Emma in her red dress

3 88
Avatar for Alther
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Shortstories

On Friday night I came home at night from my friend's house, around eleven at night I just arrived at the gate of the complex and from the gate of the complex to my house, it took approximately ten minutes. On that strange night, I was unconscious and on the wrong way to get to my house. I passed an old house which was very grand and still beautiful, I saw a woman wearing a red dress standing in front of the fence of the house crying, I took the time to stop and ask about the woman's condition.

"Hey, why are you crying at the gate? are you locked, huh? "

The woman turned her face towards me and I was immediately amazed by her very beautiful face, even in her crying state she still looks beautiful. Emma's name and she hugged me and then told her the problem that she was very sad because now she was no longer considered a child by her parents, it was all because she was 3 months pregnant and the man who had impregnated her went away and disappeared.

"So what? You can't stay to keep on outside like this? "

"No, is Ok. I want to stay here until my parents open this gate for me"

"You just come to my house, tomorrow morning you can go home"

"Thank you but I just want to stay here"

"But it's really late at night, later why are you?"

"I'm used to it"

"Ha? what do you mean? "

"Yes, you just go home. tomorrow night if you have time to come here again, please accompany me to talk "

The girl smiled and she told me to come home immediately, my mother has also called many times to come home. When I got home, I immediately fell asleep, I was very tired and my body felt crushed like I had been playing beatings.

The next day I made excuses for my mom, I was going to do group work at my friend's house again and my mom allowed it. At eight o'clock in the evening, I went to the old house but there was no visible beautiful woman that I saw yesterday, then I went to my friend's house who was close to there.

“Hey Lang, what are you doing here? right the task is finished "

"I just want to play at your house, is that okay?"

"OK, come in here"

I talk with my friends until I lost track of time when I noticed that the clock was already showing half-past twelve. I hurried home immediately, not home I mean but to the old house to make sure the woman is there or not. And apparently, there was, he was still wearing his red dress while sitting in front of the gate. When I came, his smile greeted me.

"I was through here earlier, but you are not there yet"

The woman just smiled while playing with her very beautiful long hair.

"Oh yeah, have you eaten yet?"

"How come, how about you?"

"Already at home too, hehe. oh yeah, yesterday you arrived at what time did you lock-in? "

"Mom and Dad haven't opened the door for me"

"So, where are you then? to your friend's house huh? "

The girl just smiled, "Are you still in school?"

"Yes, I'm in second-grade high school if you?"

The woman smiled again "we are very different"

Different? Different ages you mean? Are you older than me? "

The girl is just a smile, again "I like you"

"What?"

She put her arm around me, and it was a really beautiful night. I wonder why she likes me right away, could it be that she wants me to be responsible for her pregnancy? I have to think many times about that, indeed she is very beautiful and I like her from first sight but I am still in school and you definitely don't agree with it, you want me to be a successful doctor and only be allowed to get married.

Every night during the week I always went to his house from eleven to two in the morning, he and I were like lovers and I began to fall in love with him and did not care about his womb. As long as I came home at night, Mom didn't know because I went through my bedroom window and I didn't use my motorbike but walked. Even though it is quite far, I try to meet Emma.

In short, when Emma and I were talking jokingly, there were two security guards passing by and were surprised to see me and both of them immediately ran fast. Emma laughed but I was confused.

"Why are you laughing?"

"They are funny, every time you go through here the starch always runs away"

"Why? Are you fierce? "

The woman just smiled "do you want to be my husband? The eternal husband "

I was so shocked and couldn't imagine it when Emma said that to me, I was nervous and I was confused.

"You can think about it first, I'll give you until tomorrow. you go home there, tomorrow you have to go to school "

The next day I told this Rama, a close friend of mine his house is not far from Emma's house. He really did not agree that I married Emma because he thought I was crazy.

"Where's Emma's house? I wonder how beautiful she is? ”

“The house is right around the corner to your house, the house looks old but it's really nice and big.

"What? Are you serious about that house? " Rama's face was shocked and slightly pale.

"Yes, why are you so shocked?"

"Lo, don't be surprised if I am certain about Emma"

Rama told me the truth that the house had been unfilled for a long time, the house was indeed an old house, and Emma and her parents used to live there. But Helana's parents moved after Emma died of suicide in front of her house, Emma accidentally crashed her by a car at eleven o'clock in the evening. Emma was depressed because she was pregnant and her parents were so angry that she was no longer recognized by the child, but the man who got her pregnant didn't know how she was.

I was weak after listening to Rama's story, I don't think this could happen. So far, I've been talking to ghosts and I've been hugged by ghosts? Don't know why I cried with such chaotic feelings. I came home and immediately hugged my mother, I promised her I would never go out or come home at night.

After a few days, I did not realize that I passed the house with my papa at noon after returning from my grandmother's house. At first, I didn't dare to look at the old house, but I was curious and then I peeked a little with my eyes half-closed. And, I was really surprised at that time the appearance of the old house was very unkempt and a lot of weeds that covered part of the street. Then I tried to stay relaxed, when my car was about far past the old house I was still curious about the old house, then I looked in my car rearview mirror to see the old house. Then appeared Emma in her red dress, moving her hand to gesture for me to approach her.

END

5
$ 5.97
$ 5.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
Sponsors of Alther
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Alther
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Shortstories

Comments

I truly commend the person behind this story! Such a creative and artistic mind. ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, it's a mysterious story like the ones I like. Emma is an evil ghost and she wanted to take him with her forever.

$ 0.10
3 years ago

Yups, that's the story :), Thank you for reading, and like it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago