Learning Halfway Is Not The Best.

0 20
Avatar for Abigailharry
2 years ago

Education is especially good and great to acquire, although not easy. Many people tried their best to get educated but at the end dropped out of school for the reason best known to them. Some went to school to learn but in the end, ended up in the market. There is nothing false when you trade, but then you have to attach education to it so that your mates will not see an opportunity to cheat you.

Those who are not educated are being cheated one way or the other. Although some are becoming wiser. Someone I knew very well happened to be an illiterate who does not know how to calculate money. He has children who are ready to take him down. His son who happened to be the last born always takes his money after counting. His dad will always give him money to calculate to know how much sales he has made, but to no avail, the boy will remove some amount from it after calculation. This is cheating, believe me or not and this is not the best.

Back to business:

A man who does not know how to sail a boat happened to have the opportunities to have the boat sailed. He was supposed to be a passenger, but finds himself sailing a boat. He read through the boat manual to learn how to sail a boat which he did succeeded. He followed the instructions given in the manual critically and one after the other. After which he got to the last part where he was supposed to turn back, but to his surprise, the manual only stopped at how to sail a boat forward, but not backward. So, he wanted to turn back to the place where he was sailing from, which he was not able to. The boat was just moving on a straight track without turning back.

Life is just like this. We need to learn to the end in order to remain the best. Learning just a little cannot make you what you want to be one in life. The fact remains that if you truly want to succeed, you just need to work for it and make it to the very end without making it halfway.

Mark was given a book to read which he did read, but failed to read to the very end instead read it shabbily. When it was time for exams, he was so happy that at last what he had read would come out for sure. So, he kept on hoping not until the exams started. He observed that what he read actually did not come out. This shows that he was not ready to write exams because he assumed that the exams wil be simple.

When I was still in school, I always read past questions which would lead me to know how the exams would look like. After much reading, I did not regret reviewing the past questions. I did the same thing in the second semester and indeed I succeeded. This made me based all my mind on the last questions. I was always going through the past questions at all times. In the first semester at level 2, I read to the last breath and read like never before. I also went through the past questions. This was because I believed that everyday is not Christmas. I also believed that what has been may not be in the long run. So, during the exams, my guess was right. I only saw one question out of the ones in the past questions. Many students who have based all their readings on the past questions were left without words. They were looking just like people who did not know what to do. Thank God that I never depend on the past questions, but read to my satisfaction.

Read where you have to so that you will know what you have to read or else you will be left with no option other than to fail. No one wants to fail except where you intentionally want to fail. Just be you and try to know what you have to know and at the end, put it to practice.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Abigailharry
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Abigailharry
2 years ago

Comments