My Love Story part 2-

26 60
Avatar for Abhay
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Love, True Story, Story

...I was her only friend and I have no other friend too, so you know what that means (wink)

If you haven't read my love story part 1, please do.

Al images edited by myself

Part 2

After that day, I never used biscuits and sweets as a means of visiting her again. I visit her from time to time without pretense. One of those days, I told her of how I always planned to come and buy biscuits and sweets just to see her, we both laughed. We became best of friends. She'll come to my house also.

We were only friends before the love came in. I started having feelings for her. I knew she liked me too, but I don't think she was ready for a relationship. I don't know how the feeling suddenly came, I couldn't take my mind off it, so I decided to limit my visit to her house, probably I will lose interest in her as time goes on. To be honest, the distance I thought would help my situation actually made the feeling grow stronger. She noticed I wasn't coming to her place regularly again, so she doubled her visit to my house. Somebody call the doctor, I'm losing my mind. Someone I'm keeping distance from is coming closer to me. I knew she wasn't doing it intentionally because she never knew I had feelings for her.

Speaking to myself.....

What if? I told her how I feel, how will she feel?

How come? I wondered how come the feelings came. Wondered how she suddenly became a part of me. Did she cast a spell on me?

Coincidentally our birthdays happen to be the same month. I'm was born on December 22nd while she was born on December 15th. But I am a year older than her. A day before her 18th birthday, I decided to take the opportunity to ask her out. I started making plans on how I was going to ask her out. She was the first girl I'll be asking out.

On her birthday, she threw a little party. She only invited two of her friends from school. So the party was done just by the four of us, Myself, Gift and her two friends. After several practices a night before, I still couldn't find the courage to tell her how I felt about her. Till the party ended, I didn't mention something of such. As soon as the party was over, she saw her friends off. I was alone in the living room thinking of my first move. I was still wracking my brain when she walked in and said Abhayyy!!!

(Ghen Ghen!) I decided to man up and speak my mind. I started;

Me: Gift

Gift: Yes?

Me: This matter has been bothering me for a long time now, I don't know how you will feel when I say this. I.....(mumbling)

Gift: What is wrong?

(What the!!! So this girl hasn't gotten what I'm trying to say) But how did I even expect her to know? Instead of going straight to the point, I started telling stories that touch.

Me: If you notice, I don't come to your house often like before.

Gift: Oh- ohh, that's true, but why?

Me: You're too beautiful to be seen for free every day.

She smiled...

Wow it worked, she smiled. That smile alone gave me the go-ahead. It's either now or never, it's time to go straight to the point.

Me: Gift you are the most beautiful girl I've ever seen. I don't know how you will feel after hearing this, but I just want to tell you I love you, and I want you to be my girlfriend.

( My burden is light, I've spoken my mind, now it's left to her.) At this moment, I wasn't the one standing in front of her. My body was there, but my spirit wasn't

Gift: (smiles).... But you still haven't told me why you reduced your coming to my house "she said". I explained to her I've had the feelings for a long time, and I couldn't control it, so I thought staying away from her would help me get the feelings off my mind. But instead, I kept falling in love more and more.

She smiled and said, I love you too.

( Goosebumps all over my body)

Why do you think I constantly come to your house when you weren't showing up here again? She said.

I know you love me, and I love you too. Now that you have finally spoken your mind, I am ready to be your girlfriend.

I was short of words, I was very happy that I didn't know when I was celebrating like a player that just scored a goal.

Don't ever try staying away from me "she said"

We both smiled as we hugged each other.

Sponsors of Abhay
empty
empty
empty
Wonderful sponsors, check them out 

Thanks for reading πŸ™β€οΈ

To read My love story part 1, click

Here

13
$ 8.49
$ 8.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 11
Sponsors of Abhay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Abhay
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Love, True Story, Story

Comments

The way you come closer was so sweet! Reading a girl's mind is tough, I appreciate you made that happen. I wish both of you the best time ahead.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😍😍awwweee so cute!!πŸ₯°πŸ₯° I felt like I'm watching a Korean drama with my favourite actor and actress..☺️☺️❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwwnnnnn, you should have kissed her na😁 or maybe you did sef and you don't want to tell us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love moves in mysterious ways! Continue to write! I am inspired. Soon I will be writing also my love storyπŸ₯°πŸ₯°

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for your contribution. Love is sweet ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@Abhay it's so good to be in love. Love is the answer to all problems in the world. Thank you for the reply. I really appreciate youπŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Abeg when will you release the part three of this series?πŸ˜‚ I am beginning to love it. I hope there's a part three.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for reading... You want part three? I'll work on that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Will most definitely be expecting it.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How soooo sweet ,and that time you and her together ? Have still part 3?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, you want part 3? I'll work on that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will wait for it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwnnnnnnnnnn sharp guy bad guy 🀩🀩🀩so happy for you my man y’all still together?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes we're still together 😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow congrats my friend 🀩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dad must hear of this...🀯🀯🀯

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, you know I have your tail on my hands.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wait! You're trying to blackmail me or what? πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…lie say u no kiss her. Are you guys still dating till now or you guys have parted ways. I go love ooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜†πŸ˜† we are children of God, we don't du dat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…yinmu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I go love o πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ find your own love too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh😱😱

I'm really getting in love with this series... I really get jealous of you cus Gift really loves you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

She loves me, and I love her too. That is how love should be.πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm.. deep

$ 0.00
2 years ago