Travelling for work.

30 45
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

I am not sure if this can be considered as travelling but let me give this a try.

I drive 144km a day for work (Bongawan, Papar to and from Kota Kinabalu). I hope this will be over soon. I have nothing special to share with you but let see if my travels can at least give you enjoyment in reading.

I will have to wake up around 3.30 am to 4.30 am to make sure that I am not late for work. I clock in before 8.30 am and clock out after 5.30 am. Therefore it is always dark from and going home, especially when it is raining. It is darker.

I made a song Out of this journey too. You can see it here.

It is raining again today
my workplace
Parking at my workplace.

The flood causes my delay going home today. I hope it is not flooded at home.

The accident happened (near Lokawi)

Sometimes, this kind of things happen and it causes slow traffic.

Heavy traffic due to rain and accident

Above are some of the be days but there are also good days too.

Rainbows

There are times that I can see rainbows.

going to work

Beautiful sunshine.

Oceanview near Lokawi Highway

Sunsets. Captivating moment.

Same oceanview near Lokawi Highway

Cute clouds. Same place as the sunsets but different view.

Random location

This stormy cloud is not my favourite because it will bring rain. A little bit of rain is alright but a heavy one always brings the flood.

Just a snap from the inside of my car, showing that it is raining

It rains again and I am still stuck in the traffic. Hope you have a better journey than mine, today.

I am Still 65 km away from home.

All pictures were taken in Sabah, Malaysia. I did not take it all in one day. You can see the date and time in each of the pictures.

30
$ 1.09
$ 0.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @Telesfor
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

Comments

Wow its a really great trip coz you captured many beautiful scenes here.. I really love it..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I almost forgot about this article. This mean article in @read.cash will always be alive as long as there are readers.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes my friend that's true i really know it its like about YouTube as long as the YouTube still alive and many viewers its still be alive

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey be safe there !! And just search another job πŸ€ͺ closer to your home. But stay safe !!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will. The traffic is too slow. I am bringing my home closer to my workplace.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's also a good option πŸ˜€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a lot of rain.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Be safe on the way dear specially rainy days.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will. Once I am free from this traffic, no more replying for me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Do you take pictures while driving?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. Only when I am stuck in traffic. I wrote on how I did it for one of my community. SYT: Creative smartphone photography.

https://read.cash/@heartbeat1515/sunset-on-my-way-home-510402de

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a really long drive for work ;-; you stay safe when you drive. Oh! And i love the photos you took!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I will.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh are you home now?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not yet. Just got free from the traffic.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I thought you were because you were answering again πŸ˜… eyes on the road, senpai

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do a tiny bit of traveling for work too. This is just what I needed to read today! Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

All these photos really amazing. I love you photos very much. I am interested to show your another photography article. If you drive now please don’t try to capture.
Stay safe when you drive.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am glad that I caught your attention. I will.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am so happy that i can see you awesome photography.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It felt like you are not alone, right?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep safe and drive safely. Your photos are as informative as the way you narrated it. Thanks for sharing your article!

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

Thank you for the compliment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep safe, but long ride is often amazing with good company.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You've got exactly what I am thinking of.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

YES, if it is considered a trip, I would only suggest that you mention in the article where you were in your country, since there may be people who may one day frequent that place, beautiful photos ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have no intention for revealing my location but you have a very strong reason for me to do so. I will do that for my next article and edit this one like as soon as I reach my office.

$ 0.01
3 years ago