Guilty

0 12
Avatar for Amylene23
2 years ago
Topics: Life

So here i am again, i just wanted to share how i feel today. I had a niece which is we always fought. I am just ahead to her 5 years. She was our eldest niece. The reason why i felt guilty today is, i feel regret of what i had done to her before maybe i am too harsh to her in desciplining. By the way guys we always fight something that i don't like her to do,the reason is i don't want her to be like somebody else that they change their personality because they wanted a social life.

Way back Before

Anyways, my nephew is a simple girl, she's like me. She always follows my footsteps. She always idolize me in everything. When she become in college i notice she change. I always her negative, that's why i always interrupt her whatever she do that i don't like. One day she went in a mall without my permission, since she was with me, we stayed in the same home. I was angry, i reprimand her,but i qas shock because she taught i was angry to her because she did not inform me. But the truth is i was angry because she was with her classmates, and that classmate tried cutting classes. So i tell her be wise in choosing your companion, make sure it will make you better. I don't want you to be like me, that i am still in the stage of doubts, shyness that full of what ifs.

I said to her, you chose those companion whom for you they can help you in your studies. Why not you will be friends with the niece of my classmates, she's nice. And then, she follow what i say.

And i just notice again that she had another companion, since the niece of my classmates was too old to her to be her companion. She accompany another group of friend. I just observe her, i am just happy because every time she share it to me she was happy. I just said to her that's good. BUT, there was one day she lied, they go somewhere without my permission again. And i just know when i saw in the Instagram there picture. I was angry again. They went out just for fun, i was angry because i wanted her to save her for a reason that her father was just jeepney driver and her mother is housewife, we don't know yet in the future they will be in need of money. So i reminded her again, she was angry to me, all she taught to me, you will always see what's my negative side you don't see my good side. I just said to her, i see what's good in you, but i reprimanded you in your bad sides because i don't want it become bigger. Since you're with me, i have the right to reprimand you.

Biggest Fight

One day, we agreed that we had schedule our household chores alternate of the days of our class. Since her class is Monday to Thursday and mine is Thursday to Sunday we had agreed that when she don't have class she will be the will clean the house and do washing her clothes. If i don't have class i will be the one to do too. And as i observe it was in the first place she d, the longer the day weeks and months, she always make excuses that she cannot do household chores because something reason. I just accept because she was in first year i know how pressure it was. But, one day i got home early that she don't know. I saw her lying in bed and had a chitchat or maybe texting.. I said to her that's why you cannot do household chores you always do your stupid texting. Cellphone cannot help you. Do you want to confiscate your phone? I said, she feel angry to me, and do the household chores. But she excuse in washing because she promise do to it by tomorrow. And i don't have class, in the morning i told her, i will be the one who do washing just fix your clothes there. She insisted to do washing and she make me angry that cause us fighting she do laundry without separating the colored and white clothes. And gues what happens my light yellow pants got colored red. I was angry, i told to her you didn't listen to me, i told you a while ago that i will be one to do laundry and you insisted. Because of your clumsiness that's what happen. You get out of here and fix your clothes there. And I'm the who continue laundry.

Did not Obey

When i finish i go inside the house saw her lying again, and said you did not fix again your clothes? How many times that i am going to told you? She cry, she just said you always see my negative side my bad side. Me that i was angry, i will not be angry to you if you always obey me, just a simple doing you cannot do? If you think i am always your enemy here then your free to look for another house to stay. Did you know what she did, she just hear my words and did not do. So me as her Auntie, i wanted her to make her a lesson i put some of her things outside and told her fix it before you get inside, learn to fix your things because i am not your maid. And then she interpret it that i let out of my place. So we did a fight. I explain to her what i am supposed to lesson her. And we ended up fighting we did not talk eac other. Me as her Auntie i always approach her first. I treat her just to make okay. And we become friends again. That was our biggest fight.

When i got married

When i got married, even if we always fought, she still help me in our wedding. She's the one decorated our venues. Since she's fun of decorating i just trust her even if i don't tell her it was nice. That's what make me guilty even though that we fight each other she has still a heart to help. And now she's planning again to celebrate thw baptism of my baby with a decorative but i don't have enough, i don't where to find money now. I wanted to celebrate too since she was encouraging me but the problem is money. 😭

I feel so thankful for my niece because she's always at my side from the start i was pregnant. I'm the reason she look for job just to help me. I owe her a lot.

To my niece i owe you a lot. Thank you was not enough, thank you so much for everything. Tomorrow is her birthday i don't know how thank her.

2
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @JLoberiza
Avatar for Amylene23
2 years ago
Topics: Life

Comments