What Will You Choose?

14 19
Avatar for Amy05
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Potions

What if you've got a chance to drink one potion throughout your life and you can only pick one between potion of love, confidence, intelligence, physical strength, and luck, what will you choose?

This question popped up in my mind while I'm lying on my bed preparing myself to sleep. I almost refuse to write an article for today as I can't think of any topic to write about earlier so, I am glad that this question about potions motivated me to make an article that I can share to all of you. So, for today's topic let's talk about potions.

According to what I've read in "The Worst Witch Wiki,"

PotionsΒ are magical mixtures usually brewed in cauldrons and used to create various effects on the drinker.

Meaning to say, potions are usually prepared with varieties of mixtures that are considered to be magical, that's why we can usually find it in fantasy series or animated shows that portrayed supernatural events.

Despite the "seems fictional" characteristic of potions, there are still some people who believe on this one as some of them claimed that they have the ability to create a particular potion or those who already experienced drinking and having the side effects after.

Going back to my question, what if we got the chance to drink a potion but we can only choose one between the potions about love, confidence, intelligence, physical strength, and luck?

Let me share my thoughts about it if ever that I will choose them one by one.

1. POTION OF LOVE

This potion is very common in some dramas in our television wherein when someone drink this potion, he/she will fall in love to the person who gave it to him/her. But, in this article, let me twist the typical effect of love potion unlike with what we usually knew based on what we've watched before. On this one, what if we like someone and then drinking this potion will help us to be lovable by everyone.

For example, I drink this potion and after that, everyone loves me already. I don't have to worry about haters and bashers because everyone loves me the way I am and whatever I do. Even my crush will easily fall in love with me and I don't have to make a move to get noticed because he already loves me even if I didn't do something yet. Sounds good, but, being lovable will caused some troubles too. Imagine, being courted by lots of men and being stalked by everyone who likes us. So creepy, no privacy at all.

2. POTION OF CONFIDENCE

Another potion we can choose is the potion of confidence. Drinking this one will help us to have overflowing confidence and all of our worries and doubts will fade away. We can easily do something without any signs of fears because our confidence helps us to be braver than ever.

For example, I am afraid of talking in front of the public but, I am required to do so. With the help of the potion, I can manage to speak confidently without minding any doubts and fears. But, what I am worrying about this one is when exceeding happened. What if my confidence is overflowing and it's not appropriate anymore. Like I am already talking about non-sense things so, even though it's not appropriate at all, I keep on talking and talking even if my audiences are mad and bored already.

3. POTION OF INTELLIGENCE

Next potion that sounds interesting as well is the potion of intelligence. With the help of this potion, we can be very intelligent not only in academic related situations but also in a practical sense. Being intelligent will serve many purposes like being able to ace our studies, doing everything perfectly, spreading factual information to everyone, and being able to solve any problem no matter how difficult it is. Sounds ideal but, high intelligence have an adverse effect as well.

For example, I drink this potion and few minutes later, my level of intelligence suddenly rise up. I began doing things perfectly and all of my problems got solved and that makes me worry no more. But, having this kind of ability can also make me sad or unhappy. How can I be able to challenge myself if I can do whatever I want perfectly? Life without challenges is somehow boring too. Aside from that, some people will avoid to interact with me maybe because they can't understand me or they are afraid to get corrected.

4. POTION OF PHYSICAL STRENGTH

Practically speaking, drinking this potion of physical strength will help us to be a superhero type of person. Imagine saving someone from bullies or enemies using our physical strength, and being able to lift heavy objects without releasing a drop of sweat.

An example I can think on this one is about the Kdrama that I've watched before entitled "Strong Woman Do Bong Soon." Bong Soon is a very strong woman who have the ability to lift heavy things, cracks hard objects, and fight over group of bad men. She is so strong but, here comes some disadvantages that made her realized the fact that she's far different from a normal being. He can't hug someone with great excitement because she might end up hurting them, she can't be drunk because she might caused some troubles to anyone (there was a scene there where she accidentally pulled out a pole from the bar, if I'm not mistaken), and she could also break something easily even if it's not her intention to caused damage. I realized that having too much strength is not good at all, sounds great but, there are hidden negative effects.

5. POTION OF LUCK

This potion will help us to be lucky everyday. We will not encounter any problems or challenges because everything falls perfectly into the right place. Even if we are not expecting for good things to happen, or even if we are not working for it, we will surely have it.

For example, after drinking this potion, I've never encountered any problems anymore. I don't have to worry about money because someone gave it to me already, I don't have to worry about transportation because someone just offer me for a ride, I don't have to worry about my grades in school because all my instructors are happened to be high graders, and I don't have to worry about embarrassing moments because I will never experience those again with the help of this potion. Again, it's too good to be true and there could be an underlying negative effects. Being lucky all the time won't make our lives more challenging just like what I've mentioned a while back on the potion of intelligence part. Aside from that, if success always comes in our way even if we didn't work for it that much, the level of satisfaction is not that high. You know, if we got something easily, there's a chance that we will loss it quickly too. But, if we worked very hard to get something, we will value it fully and that will help us not to loss it easily.

These potions are all great but, just be careful with the side effects.

So, if you're given a chance to pick one of those, what will it be?

CLOSING THOUGHTS

In life, we have many choices to pick but, we have to be very careful in deciding. Always think of the possible consequences before doing something because if we already made a choice, there won't be a chance to turn it back again. To avoid having regrets at the end, think critically when deciding, and don't let impulsiveness to get in our way.

Regret is always at the end, so think how many times before doing something.


Author's Note:

I want to express my gratitude for those who are consistently supporting me everytime I'm publishing my works. To all of my old and new readers, thank you very much for always leaning your time in reading my articles. And to my sponsors, I am so grateful for having you all, I hope you are all doing fine and happy.

Special thanks to miss @Bloghound for renewing her sponsorship on me. Thank you very much!!!

May God bless you always! πŸ˜‡β€οΈ

Advance Merry Christmas! πŸŽ„πŸŽ…


Date Published: September 12, 2021

Lead Image and gif: Originally made by me using Canva

8
$ 4.43
$ 4.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
+ 3
Sponsors of Amy05
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Amy05
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Potions

Comments

Lahat naman ate, may disadvantages. Pero gusto ko yung lahat ng power or potions na sinabi mo ate. Kaso pakonti-konti lang dapat hehe parang sa dose ng gamot ganon. Yung need lang po talaga hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ah, you mean dapat in moderation lang dapat ang pag-inom. I somehow agree with that, let's just take what we need para hindi sumobra ang side effects. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

so many potions there is, all I need is a large mana potion right now. :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You mean "mana potion" in League of Legends?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha something like that. Just a mana to improve my overall brain capacity and magic affinity. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To me all these portions are important for every human being but if I have to choose one I would choose love because with love we can change this world into a better place.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You have a great point. Love will make us in peace and can unite us together. You can really change the world for that. 😊❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would love a potion of intelligence :) That makes me feel I have the rest. 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Seems like you've already drink it, ma'am. Ang talino niyo. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mine would be potion of luck. Hehe. This year is not my year talaga. Most especially in jobs. Sana pag meron talaga ganito, ito pipiliin ko πŸ™‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sana nga po but, for sure you'll still have your luck for the rest of the year. Manifest it and it will happen. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What an intelligence piece of writing! Let me choose.....hmmm... Difficult but I will choose the potion of intelligence. I think this will help me to gain others.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow, nice choice. Intelligence can take us anywhere too and we can attract others with how smart we are. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My point is exactly that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago