How I lost $10 BTC with a fake app.

27 56

Firstly,I was the one at fault i was eager to look for an app where I could trade my coins and get paid in fiat,I didn't take a look at the reviews of people about the app,I just went ahead to deposit my coins into it and hit the sell button,my balance was showing right there but I couldn't withdraw,I needed the money so urgent but their customer service wasn't going through,they sent me a message that their system was down so I waited for 5 hrs and didn't get any reply.

They late told me it would take upto 4 working days that so bad of them,I needed the money to pay some bills that day.

I waited for the days to come,time was very fast and before i knew it,it was already Friday since it was on Monday they sent me the text but unfortunately the unexpected happened again,they sent me a mail which choked me and I couldn't believe what my eyes were seeing.👇

My account looked suspicious with some transactions so I sent them a mail stating it and they started asking for kyc verification and I sent it to them and they told me it would take 2 days for them to complete the verification.

I waited for the 2 days to come and finally it came and I got no reply from them,I sent another message and they replied that the information wasn't correct,all my information was correct and upto date,I got angry and deleted the app and took some time to cry since it was the money I worked for and I needed it to pay for some bills.

Some apps aren't to be used,rapid pay was just a total scam, I can't suggest it to anyone they might be good on your first deposit but after that they will scam you so beware.

Apps which you can use for exchanging your crypto.

1.Remitano(worldwide)

2.Load.ng(Nigeria)

3.prestmit(Ghana and nigeria)

Those are the ones which are tested and trusted after many months of using it,they would pay you and with load.ng you don't need any verification just add your bank which they will credit and there rates are dope.

Sponsors of Amazing-grace
empty
empty

Take some time to look at my beautiful sponsors, they are the ones giving me the vibes to share my thoughts and ideas.

Good morning everyone, it's a weekend again, let's be in a good mood to play with our loved ones and take them out to some resorts centres to have fun this weekend.

Am planning on taking some walks out to do some exercises and energize my system,I would do some laundry today too.

Thanks for reading.

14
$ 3.17
$ 2.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @NakamotoBch
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 5
Sponsors of Amazing-grace
empty
empty

Comments

I already experienced that, Many have scammed me so I don't trust apps anymore, it's a good thing you invested a little in them. I wish they were received karma of what they are doing, they get money that they did not work for.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't trust apps anymore,they look like a little bit of scam but I would be wise to always read reviews before trying any of them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But what even pushed you to use that app 🤔 I have never heard of then before. I have learnt something new today; load.ng. I have checked them out but it seems their rate is lower than binance, coz binance dollar rate is 663

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh...well I prefer using load.ng since they don't require any kyc verification and their rates are 516,I would love to use binance but I wasn't able to verify mine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Binance KYC is now strict, unlike last year that I verified with just my BVN. I guess load.ng is a better option for those that don't have means to do their KYC

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it's a better option for those who don't have means for verification that's why am using it, it's completely free and easy to use.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why is good to make research before doing any transaction with new apps.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yea you are right,we just need to make research before jumping into transacting with them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry to know that. You learned now your lesson and be mindful next time dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have learnt my lesson,I was once beaten but twice shy I would never fall for their creepy scams again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some app are scammers and that is why I love making findings before downloading any app I know about load.ng but the rest I don't

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yea I know it's due to the situation of the country that is causing them to scam people of their hard earned money,we just need to be extra careful before trying new apps

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah that's true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's quite a sad experience. You were actually bold to try and trade your coin yourself. When I was new to crypto, I never trade my coins through app, I normally trade through trusted friends

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just decided to do it myself since I find it hard to trust people I never knew it was the app I would get scammed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There lot of sites and apps that are scam. Pew need to read some reviews to better know it's legitamcy

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yea I made a mistake by not reading their reviews before putting my coins there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Need to double checked these sites especially when they offer higher amount

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry for the lost money. All is well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hugs to you Sissy! I also tried to make a lot of effort just to earn in applications. Fortunately I didn't lost money, but my time and effort are useless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some apps are just scammy,some just waste people time and effort even their money,j just hope I don't fall again for any scams like this again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow... This must have really been a bad experience for you🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it had been,I know someday I would regain all my losses it would just take time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah but I thought Nigeria has banned Crypto

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes they banned it,and they are bringing another money called Enaira I know some nigerians aren't in support of it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is why making our own research is very important before spending money to any type of crypto app..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We just have to make research before spending any coins out people are using creepy ways to get money nowadays

$ 0.00
2 years ago