Worst Time but Still Blessed

42 161
Avatar for Aiah_05
2 years ago

Today is December 24, 2021, it is the most awaited date in a year where this day is the most thrilling to prepare notch Buena to celebrate Christmas. In the year 2021, I'm not sure if everyone were busy right now preparing for food because as far as I know we people who struggled with the typhoon Odette were busy not preparing for food but we're busy looking for food and restoring the damages of the typhoon.

because of flood all the things inside washed out.
It is sad to watch after the flood washed out and came into everyones house

never feel the excitement of Christmas this year 2021 due to the calamities that happened unexpectedly and drive to every family suffering from the crisis. A lot of people nowadays need a hand to hold on to get up, to the people who badly suffered on the ground need help from those people who are in the top right now, they need your shoulder to lean on, they need your extra clothes to cover their body from the heat of sunlight and the cold of the night, they need your abundant water to fill their thirsty mouth, they need your extra food as well to survive from hunger and if ever you don't have to any of what I mentioned above there is what thing I know for sure that you can give and that is "YOUR PRAYER" it matters the most, believe me, my friend.

I can say that this Christmas was my worst but my blessed Christmas as well, you know why? I am still blessed despite the typhoon we encountered because we're still kicking and alive to keep on fighting along the way of the crisis we are facing right now. My worst Christmas? Yes so far due to the typhoon, typhoon Odette destroyed not only our houses but also Odette destroys our source of income which is our land of coconut or copra. I thought before that pandemic was the only hindrance in celebrating our Christmas and new year but this calamity came and hits the kabisayaan area of the Philippines.

We must endure the pain and sacrifices we are facing right now, we must get up in our muddy situation and eventually walk away to move from the ground to the top.

To those who badly struggling due to typhoon Odette right now be strong my friend and if you and your family were safe during the typhoon be thankful enough that we survive, but if you're one of those of suffered from the damages that Odette brought to us all I can say is we must hold on together to get up early.

The majority of us survive the typhoon but we can't deny the sad fact that there is someone also who didn't and died during the typhoon. So once again if you're one of the survivors, please be thankful enough to thank God that he let you live more years despite all.

I'm saying this because I was and my family also struggling due to pandemic and typhoon Odette and yes we're thankful that we survive and as of now we gradually moving on forward to recover from what has been damaged from the calamity.

I just want to share what I've been through yesterday, aside from the pandemic and the typhoon I face also trials yesterday because one of my Lil cousins was got so high fever and drive to the child from constant vomiting so my aunt was so worried about the situation and it goes until 12 in the midnight with high fever and constant vomiting so they decided to go the hospital in the middle of the night. I was the one assigned to call for an ambulance to transport my Lil cousin to baybay Leyte hospital. Right now I feel like I'm not feeling well because of a headache maybe it is due to a lack of sleep last night and thinking about how to pay the bills in the hospital because my mom was the one who take care of the hospital to guard my Lil cousin.

That's the reason why I can say that maybe this is the worst Christmas that I experience so far, but still, we stand strong to surpass all trials in life.

By the way Merry Christmas to each and every one,

Please my dear friend even your prayer this Christmas will matter the most for those who are in need.

Pray for all the people who are struggling with the typhoon and to all that needs your prayer.

PRAYER is the best gift you can give to those who in need

God Bless us all ;*

Merry Christmas!

19
$ 39.71
$ 21.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 3.01 from @Mr_Trenzs
$ 2.00 from @Eybyoung
+ 23
Sponsors of Aiah_05
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Aiah_05
2 years ago

Comments

It was really heartbreaking to watch the news and read articles about the wrath of the typhoon Odette. But you are right, you still have to be thankful for you are alive and kicking. Odette may have destroyed a lot of houses and livelihood but we can still build it. A lot of you may have to start again but with the experiences that you have had before, it will help you to plan everything differently and know that you have survived a very challenging event. Still, I want to greet you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. I know you along with our other countrymen will be able to stand up again. Laban Pilipinas. 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thnks for your concern, I hope you'll be OK too and your family . Happy new year and merry Christmass din sayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for sharing this. I am so sorry for all that has happened. Thank you for your positivity and insight, as well as sharing the truth of how bad things are. By us we don't get much media coverage so seeing it from you is greatly appreciated. Your positivity will be rewarded, things will come right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your concern and for dropping by I appreciated it.

