Top 5 Best Japanese Bands you should try to listen...

Avatar for jiroshin
2 years ago

And for today's topic is about Music Bands.

I love music, I love to listen music and or even play music.

Music is like a part of my life. Without music, my life is boring. Whether I feel sad, lonely, frustrated or even if I feel happy. By the way, I've been mentioning music...

What is Music?

There are so many definition of Music...

Music is the art of arranging sounds in time to produce a composition through the elements of melody, harmony, rhythm, and timbre. It is one of the universal cultural aspects of all human societies. General definitions of music include common elements such as pitch (which governs melody and harmony), rhythm (and its associated concepts tempo, meter, and articulation), dynamics (loudness and softness), and the sonic qualities of timbre and texture (which are sometimes termed the "color" of a musical sound). Different styles or types of music may emphasize, de-emphasize or omit some of these elements. Music is performed with a vast range of instruments and vocal techniques ranging from singing to rapping; there are solely instrumental pieces, solely vocal pieces (such as songs without instrumental accompaniment) and pieces that combine singing and instruments. The word derives from Greek μουσική (mousike; "(art) of the Muses").

Source: Wikipedia

So yea music, I've been listening since kid, we even memorized music that has already attached to our head.

There are so many kind of music, I've been listening.

And oh! I'm also playing music. Yep, I'm also playing music, like guitars, drums and piano. Though, I only know some basic in piano. I'm more on drums and bass guitar. I want a loud and the sound of a low-pitches sound that supports other music instruments.

Here are the pictures where I played music instrument that I played. I bought this bass guitar couple months ago with the help of the BCH that I earned in noise.cash and hear in readcash.

Here's the link where I earned and awarded myself.

https://read.cash/@jiroshin/lets-play-and-earn-balance-music-and-earning-3a7704c1

Since I was a kid, I was listening to boy bands but not the girl bands, I don't know why hahaha. Then when I turn to 8, I start listening to rock songs, metal song, hard rock song, the noisy loud songs. And then I start listening to Japanese and anime songs when I was 11. And right even now, I'm still listening to Japanese song only.

Why Japanese? Why not your country's? Or even American songs?

Why you say... I don't eve know myself too. I just like to listen Japanese song. Or maybe because I've been watching too much anime and reading manga, that's why I only listen to Japanese songs.

Their words are different from ours, but even still... I still like and love to hear their music. The tempo, and the way they sings, sometimes, it moved me. It even make me cry easily while listening to their music.

So now... I'll be sharing you my top 5 best Japanese Band that you may be interested to hear their songs.

Top 5 Japanese Bands

Actually, I have a lot of Japanese Bands I know, I can't even count and my favorites. I'll just post my top 5 of them...

Number 5

Official Hige Dandism

Official HIGE DANdism, also known by the name “Higedan”, is Japan’s premiered pop and rock band to date. Formed in 2012, the band is now considered one of the fastest rising stars in Japan. The piano-pop band holds a striking record of 23 weeks in the billboard Japan top 10. Higedan’s sound can be described as rock with heavy influences on R&B and soul. Their song “Pretender” accumulated 100 million total streams in just a short span. “Pretender” also won Song of the Year for both Space Shower Music Awards 2019 and MTV Video Music Awards Japan. They were debuted last 2012.

Number 4

BabyMetal

is a Japanese metal idol band. Their line-up consists of Nakamoto Suzuka as "Su-metal" and Kikuchi Moa as "Moametal". The live line-up also consists of two backup dancers known as MUSCLE-METAL. The concept of the group is a fusion of the metal and idol genres. The two girls and their band are managed by the Amuse talent agency. They released their debut album of the same name in February 2014.

They were girls who sang rock heavy metal, and I still like their songs. I even like their voices and they way she scream.

Number 3

Radwimps

Known as a band that transcends to all ages. RADWIMPS is a chart mainstay in Japan, scoring multiple Oricon number 1s since debut. The platinum-certified band is known for its striking lyrics and experimental rock sound. Their frontman, Yojiro Noda also debuted as a solo artist under the name “illion” and released two albums. RADWIMPS gained more global recognition by providing the soundtrack of the highest-grossing anime film of all time, “Your Name”.

They debuted last 2005 and they've been in anime OST (Original Sound Track). And I start to like them because of the song Sparkle in the movie "Your Name."

Number 2

One Ok Rock

is a Japanese rock band, formed in Tokyo, Japan in 2005. The band currently consists of Takahiro Moriuchi (vocalist), Toru Yamashita (guitarist, bandleader), Ryota Kohama (bassist), and Tomoya Kanki (drummer). They play many different styles of music, with songs ranging from alternative rock and emo to post-hardcore and pop rock.

