My Crypto-ry

15 58
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
2 years ago

People are usually speechless to to shock when I tell them about the many opportunities I have missed out on in the crypto world. When I look back at how much I would have made, I would definitely have a substantial amount of money now.

I remember how my crypto journey started about 4 years ago when I was introduced to coinpot, a site/wallet I could claim about 6 different cryptocurrencies (Bitcoin, Bitcoin Cash, Doge, Dash, and Litecoin) from different faucets every 5 or 15mins. The plus is that for every day, you claim consecutively, loyalty bonus increase by one percent (the highest being 100%) and I remember maintaining 100% for almost a month. And also, for every claim you make from respective faucets, you get 3 coinpot tokens worth as much as 3 Bitcoin satoshi at that time. With the price of Bitcoin around $9,000 — $10,000 then, it was all that mattered to me.

I would claim enough of the other coins and swap them to Bitcoin before withdrawing to Luno Exchange, from which I will convert to fiat and withdraw to my bank account. Although I wasn’t so consistent at first, it was when I introduced some of my friends to the Site that I became more committed to the daily claiming. I remember having thousands of Doge coin and 1 Doge coin was worth less than $0.0017 at that time.

That was not all, I remember checking out Ethereum on the same Luno exchange in 2019, and the price then was less than $200. At that time, I had told myself that I’ll use some of my money to buy a $100 worth of Ethereum and keep for later. Imagine if I had then, I’d have owned over 0.5 Ethereum now and I’m sure we all know the price is over $3,000 at the moment.

Why am I sharing this? So others can learn from my mistakes and how indecision can be a terrible decision. Over the past 3 years, there has been over ×5 increase in price Bitcoin, over ×100 increase in price of Dogecoin, and almost ×100 increase in price of Ethereum. Do I wish I had been decisive and held on to all those assets until now. Absolutely Yes! But when I look back, I glad those things had happened, because I have learnt a valuable, albeit expensive lesson. And it marked the beginning of an amazing crypto journey for some of my friends I had introduced to Coinpot at that time.

There is a friend of mine that I had introduced to Coinpot and that sparked his interest in Crypto that he got involved in a lot of airdrops and I can tell you that he’s made millions from airdrops of different shit coins on different networks.

Now that SmartBCH is here, and it has come to stay, I had promised myself not to make the same mistake twice, and in that light, I have started learning all I can about sBCH so I know how to invest in it wisely with the help of other people who are quite knowledgeable in that area. Of course I know that there are risks as it is inherent in any investment. But I’d take my chances as see how it goes. I am hopeful it will go well in the end.

A Lyrics From Over my Dead Body by Drake

With many new projects coming up, and some old ones gaining grounds. I plan to start with by minting cattos NFT and keep an eye on some dip I can buy. It’s a simple way thing of buy low and sell high. And if I see prospects in some token, I will keep long term.

DISCLAIMER: This is not by any means a financial advise, and always DO YOUR OWN RESEARCH before investing in anything.

Thank You For Reading 🖤🖤

10
$ 5.36
$ 4.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @NakamotoBch
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 6
Sponsors of Aimure
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Hmm.. I have heard about a lot of regrets story by people who underestimated Crypto when at its earlier. But I tell you, it s no use flogging a dead horse. We all can still start all over again on a new page. As long as there is life, there is definitely hope, no one knows tomorrow.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Absolutely. You are right, and I completely agree with you. Thank you 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Guy, sometimes these missed opportunities are really painful sha, but sometimes the people that have gotten a lot of benefits from crypto have also suffered some substantial losses at one point or the other, but their spirit of never giving up got them to where they are. I have also decided to start investing in some NFTs, Lawpunk own still dey pain me say I no buy am

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe. I wasn't here when punk came. That's why I don't want to miss out on cattos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also made mistake once concerning Ethereum also, I had to spend all my money when it was at 1k$

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's unlucky. Money would have tripled/quadrupled. At least you have learnt eh?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you've decided to take your mind off football(if you know what I mean) and cast them into deeper things. Well, u wish you good luck!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kikikiki. Football is irreplaceable in my sweet big heart my dear 😂😂😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think everyone has their story to tell in the crypto journey, I also made a few mistakes and they are really guiding me against such in the future

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The most important thing is learning from the mistakes you have made.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cattos NFT does have a roadmap that is expected of a good project, it might just be worth the risk. We'll have to wait and see though

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Better than waiting on tracker, don't you agree?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂 well, I guess so..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never knew that you're a crypto Lord (lol). You have wide knowledge and transactions with a lot of big coins in the market.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe. I am not a crypto lord o, just doing it small small, na the one I see I dey do

$ 0.00
2 years ago