We must be positive here to recover faster. We must start over again .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy holiday. Kamusta? Sana maging okay na ang lahat dyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas to you. Sna mka recover kyo agad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmass din sayu, Thanks for the upvote and God bless you always :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just saw the link to your posted by a friend . I decided to check on what happen. So sorry for you and the people .Stay strong May God protect and guide everyone of us. If you don't mind you can check my first article ever on this platform I need your encouragement thanks in advance

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your concern and checking my article and sure I will govto your profile too

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

Crossing fingers for you! Hope everything will be okay soon,, Merry Christmas ⛄

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much @Mr_Trenzs thank you for the upvote gift it matters a lot for me. Merry Christmas! :)

God Blessed you always and your family :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Incredible everything that you guys have had to live. I hope everything improves soon. Life is the most precious thing and they still have it. As long as there is life, there is hope.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah we are thankful that we still have the chance to live to get up again.

Thank you and Merry Christmas. God Blessed you and your family

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May God will bless you and the rest of the people.in your place,I can't imagine how hard your life there nowadays.Im hoping for a brighter days ahead of you all. As of now we're praying for that recovery of your lil cousin ,and God' provision especially with financial matters. God bless you all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much po, same to you God blessed you always and your family. Merry Christmas po enjoy the essence of Christmas and again thank you so much for the prayer and your concern

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My heart goes out to you and your family. I pray that you'll come out of this stronger and better ♥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much, same to you God blessed you always and Merry Christmas po at sa family mo😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those pics made me so sad. Hope everyone recovers from it soon. I will be praying for you all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the prayer and the upvote. God bless you always po and Merry Christmass sayo ;*

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Included everyone in our prayers... heart is breaking for what happened. stay stronger and help will be on the way just keep on believing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much po, yeah we must to strong in order to survive. Thanks to your upvote it is a big help.
Merry Christmas sayu and God blessed you always :-*

$ 0.00
2 years ago

will give more pagnakaipon ako.. kaka kuha ko alng kasi eh :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OK napo yun sobra² napo yun maam honestly po hindi kopo inexpect na may mag bibigay ng kahit konting halaga😑 prayer lng namn kasi yung request ko kaya sobra po akong nagpapasalamat sa enyu maam na sa tulong ng upvote ninyu ay nakapagbiga kayo ng malaking halaga sa akin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

alam mo ba ako nagustuhan ko sa platform na to? laging will to help ang bawat isa.. so let's always pay it forward.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ou nga po ehh, peru alam mo maam di ako kikita dito kung di ako pinahiram ni aiah sa accnt na to. Yung may ari ng accnt nato yung unang tumolong sakin para namn daw kikita ako kahit konti kasi alam niya din na talagang gipit ako at saktong busy siya pinahiram niya muna pansamantala to😊 kaya ito salamat sa kanya at sa enyo😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so sorry to hear your suffering right now sis due to Odette aftermath. Please stay strong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't bear to scroll more further. I'm really sorry for what happened. Stay strong. God is bigger than all of us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your concern and upvote I appreciate it. Merry Christmas sayo, God bless you always and yes God is bigger no one can replace of our God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sad to hear this... Stay safe bro, I Pray you recover all loss. Merry Christmas 🎅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you bro, Merry Christmas sayo at thank you so much sa upvote😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@Nadeen Merry Christmas ma'am and thanks to the upvote😊

God bless you po :-*

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@zolabundance2 thank you so much for your upvote😊 Merry Christmas po sayu! 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Praying for all of yous. Be strong. Merry Christmas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much po sa upvote ma'am, 💖 God bless you then po. Malaking tulong po to. Merry Christmas po maam thanks as gift upvote 😻

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ma'am @Eybyoung for the gift upvote,😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bahay nyo ba yan?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bahay ng Lola ko maam tapos mga kapit bahay namin, yung sa amin di nakunan ng kapatid ko kasi nalowbat yung cp those time walang electricity, peru wasak din bahay namin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala kawawa naman kayo. Be strong lang po kayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po, same to you and God bless you😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I included everyone in my entire duration of simbang gabi. Merry Christmas dha sa inyo friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat ma friend, Merry Christmas sayu at God Bless you

$ 0.00
2 years ago