December a Special month

32 75
Avatar for Abhay
Written by
2 years ago
2-12-2021
Thursday
08:00 am
#65

We are in the last month of the year. So surprising how fast this year ran. When did we crossover into 2021, and now it's coming to an end soon. Three hundred and thirty-six (336) days have gone already. With the twinkle of an eye, we would be in 2022.

Lead image source

There are some things you don't know about December. December is a very distinctive month. So different from every other month of the year.

Image source

December

December is gotten from the Latin word dec which means ten. Like the polygon with ten sides (decagon) and also the tenth family in every organic property like the alkane family (decane) which is also the tenth in the group. That was in existence before the creation of two other months which are January and February.

December is a very special month. It is a month of joy and celebrations. All over the world, December is always colorful and different from every other month. Right from the first day of the month, the specialty of the month shows from every corner around the world.

Every other month is special but December is a unique one. Why do you think Jesus' birth is being celebrated by December. Almost every part of the world celebrates Christmas which is the celebration of the birth of Jesus. There is no doubt that the month is very special.

Christmas is the main reason behind the peculiarity of December. The red and green colors in the street. The Christmas songs we hear from stores, shops, and everywhere in the street. The lights from malls and hotels at night.

Even aside from the celebrations in the month, December is also a month of reunion. Everyone around the world rejoices for witnessing the last month of the year. Those that travel out will come back home to visit their family by December.

My plan for this month is to get the bag. I have a few exams left for this semester. Once the semester ends, I'm gonna double my hustle. Man got to have money for this December. My birthday is coming up on the 22nd December, and I need money to celebrate it. Christmas is on the 25th like you all know, I would need money to celebrate it as well. Also, we would be organizing a get-together party by December 26th which is for my set in high school. All these things can only be done when man has money. I need money in order to achieve those plans. I need to get new clothes and other necessary things. At least I can't depend on my parents for things like that after all they've been doing for years.

Back then when we were still young, my mum would have measured our legs to know the size of the shoe she would buy for us. This she does every December because our legs grow larger every year. She would buy us polos and shorts. I loved those knicker burgers then.

Every time December is around, the joy in my heart is always unexplainable. Probably because it's my birth month or because of the Christmas chicken and food. Do I still feel this way? Of course, I do. Though we are still on the second day of December, my mind is already on Christmas already. You might call me a baby but I'm sure I'm not the only that loves this season. It is a season where the whole world rejoices that the savior is born also for being alive to see the last month of the year is a thing of joy.

Remember this month only comes once in a year, so make sure you benefit from its blessings. What are your plans for this December? Write them down, work toward achieving it and you will achieve it. This December will be our month of greatness in Jesus' name.

Happy new month everyone, merry Christmas, and Happy new year in advance. May this month favor us all in Jesus' name.

Thanks for reading 🙏 🎄

19
$ 4.30
$ 3.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 17
Sponsors of Abhay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Abhay
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

December definitely changes everything, I liked the acrostic. It is a date of joys and sorrows, a whole mix of emotions, besides the gifts and the hope of new clothes and shoes, you can do it in any month, but in December it is special, of course the food is also different and much awaited.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree that December is a special month. It is also the month of my birthday. But mine is the 9. I hope you have a great month and that you manage to get what you want for your birthday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, so you are a December born too, Happy birthday in advance. Amen thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

December is really special month. I like Christmas euphoria, time of gifts and nice moments. Enjoy the December and celebrate your birthday with great fun!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh I see what you did there with the paragraphs, I didn't notice at first sha. Anyway, I enjoyed reading the deep dive into December. It reminds me the truest essence of what this month is about. I really do look forward to all that this month has to offer as I'm sure you do too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

December is a month full of joy, I was awake till 12:00am of 1st and I saw the speedy uploads of "welcome to December" on people's statuses on whatsapp. What a joy to behold! Just yesterday, i DOWNLoad a mistake of Christmas songs to start feeling it. OMG! I just love the season!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a Great Acrostic Bro. Indeed December is the Year that most of us waited for. More blessings Bro.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Only the month of February beats December in terms of uniqueness 😂. You've got great plans for December, may God provide for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enipe? February what? We need comedians in our hall, you are invited. Amen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think December is the most important month in Bangladesh. This December we have won Bangladesh. And December 31 is the last day of the year. New Year's Eve. I think December is an important month. December is a special month compared to other months. December 16 is Victory Day in Bangladesh. December 22nd is the biggest night in the world. December has been special for many more reasons.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think December is an important month. December is a special month compared to other months. December 16 is Victory Day in Bangladesh. December 25 is the month of Newton's birth. 25 December Christmast. December 22nd is the biggest night in the world. December has been special for many more reasons.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also remember when mom would measure our legs to see our shoe size and we are always happy getting such gift from her.

Happy Christmas in advance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So much creativity with the acrostic write up. Let me use this opportunity to say happy new month to you bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wish you the same bro. May this month be a month of success for us all. Thanks for reading too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a beautiful and happy month to all of us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's just something December does to me, I'm very excited for Christmas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here dear. It's a season of celebrations.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very creative writing with the letters.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks. I made it specially for the month December.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, with your writings, you gave me a very good feeling for the coming month. Yes, I hope the coming month will be full of motivation, blessings, success and happiness for everyone, Merry Christmas to you too... 🌲💚☘️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for reading dear. I pray your wishes come true. Merry Christmas to you too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You share the same month with several people here ... This year wasn't that fast for me... But that's coz I went through a lot. Merry Xmas and happy birthday in advance homie...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks dear. I wish you merry Christmas and Happy new year in advance too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

December!! because its my 13th month salary hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Man has to really get the money 😂😂 . I like how you started each paragraph with the letter from the word December

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks for reading bro. Yeah man needs money. Right now that's all on my mind. Prof woods has done his worst yesterday. 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know December is very special. This is very special for me because December is my son's birthday. There are many more reasons.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow! So I share the same month with your son. Happy birthday in advance to him 🎂🎉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember those days bro, by this time, my December cloth and shoe would have been in the cupboard and even my January cloth, but now is all man for himself 😅😅😅. God will provide for us bro, I believe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah bro 😆. Now it's all man for himself, parents don't even care again. If you like wear wetin you like. Amen to your prayer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really can I understand your excitement about this month, your birthday... Right?

Just make sure you break a leg and have a blast 😉💥

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Yes December is his birth month. I think he is a Capricorn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago