The beauty of Christmas.

35 100
Avatar for Abhay
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Christmas
11-12-2021
Saturday
8:00 am
#70

Lead image source

Out of all the festivals we have around the world, Christmas is the one I love the most. Ever since I was a child, I've always loved Christmas. Everything about the season is enough for one to love it.

As a child, I usually see the way our house looks during Christmas. My siblings would make decorations to make the house and everywhere look colorful and fascinating.

They did this for years, till they grew up and found nothing special in the decorations again. I could remember vividly that year, we had just a few days to Christmas and my siblings hadn't decorated the house.

I asked them why, they said what's the essence of the decorations. I disagreed with them and decided to make the decorations myself since I was no longer a child.

I brought out the Christmas tree, ornaments, Christmas lights, and Christmas cards from the store. I decorated the house in a way my siblings have never done before.

Click image for source

I hung the ornaments on the Christmas tree. Surrounded the tree with some Christmas lights, placed the Christmas cards in a well-designed place. Everyone that saw the decorations commended me for making a nice decoration.

Since then, I've been the one making the Christmas decorations, because my decorations are top-notch. There was a year my Aunt came and saw the beauty of our house. My parents told her of how good I am at making decorations. She had to call me to help her do the decorations in her house.

Why am I saying this? I just want you to know the secret behind my beautiful decorations is the Christmas season. I'm always happy Whenever we're close to Christmas. I don't know how the Christmas special feelings leave people. But as for me, the joy is always there.

Click image for source

The Red and green color. πŸŽ„πŸŽ…

A beautiful thing about Christmas is its color. Christmas is known for green and red color.

The Christmas tree is green.

Santa's cloth is made with Red and white,

The combination of the two colors (Red and Green) makes the season perfect. All over the world, the Christmas season is always colorful.

Right from December 1st, I've been seeing the decorations in schools, malls, and other public places. Even the colors alone, without Christmas songs and others, will tell you that Christmas is coming.

Click image for source

The Christmas lights

Christmas lights are always attractive. They make the beauty of a place show. Though the lights are being used even in non-Christmas periods and it beautifies the place. But during Christmas, it is always rampant, which makes it special.

The beauty shows in the afternoon, but at night the beauty Glows more. Every mall, house, companies will be shining bright with Christmas light.

The wonderful songs 🎢🌲

Another beautiful thing about Christmas is the wonderful songs.

Hark the heralds,

Silent nights,

Jingle bells.

Christmas songs are the most melodious. The rhythm and instruments with the lyrics of the songs are always spectacular. During Christmas, we would always hear the Jingle bell sounds being played in every part of the street. In churches, in malls and shops, even in houses

The songs aren't just ordinary songs, they are songs that will fill your heart. If you have something bothering you in your mind, the songs will wipe it away.

The knockouts and fireworks πŸŽ†πŸŽ‡

I wasted a lot of money on fire trackers. Back then we would gather at night to fire knockouts. Buy bangers and knockouts with our pocket money. Though the police were against us using bangers, still we fire them every year.

My parents tried to stop me from firing knockouts. Then I improvised and make one myself. I made my own knockout with the head of a spark plug, matches, and nails. So far it sounded like bangers, then I'm satisfied.

I stopped wasting money on knockouts a long time ago. We've left that for the new generation. Even I no longer see children lighting knockouts. Probably because we their brothers/sisters aren't engaging in it again or because of the police.

How this year's Christmas will be

So this year I would be making the decorations too as usual. If not for that I'm in school, I would have done it already. Next week, I'll be home to make this year's Christmas colorful.

May God keep us alive till then. Like I always say, my birthday is on the 22nd and Christmas is 25th. So I take Christmases as a celebration of Christ and also a celebration of my birth.

Here is my entry in@gertu13 's Christmas contest. I should have written on this since, but I was busy in school.

Sponsors of Abhay
empty
empty
empty

Christmas is a season of love. Let us show love to our neighbors and friends. May God bless us as we do so.

Merry Christmas and Happy new year in advance πŸŽ„β›„

Thanks for reading β€οΈπŸ™

23
$ 10.29
$ 5.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 4.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 13
Sponsors of Abhay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Abhay
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Christmas

Comments

congratulations! you have $4 in your account for winning second place in my challenge. From gertu13.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much. I'm so happy to be part of the winners 😊😊😊😊😊😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Christmas is the time that Family will reunite again and give some gifts to their loveones. Family and friends in read cash Advance Merry Christmas to all β™₯️ by the way I'm Newbie here 😘

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are welcome @Valjosh09. Nice to have you here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's nice to meet you too☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At first, thank you so much for sponsorship renewal! You wrote very interesting article about Christmas. Christmas brings happiness and a lot of unforgettable moments. I also like to decorate my Christmas tree. Enjoy the Christmas time!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome. Merry Christmas and Happy new year in advance

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm happy to know that you're interested about doing Christmas decorations, because I myself do the same thing. I wish you a blessed Christmas Abhay:)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you very much, I wish you the same

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy advance birthday of you. Maybe soon we will see a celebration of your birthday. Take care buddy

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for the wish. I'm grateful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Christmas is a time to celebrate and everyone should be merry and joyful for it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy birthday in advance and Merry Christmas in advance too πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Those Christmas songs though 😍. I must attend a Carol this Christmas

Happy birthday in advance πŸŽ‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the wish.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It maybe different from before but I'm excited for the upcoming Christmas... Merry Christmas by the way..πŸ˜Šβ›„πŸŽ„

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wish you the same.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im more excited to.visit Christmas displays after reading this 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Better leave awo girls and head home now .. merry Christmas in advance aishat …when it’s Ramadan time I will come for you sha πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You and Awo girls sha, na the only hostel wey you sabi for UI be that. πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You say ?? I Sabi awo I Sabi cmf or so I Sabi edia I still Sabi queens , I still Sabi saint something no whine me oh πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ you're right bro. It's Saint Janet, and saint Petersburg or Paris saint German

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚you dey mock child of God ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh I can't wait for it. Christmas is knocking near woahhhhh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Christmas is truly in the air. I'm so excited

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really beautiful. I love seeing the lighting, decoration, and gift sharing. An overwhelming time of the year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Christmas is what I am waiting now, I am felling excite while imagining together with my family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Christmas are seasons where we need to share things with our loved ones and put a smile on their faces.my plans for this year's Christmas are much but I'll try to make it decorative.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everybody having plans for Christmas but I still don't have any plan yet πŸ˜• πŸ˜’ πŸ™ƒ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love that your preparation towards Christmas , I will also prepare my entry to Christmas contest any way how is school doing. Accept my sponsor ship offer πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas in advance. Thanks school is fine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your participation and I hope you continue to decorate your Christmas. Happy birthday πŸ₯³

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much ma. Merry Christmas in advance

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, Same for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the decorations are really beautiful and I think we are on the same page in it))

$ 0.00
2 years ago