My first childhood sport

0 9
Avatar for Adetola-Muheez
3 years ago

My childhood was amazing , I grew up in a very sport engaging area, soccer to be specific, almost all nearby street had a pitch to showcase what we're made of ,train and spend leisure, so I'm left with no choice than stick to it and my play became better over time.

I was very playful while growing,same for all kids I guess, me not an exception, I sometimes forget eating the whole day all for playing sake, I find so much peace I must confess.

We play aside game mostimes,monkey post is what we call it.

The ball used is in phases, all started up with paper ball,we tear out our old notes and wrapp to ball n bind with tape, boom play starts,we play till the ball become helpless,we upgraded to what we call FELELE,I hope you get the pronunciation ,balls like balloon for who don't know. We buy for #150 then now close to #500 or even more,that don't seem to last too cos we were so rough with play,I something find it surprising I never had fracture or serious injury all through.

To the ball of all generation since inception,the most played called HEALTH of different sizes 3,4 and 5 I guess. Health 4 seem perfect to all at all times.

I bought a jersey then of the BARCELONA football club with the great cameroonian name behind it ETOO' ,ever since I've been tagged that. I score alot and can't help buh dribble n enjoy my game,more like Neymar jr,some find it appalling others applauding either ways it's who I am.

We also pay SETTING POST where very small goal post made then you aim for the bull eyes(score), tougher than imagined, sometimes KOLO BEATING, that's the scary one you must be careful not to allow the ball roll in btw your legs or else you face the punishment, serious beating you end up with scratch n cry your ass out.

Memory lane is awesome. Guess have shared alot of my trouble.

some childhood,hope you like it.

I'm still up with my football career and hope to play for big club sides someday

Thanks for going through

We love sports we don't care who .

Introductory post on my personality coming shortly, stay put.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Adetola-Muheez
3 years ago

Comments