The band's name comes from "one o'clock", the time that the band used to practice their music on weekends. They chose to play at one o'clock in the morning because it was cheaper to use the rehearsal space during such hours. However, noticing that the Japanese language made no distinction between R's and L's, "O'CLOCK" transformed into "O'CROCK" or "O'KROCK", which later transformed into "OK ROCK". In addition, One OK Rock can be expressed as "10969" (wan-ō-ku-ro-ku). The band uses both Japanese and English lyrics in their songs.

One Ok Rock rose to international fame with their 2012 single "The Beginning" from their sixth album Jinsei×Boku=, led them to concerts and music festivals outside Asia. Following the success, the band started to release their later album in two versions (Japanese-English and full English) with 2 to 3 different tracks in each version. Their seventh studio album, 35xxxv, became their first album which charted on US Billboard. It peaked at No. 11 on Heatseekers Albums, No. 43 on Independent Albums, No. 23 on the Hard Rock Albums, and No. 1 on the World Albums Chart. The band's eighth album, Ambitions, debuted at No. 106 on the US Billboard 200 and international charts while incorporated more American pop and pop-rock. In 2019, the band adopted electronic and pop sound on ninth album Eye of the Storm.

One OK Rock has won Classic Rock Roll of Honour Awards for Eastern Breakthrough Male Band in 2016, and Rock Sound Awards for Best International Band in 2017. The band was also nominated for two Alternative Press Music Awards – Best International Band in 2016 and Best Breakthrough Band in 2017.

And Oh! They have come here in the Philippines 3 times. And I watched their concert here three times. You know a Die Hard Fan hahaha. And there I met my concert friends, even until now, we still have the Group Chat.

..

And my number 1, Top 1 for me is...

Arashi

is a Japanese boy band consisting of five members formed under the Johnny & Associates talent agency. The members are Satoshi Ohno, Sho Sakurai, Masaki Aiba, Kazunari Ninomiya, and Jun Matsumoto. Arashi officially formed on September 15, 1999, in Honolulu, Hawaii, and made their debut CD on November 3, 1999. The group was initially signed to Pony Canyon and released one studio album and six singles—beginning with their 1999 eponymous debut single before moving to the Johnny's subsidiary label J Storm in 2001, which was initially set up for their succeeding releases. While their debut single sold close to a million copies, the group took a mixture of pop and alternate/contemporary approach to its music which attracted core followers, but subsequently faced commercially slow sales.

With the release of their eighteenth single "Love So Sweet", Arashi began to gain commercial success as it was used as the opening theme song for the high-rating drama Hana Yori Dango 2 whose protagonist is played by Matsumoto, making it one of the top five best-selling singles of 2007 in Japan and the group's first single to exceed 400,000 copies sold overall in nearly seven years. For the next two years, Arashi gained a number of achievements and records as they became the first artist to place the top two rankings on the Oricon singles yearly chart for two consecutive years with their singles "Truth / Kaze no Mukō e" and "One Love" in 2008 and "Believe / Kumorinochi, Kaisei" and "Ashita no Kioku / Crazy Moon (Kimi wa Muteki)" in 2009, simultaneously topped the 2009 Oricon singles, album and music DVD yearly charts, and became the third artist in Oricon history to monopolize the top three best-selling singles of the year. In 2010, all six of Arashi's singles ranked within the top ten of the Oricon singles yearly chart, and their million-selling studio album Boku no Miteiru Fūkei was named the best-selling album of the year in Japan. As of October 2020, the group had sold over 56.7 million copies of albums, singles and videos and became the best selling boy band in Asia. Since then, Arashi has continued to release chart-topping singles and albums, perform in sold-out concert tours, host a number of variety shows, and remain an influential figure in Japanese media.

On January 27, 2019, Arashi announced that group activities would be suspended as of December 31, 2020.

Even though, they're on Hiatus, I still listen to their music and repeatedly watching their concerts in youtube and in Blu Ray DISC. I missed them.

They're my number one. Arashi still the best for me. It may not be a rock song, but I really like their songs.

And here are my Top 5 list Japanese Bands that I always listen. I can recommend this to some of you who wants or listening to Japanese songs. Trust me, they are good.

Thank you for your time again, stopping by my article...

End

Jiroshin/Joshua14

"Jiro, the crazy artist of #Club1BCH."

6
$ 4.95
$ 4.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.03 from @Ellehcim
+ 2
Sponsors of jiroshin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jiroshin
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

I am not into this but thanks for your recommendation :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not a fan of J-Pop but I am familiar to some. I know One OK Rock, and I just learned about One O Clock. It's a trivia for me. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I only know RADWIMPS among the bands that you mentioned. But I also listen to other Japanese bands specially if they sang an opening song for an anime.

https://open.spotify.com/track/1Iexk6Gy5GJLxeXD5fqf85?si=KkMxBCUrShuAIBNYZwvNJg&utm_source=copy-link&dl_branch=1 Try this song too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

actually marami akong nasa list. 80s 90s 2000s to present anime and other japanese bands haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the recommedation! I will try their music later. 👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep, they're music are good too...

$ 0.00
2 years ago