Rehna jabari

5 25
Avatar for Adnan855
3 years ago

On October 22, 2014, Rehane Jabari was hanged in the morning. He was 26 years old. Iran's Supreme Court has sentenced an assassin to death for stabbing him in the chest to avoid rape. Countless human rights groups around the world have opposed Rehan's execution. The world's leading public leader said the begging for life. Rehan's mother Sholeh even begged him to be hanged instead of his daughter. But the government does not listen to anything. Rehane, a fresh soul of twenty-six, was extinguished before the light of dawn broke. Rehane wrote the last letter to her mother before her death. In that heart-wrenching letter, he repeatedly forbade his mother to mourn. He described death as a matter of fate, but did not regret it.

Instead, he requested the mother to donate his body after the execution. Members of human rights groups and peace groups have handed over Rehan's touching letter to the media.

Rehan Jabari's last letter to his mother

Dear Sholeh,

Today I learned that it is time for me to face retaliation (the law of karma in Iranian law). It's a pity that you didn't tell me in your own words that I reached the last page of my life. Don't you think that I should have known this beforehand? I am very ashamed to know that you have broken down in sorrow. Why didn't you kiss me and your father after hearing the death sentence?

The world has allowed me to live 19 years. I should have died that cursed night, right? My body was supposed to be dumped in an unknown corner of the city. What you were supposed to identify in the morgue a few days later. Also to know that I was raped before the murder. The killers certainly would not have been caught, because we have neither money nor power. Then, after spending the rest of your life in boundless grief and unbearable shame, you too would die a few years later. That's what was supposed to happen..

But the sudden blow of that night turned everything upside down. Not an alley in the city, my body was first thrown into the solitary confinement of Evin Prison, and from there to the prison cell in this city-like tomb. But don't blame me, mother, this is the rule of destiny. And you know that death is not the end.

Mother, you are the one who taught us to gain experience and education. You said that in every birth we have a special responsibility on our shoulders. Sometimes you have to fight, I got that education from you. I remember the story of a man who, while enduring a whiplash, once again became a victim of cruelty. In the end he died. But he protested! I have learned that perseverance is required to establish the truth. If death comes to him, accept him.

When you went to school, you taught me not to give up my femininity in the midst of complaints and quarrels. Do you remember, mother, how much you taught us the details of the girls without caring? But you know wrong, mother. All my training did not work at all during this incident.

I was presented in court as a cold-headed murderer. But I did not shed tears. I did not even beg. I did not cry because of my unwavering faith in the law. But in the trial, it was said that even in the face of the murder charge, I am indifferent. Well mom, I've never killed a mosquito. I grabbed the trunk and threw it out of the window. I am the one who killed people with his head held high! On the contrary, hearing those words of my childhood, the judge said, I am masculine in my mind. He never once saw what a beautiful nail polish sheen was on the long nails of my hand at the time of the incident. How soft the palms of the hands were. Can the hope of getting justice from that judge be too optimistic? That is why 11 days of solitary confinement was ordered as a reward for femininity.

You see, mother, how much your little Rehan has grown in these few days. Now listen to my last wish. Don't cry mother, now is not the time for mourning. After they hanged me, my eyes, kidneys, heart, bones and everything else I needed was used to save someone else's life. But whoever gets these, never knows my name. I don't want anyone to leave a bouquet of flowers in my grave for this. Not even you. I don't want you to sit in front of my grave and break down in tears after wearing black. Rather, float all my sad days in the air.

This world did not love us, mother. I didn't want to be happy. This time his end is about to happen in the embrace of death. But I will get justice in the court of the Creator. Standing there, I will point the finger of blame at all those police officers, judges, lawyers, and those who have trampled my rights under the boots, hiding the truth in the fog of lies and ignorance in the name of justice. Never once tried to understand, what is seen in front of the eyes is not always true.

Sholeh of my soft mind, remember that in that world you and I will be in the seat of the accuser. And they will stand on the fence of the accused. I do not see what the Creator wants! But only one RG, I want to be involved with you until the moment before the start of the long journey to the hand of death, ma'am! I love you so much..

Sir@telesfor @regerVer @SofiaCBCH @Omar   if you give me the inspiration, I will get the inspiration to write better.



Don't forget to leave -

*Like

*Comment

11
$ 1.91
$ 1.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Adnan855
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Adnan855
3 years ago

Comments

Thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah,She is a very brave woman, all women should be like her

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article dear....go ahead

$ 0.00
3 years ago