
Article #29 May 04,2022

As we are living in this world, we encountered joy, sorrows, pain, excitement, disappointments and etc. Life is an adventurous thing. Some are in better situation and others are not especially in status in life.

When I was a teenager, I experienced a lot of problems or shall I say, a depression strikes on me because of my elder sister. She was the trouble maker of our family. There are times that we are fighting each other,she makes a bluff stories about me and then my parents was easily been fooled by her thoughts. Because of those stories made by my elder sister, my mother always angry and scolded me everyday even I didn't made a mistakes. I was the one being blamed by my elder sister's foolishness. All I did on that time that I felt hopeless and I don't know what will I do because of no one else to talked to and a heavy heart, I went in my room and I cried that no one can hear. To tell you honestly, I slashed my wrist using a blade. Then, days passed by, my mother saw the marks on my wrist, she asked me that what did I do to my wrist I answered her without hesitation, "I only did was hurt myself because you only listened to the side of my elder sister without knowing the whole story and I can't even explain my side because you only rejected me". My mother cried and on that day, I cried again because I don't like to see my mother crying in front of me. As hour passed then, one of my neighbor who is my relatives came to our house and have conversations with my mother. She then told the whole story about the bad gossips made by my elder sister about me. My mother was shocked because she was been fooled by her own daughter which was my elder sister. My mother called me and she wants me to be next to her, she then hugged me tight and kept on apologizing because by that time she slapped my face that is why I made a mistakes that I slashed my wrist or shall I say I hurt myself. I told my mother that I will never do it again ma, and I am so sorry. I explained to my mother how hurt it was that she rejected me and only focus on my elder sister's side. We have now better communication and relationship with my mother and she then realized that she will never be easily fooled by her own daughter.

Now that I am no longer a teenager, when my elder sister visited here in our house she then command me to help her to carry her son well I only did is to refused her why? Because I am not the kind of youngest sister you can be deceive again. I was too kind to you when the time that you need my help even if you hurt me a lot but now I will never be swindle by you though because you are just abusing me being a considerate younger sister. When we were teenagers you can easily hurt me through physical like slapping my face, pulling my hair, throwing my clothes outside and I only did is to cry on that day well now I am not the old younger sister you know because I already alter my attitudes towards you but not to the people who treat me well.

Ending Thoughts

It's not easy to handle and have a siblings that is so opposite on your attitude. If she then wants me to respect her then she must respect her self first. I thought that she will be the one who can teach me to be a good youngest sister to her but sad to say, she then wants me to be not close to her the way she treats me.

And now I realized that I will never be kind to someone who only needs me when in times that they need my accompany especially to my elder sister because she only abuse my kindness.

Until here my fellow readers, I hope your Wednesday night is awesome.

Before I forget, thank you as always my subscribers, likers, commentators and for those upvoted tips. I appreciated it a lot.

How's your weather tonight?

Here in our place it is so cold because it is raining.

Thank you for stopping and reading my article guys.

Lead_Imaged: from_Unsplash.com

Sponsors of Angge22
empty
empty
empty

God bless us all and more powers. Keep on fighting and never give up. Let's be productive always. Becareful always my fellow read.cash family.

Love💕 Angge22 😘

4
$ 0.42
$ 0.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Angge22
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Angge22
1 year ago

Comments

Sagdahan na lang na siya dai kay at least karon nahibaw an na jud na iya tinuod na color. Unsaon ta man murag di na jud na siya mabag o

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dli na ko tigdahum mabag-o pa siya ate loves,,bahala na siya total wala ko nagsalig niya,, ningkamot ko ug ahu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao mao. Maajo man ug nagpangayo. Basta tarungon niya iya kinabuhi na di maangin iya pamilya sa iya kabuang jud

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ok naman siguro nga nakatabang nako niya ug wala pd tah nagkuwang pahinumdom niya. Naa rana niya ug maminaw ba siya or dili kay kapoy na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay man ta mag binuotan by, pero sometimes we should give kindness to those who deserves them. Respect should still be considered.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed sir, but ang nakapait lng gyud kay abusaran raman lge and mostly, ikaw na mismo ang nitabang ikaw man gihapon ang nahimong dautan🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago