My recipe for delicious and healthy stir-fry vegetables

1 10
Avatar for AAR1975
3 years ago

Whenever I am hungry and feel like cooking a delicious as well as a healthy dish, which is easy to cook, I invariably choose mixed stir-fry vegetables.

You can take veggies of your choice, but I usually choose broccoli, mushrooms, green bell pepper, potatoes (half boiled, peeled and cut into cubes), green onions (chopped into halves), carrots, green peas and baby corn.

 In a skillet (you can also use wok), I add 1 Tablespoon olive oil and heat over medium high heat. Then I add all the veggies and sauté for 2-3 minutes until veggies are almost tender. I also sprinkle a pinch of black pepper powder while stirring the veggies.

In another small bowl, I whisk together soy sauce, chopped garlic, chopped ginger, chicken broth, pinch of black pepper powder,quarter tablespoon rock salt and cornstarch, and pour it over the veggies and cook until the sauce has thickened.

For garnishing I use fresh cilantro, mint leaves and juice of a lemon.


5
$ 0.00
Avatar for AAR1975
3 years ago

Comments

Nice article. You can take veggies of your choice, but I usually choose broccoli, mushrooms, green bell pepper, potatoes (half boiled, peeled and cut into cubes), green onions (chopped into halves), carrots, green peas and baby corn.

In a skillet (you can also use wok), I add 1 Tablespoon olive oil and heat over medium high heat. Then I add all the veggies and sauté for 2-3 minutes until veggies are almost tender. I also sprinkle a pinch of black pepper powder while stirring the veggies.

In another small bowl, I whisk together soy sauce, chopped garlic, chopped ginger, chicken broth, pinch of black pepper powder,quarter tablespoon rock salt and cornstarch, and pour it over

$ 0.00
3 years ago