Use of Digital Money

0 9

From what was originally an animal skin barter and ordinary trading market, to modern retail and digital stores, a clear pattern is seen: businesses tend to move in the right direction to make consumers' lives easier and more convenient.

Today, through continuous innovation and technological advancements, consumers can buy almost anything from anywhere in the world.

In the end, it's clear that digital money has the potential to revolutionize the movement of the business world. But this is not the first time this great potential has been wasted.

Although digital money offers many benefits that venture capital doesn't have (standard money in general), some business owners don't feel comfortable moving fully to digital money. In other words, the obstacle of digital currencies to have the same position as standard money is not only a matter of economics, but also a mindset.

For those who follow the cryptocurrency trend, digital money will look promising, given how prices seem to continue to rise. However, the lack of in-depth research can be fatal. For this reason, some people still support traditional payment methods, despite all their shortcomings.

There is concern that digital money is very risky because of very high volatility and the potential for a rather dangerous Ponzi scheme.

Regulations in various countries have warned users of digital money, and some of them have implemented concrete rules to prevent crime and fraud.

So what do we do? Are you interested in switching completely to using digital money? Or are you still comfortable using ordinary cash?

Share experiences when using your digital money in the comments' column below!

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Alther
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Thanks for highlighting the importance of digital money over traditional form of money. Digital money is really ruling the world.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So what do we do? I just got to know digital currency and I have both and nice experience using it, therefore I would like to see more and experience a bit longer before jumping into any conclusions. For now, I can say that it is good but also dangerous especially for beginner. It more than just money. It is also the need to be cautious and knowledgeable it before any transaction.

Are you interested in switching completely to using digital money? Currently no because I believe not everyone is use to using gadget. Even there is an ATM machine now, some people will find it more comfortable going to the counter to get their money. It will take some time for a change like this and I don't think I am ready if you ask me change completely. Gradually, maybe but I still can't imagine buying vegetables and fish in the market using cryptocurrency.

Or are you still comfortable using ordinary cash? I do use E-wallet now. I think I am 50/50

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So what do we do? I just got to know digital currency and I have both and nice experience using it, therefore I would like to see more and experience a bit longer before jumping into any conclusions. For now, I can say that it is good but also dangerous especially for beginner. It more than just money. It is also the need to be cautious and knowledgeable it before any transaction.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I use digital money but I am still into ordinary cash. Because I think many merchants will have a difficulty adjusting to e-money. Specially some old merchants are not really techie

$ 0.00
3 years ago